Raised This Month: $186 Target: $400
 46% 

Is this plugin coded properly? (CS:GO EQUPMENT)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
GoldNux
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Old 05-16-2018 , 16:33   Is this plugin coded properly? (CS:GO EQUPMENT)
Reply With Quote #1

A friend made a plugin that displays team economy and gear using sprites placed above everyones head.
The idea is taken from CS:GO and there is already a server running a stable version very similar to this but they do not wish to share.
Unfortunately my friends plugin crashes the server a lot, and it has been hard to find what is causing this which is sad because it truly is a nice plugin.
I was wondering if someone in here could take a look at the code and maybe see if something is not done right, or share ideas on what the problem could be.

I remember this plugin crashing my server on three different occasions.
Once with 10 players in the 7th round.
Once when I was alone on the server, I think it was the third round.
And another time with 10 players on the fourth round.

Every crash has been at the start of a new round.
I know people have had similar issues that can be found in the last few pages of this thread.

Thank you very much.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (showequips.sma - 25 views - 9.9 KB)
__________________
I stream live 5 vs 5 matches almost every night @ Twitch.Tv/GoldNux
My current requests:
[REQ] Tournament Camera

Last edited by GoldNux; 05-16-2018 at 20:01.
GoldNux is online now
akcaliberg
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 05-21-2018 , 10:33   Re: Is this plugin coded properly? (CS:GO EQUPMENT)
Reply With Quote #2

It will be easier for us to figure out what's wrong with the code, if you post the debug messages that the server console shows. To enable debug messages; add "debug" after the plugin name in the plugins.ini

Like so:
Code:
showequips.amxx debug
When the server crashes, look into logs and post the error that caused server to crash along with debug trace messages.

Last edited by akcaliberg; 05-21-2018 at 10:33.
akcaliberg is offline
Relaxing
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Catlands
Old 05-21-2018 , 12:13   Re: Is this plugin coded properly? (CS:GO EQUPMENT)
Reply With Quote #3

One traditional error is that game will crash due to max entities limit reach. If this isn't the case, the do as akcaliberg said, and reply afterwards.
__________________
Have A Relaxing Day | Wiki
aim_relaxing

Last edited by Relaxing; 05-21-2018 at 12:13.
Relaxing is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode