Raised This Month: $119 Target: $400
 29% 

[CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18f, 24.11.2015)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Rohanlogs
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Old 03-26-2016 , 20:24   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1741

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhawk74 View Post
Because your client has already downloaded the wickedsick.mp3 file, it does not detect change, download & replace it. Instead of giving clients different sounds with the same file name, in cksurf.sp change line 95 from this:

Code:
#define CP_FULL_SOUND_PATH "sound/quake/wickedsick.mp3"
to a different, unique directory/file name, so it does not interfere with any other servers they may play on.

Example:

Code:
#define CP_FULL_SOUND_PATH "sound/custom/damnson.mp3"

Oh yeah right I get it, but I get alot of errors trying to compile it.

http://imgur.com/VYHe7KW
Rohanlogs is offline
Lannister
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 03-27-2016 , 13:05   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1742

It is possible to change the database from this plugin to another one? so i can use it as a Bhop timer? yes, i know it sounds weird, but this plugin is really great, and would fit totally for Bhop maps, so i wonder if its possible to change the database so it doesn't share the same points as surf maps!

Thanks in advance!
Lannister is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 03-27-2016 , 16:26   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1743

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohanlogs View Post
Oh yeah right I get it, but I get alot of errors trying to compile it.

http://imgur.com/VYHe7KW
Sounds like you're not compiling it correctly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lannister View Post
It is possible to change the database from this plugin to another one? so i can use it as a Bhop timer? yes, i know it sounds weird, but this plugin is really great, and would fit totally for Bhop maps, so i wonder if its possible to change the database so it doesn't share the same points as surf maps!

Thanks in advance!
Yes, many servers use it for bhop. When you define "cksurf" in your databases.cfg, just create a separate mysql database, and point it to that.
sneaK is offline
Lannister
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 03-27-2016 , 19:20   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1744

Create a new database? mmm if im abble to do that, i thought that i could simply change a line in .sp from CkSurf and change the name of the database so it creates a new one!

Is that possible?!
Lannister is offline
Rohanlogs
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Old 03-27-2016 , 22:20   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1745

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhawk74 View Post
Sounds like you're not compiling it correctly.

I was waiting for some kind of help
Thx

Last edited by Rohanlogs; 03-27-2016 at 22:20.
Rohanlogs is offline
ytbrooks
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2016
Old 03-28-2016 , 02:12   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1746

I've installed all this correctly I believe also entered on the database.cfg but it doesn't seem to be working in-game. Sourcemod is working but I can't seem to get CKSurf working for the sake of me. I've moved everything over, would anyone be able to assist me over skype? (ytbrooks)
ytbrooks is offline
Lord Nightmare
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Poland
Old 03-28-2016 , 02:24   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1747

Hello , i have a problem with challange/Beting and reducing a number of rewards.
Can anybody tell me who change this value to lower.
Lord Nightmare is offline
plock
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: noitacoL
Old 03-28-2016 , 02:41   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1748

Hey Guys, is there a way to allow the +noclip for VIP only? Like, only "o" flag players can use it?

Last edited by plock; 03-28-2016 at 02:41.
plock is offline
Qes
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 03-28-2016 , 14:53   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1749

Hello,
Can someone tell me why despite upload files .rec to cKreplays, the bot is not working properly, sometimes not even show up on spawn. It does not show the transition maps
Qes is offline
axel8777
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 03-29-2016 , 17:35   Re: [CS:GO] ckSurf (1.18b, 24.11.2015)
Reply With Quote #1750

I accidently removed all the times for my server, is there a way to get the times back?
__________________
axel8777 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode