Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

help please, same database on multiple servers


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
REiMITZ
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Old 10-20-2016 , 13:41   help please, same database on multiple servers
Reply With Quote #1

As the thread says, I am using the plugin rankme and I am hosting the servers myself, I was wondering if someone could help me to use the same database on both my servers, I am very thankful for answers. Thanks in advance.

edit: csgo server.

Last edited by REiMITZ; 10-20-2016 at 13:42.
REiMITZ is offline
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 10-20-2016 , 14:27   Re: help please, same database on multiple servers
Reply With Quote #2

Just install the plugin as you normally would, but make all of the server's database configurations point towards the database
headline is offline
Kurtan
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Sweden
Old 10-20-2016 , 15:36   Re: help please, same database on multiple servers
Reply With Quote #3

Use a MySQL database, and in your ../addons/sourcemod/configs/databases.cfg you will have to point in to that MySQL database.

An example:

Code:
	 "rankme"
   	 {
      		"driver"            	"mysql"
      		 "host"               "localhost" //host of the server that has the database
     	         "database"      	"rankmetest" //database name
      		 "user"       	"" //username
       		 "pass"  		"" //password
      		  "port"                "3306"
    	}
__________________

Last edited by Kurtan; 10-20-2016 at 15:39.
Kurtan is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode