Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Has anything been made against "badboy"/ fast nick change cheat for cs:go yet?

Post New Thread Reply   

qUaK3R
Old 06-13-2014 , 20:20   Has anything been made against "badboy"/ fast nick change cheat for cs:go yet?
Reply With Quote #1

I tried looking for topics about this, but didn't find any. I'm an admin in a cs:go server, and we can't find any way to ban him, even through HLSW, or adding his steamid on the ban list file.
ecca
Sexy Santa
Old 06-14-2014 , 06:55   Re: Has anything been made against "badboy"/ fast nick change cheat for cs:go yet?
Reply With Quote #2

A simple search for "name" gave me this , i don't have any problems with banning namechangers ?

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1504588

Last edited by ecca; 06-14-2014 at 07:00.
qUaK3R
Old 06-14-2014 , 07:13   Re: Has anything been made against "badboy"/ fast nick change cheat for cs:go yet?
Reply With Quote #3

lol, I never looked up "name", only "nick" and such. Thanks for your reply, I'm going to have a look at it.
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Old 06-14-2014 , 17:03   Re: Has anything been made against "badboy"/ fast nick change cheat for cs:go yet?
Reply With Quote #4

There are a number of name change plugins to control abuse.
Old 06-14-2014 , 17:30   Re: Has anything been made against "badboy"/ fast nick change cheat for cs:go yet?
Reply With Quote #5

The thing is.. It's abuse because of a cheat, and no, the plugin you gave me doesn't work. This is a cheat that makes them change name at a crazy speed. And it also has aimbot and speedhack

I think we managed to ban it through HLSW with the server down. At least that's what we hope for.
ecca
Sexy Santa
Old 06-14-2014 , 18:29   Re: Has anything been made against "badboy"/ fast nick change cheat for cs:go yet?
Reply With Quote #6

Yea and these plugins hook name changes and ban player when he changes name to fast.