Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D2] Time Controller


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Recon-1
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-04-2010 , 18:04   Re: [L4D2] Time Controller
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by McFlurry View Post
My bad Recon
Tell me what you think of it afterwards.
Nicely done, there was a bit of a issue with some weird model lag from infected during certain slower speeds, but It could have been the game trying to properly sync between me and the other players, but if possible can this have it's own menu to select certain speeds ? Just so I can access it via a command that I can bind a key to.
Recon-1 is offline
Ulrich
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: In a box
Old 10-04-2010 , 18:45   Re: [L4D2] Time Controller
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Recon-1 View Post
... can this have it's own menu to select certain speeds? Just so I can access it via a command that I can bind a key to.
You could always put it in your adminmenu_custom.cfg. Do something like this:

Code:
"Commands"
{
 "ServerCommands"
 {
  "Time Controller"
         {
               "cmd"  "sm_timescale #1"
               "admin"  "sm_kick"
                "execute" "server"
               "1"
               {
                   "type"  "list"
                   "title"  "Time Scale"
                   "1"      ".25"
                   "1."     "25% of Normal"
                   "2"      ".5"
                   "2."     "50% of Normal"
                   "3"      "1"
                   "3."     "100% - Normal"
                   "4"      "1.25"
                   "4."     "125% of Normal"
                   "5"      "1.5"
                   "5."     "150% of Normal"
                }
         }
 }
}
That would add a menu under the default Admin Menu -> Server Commands section labled Time Controller for you to use.

Edit: Forgot to add this part:
Nicely done. An interesting plugin to have more fun with gameplay. ^_^
__________________
Ulrich is offline
nagypocak
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 11-09-2010 , 07:58   Re: [L4D2] Time Controller
Reply With Quote #13

Ulrich, you just made my day! Thx dude!
nagypocak is offline
Night Fury
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 02-10-2011 , 11:28   Re: [L4D2] Time Controller
Reply With Quote #14

What happens if you put a negative value or zero? When I tried to do so with a plugin Matrix Time game was crashed and I had to turn it off through task manager since I could not even open the game menu!!! Maybe you have invented a Time Machine? Only Left 4 Dead 2 but even so. ;)
Hmm I remembered that some time I was moving along the path that took place EARLIER!
__________________
My English HORROR! Excuse me for this GG

Last edited by Night Fury; 02-10-2011 at 11:31.
Night Fury is offline
JoBarfCreepy
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Next to Sweden and Norwa
Old 06-13-2011 , 09:09   Re: [L4D2] Time Controller
Reply With Quote #15

Hey, I see no other plugins with the command 'sm_timescale', and I tried to plug it into my TF2, but it says that it is only supported by Left 4 Dead 2. Is it possible to support it for Team Fortress 2 at all?
JoBarfCreepy is offline
McFlurry
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: RemoveEdict(0);
Old 06-13-2011 , 21:44   Re: [L4D2] Time Controller
Reply With Quote #16

The entity that controls time is only available in L4D2 so it can't be used in any other game.
__________________
McFlurry is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to McFlurry
JoBarfCreepy
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Next to Sweden and Norwa
Old 06-17-2011 , 04:19   Re: [L4D2] Time Controller
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by McFlurry View Post
The entity that controls time is only available in L4D2 so it can't be used in any other game.
Aw :/
Well, is it possible to just override the host_timescale cheat convar?

Last edited by JoBarfCreepy; 06-17-2011 at 04:23.
JoBarfCreepy is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 11-23-2011 , 12:29   Re: [L4D2] Time Controller
Reply With Quote #18

As a note, its better to do the game check in AskPluginLoad2. But nice plugin! I was actually looking the other day how to do this heh.
Dr!fter is offline
Shadowysn
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Location:
Old 08-01-2022 , 02:36   Re: [L4D2] Time Controller 1.1
Reply With Quote #19

Timescale now resets when plugin is forcibly ended, and only one func_timescale entity is needed and used.
Previously every time the plugin was used, a clone of func_timescale was made, which would pile up as garbage entities.

Also converted to new-syntax.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d2_time_controller.sp - 130 views - 3.4 KB)
__________________
ragdoll spam, that is all

Steam profile, where I game, obviously.
Youtube channel, where I do Stick Death Maze animations and some other stuff.
no plugin requests, sorry


My Plugins:
-search list-
Modified Plugins:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Shadowysn is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode