Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DDR Khat
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 06-19-2009 , 12:10   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #231

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damizean View Post
No, the problem may be the client takeovers the bot client slot while connecting, resulting in the real client being kicked because the plugin think it's a bot.

Simple to fix:
Code:
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------
// KickFakeClient()
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------
public Action:KickFakeClient(Handle:hTimer, any:Client) {KickClient(Client, "Free slot.");return Plugin_Handled;}
change it into
Code:
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------
// KickFakeClient()
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------
public Action:KickFakeClient(Handle:hTimer, any:Client) {
    if (IsFakeClient(Client)) KickClient(Client, "Free slot.");
    return Plugin_Handled;
}
Read the code where it is used. What we're kicking is sanitized at the point we're calling it
__________________
Nothing but a whisper in the wind~~
DDR Khat is offline
Number Six
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 06-19-2009 , 13:26   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #232

Quote:
Originally Posted by AtomicStryker View Post
Try looking at the source code? It's mostly self-explaining
Thank you very very much !!!
__________________


Number Six is offline
Naow
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-19-2009 , 14:46   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #233

Quote:
Originally Posted by DDR Khat View Post
Read the code where it is used. What we're kicking is sanitized at the point we're calling it
Do you know if you can fix this bug please? ;)
Naow is offline
DDR Khat
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 06-19-2009 , 18:34   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #234

Quote:
Originally Posted by Naow View Post
Do you know if you can fix this bug please? ;)
Your post makes NO sense.
Your either;
1) Asking for it to boot players constantly for some satanic reason
2) Asking me to fix some bug you've never explained.
__________________
Nothing but a whisper in the wind~~
DDR Khat is offline
Damizean
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 06-20-2009 , 00:56   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #235

Quote:
Originally Posted by DDR Khat View Post
Read the code where it is used. What we're kicking is sanitized at the point we're calling it
I know where is it called However, I'm talking about the possibility of the existence of a mechanism to override fake client slots with real clients while on spawn time, in order for a newly connected survivor to takeover an existing bot. There's the posssibility this mechanism is fired between the creation and the timer tick event, therefore kicking the real client thinking it's a bot. Just add the extra check (costs nothing and is only tested when necessary) and find out if the bug ever happens again.
Damizean is offline
Send a message via AIM to Damizean Send a message via MSN to Damizean
YourEnemyPL
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-20-2009 , 09:14   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #236

@DDR Khat. I noticed that "Event_TankSpawn" is triggered twice (versus).

I added some code to chat to everyone about tank hp (ex. "Tank new HP 10000 (default 4000)" ).


This is what we get (7 survivors, hpmulti 0.25):
"
Tank new HP 10500 (default 6000)
Tank new HP 18375 (default 10500)
"

sometimes(when we are fast and deal damage to tank):
"
Tank new HP 10500 (default 6000)
Tank new HP 18069 (default 10325)
"
or
"
Tank new HP 10500 (default 6000)
Tank new HP 17500 (default 10000)
"

Tank have 306,25% (175%*175%) of original hp instead 175% (7surv, hpmulti 0.25)
__________________

Last edited by YourEnemyPL; 06-20-2009 at 09:52.
YourEnemyPL is offline
cyberloner
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-20-2009 , 15:40   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #237

L 06/21/2009 - 03:16:43: [SM] [0] Line 538, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/4/7/7/4/3/43940.attach::KickFakeClient()
L 06/21/2009 - 03:16:43: [SM] Native "KickClient" reported: Client 7 is not connected
L 06/21/2009 - 03:16:43: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d_superversus.smx":
L 06/21/2009 - 03:16:43: [SM] [0] Line 538, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/4/7/7/4/3/43940.attach::KickFakeClient()
L 06/21/2009 - 03:16:43: [SM] Native "KickClient" reported: Client 8 is not connected
L 06/21/2009 - 03:16:43: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d_superversus.smx":
L 06/21/2009 - 03:16:43: [SM] [0] Line 538, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/4/7/7/4/3/43940.attach::KickFakeClient()

This happen as well
cyberloner is offline
mattressfish
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-21-2009 , 12:43   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #238

Quote:
Originally Posted by YourEnemyPL View Post
@mattressfish

First. I don't get why people quote like that.
Because that's what the QUOTE button is for. It also allows one to link back to every post in the conversation, a feature that doesn't work when you simply type @

Quote:
Second.
Hacked ?? No, you are wrong.

We can use source code. And we can do with it what we want (of course we must give the original author credit). I just made some small changes and share with you. If you don't want it, don't download it. Very simple isn't it?
I'm just saying that it seems like everyone posting their own version of the OPs code could make this thread a nightmare to support and/or even understand. Apparently I must be wrong, so don't worry about it.
mattressfish is offline
cyberloner
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-21-2009 , 13:46   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #239

Death toll mission 1st map... the shotgun will be missing. Is that small bugs? or games bugs
cyberloner is offline
ProBoomer
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-21-2009 , 15:13   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #240

Quote:
No, the problem may be the client takeovers the bot client slot while connecting, resulting in the real client being kicked because the plugin think it's a bot.
Oh.... is the plugin kicked with "Free Slot..." error Because think all players are bots, however this not happens always, only random, but now we know how the fix up

Great
__________________
ProBoomer is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode