Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
teh ORiON
Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Denmark
Old 02-14-2016 , 21:24   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)
Reply With Quote #1441

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
If you have SELinux, try to set to disable it or set to permissive to see if it helps.

I vaguely remember someone having a similar issue (maybe posted here?) but can't remember if we found a solution.
SELinux was already disabled. But yeah it's a bit of an odd error, can't figure it out.
__________________
CTFGasGrenade :: GasThePlace(void)
teh ORiON is offline
teh ORiON
Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Denmark
Old 03-05-2016 , 10:46   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)
Reply With Quote #1442

Did a fresh server install with ubuntu server instead, same problem. Although orpheu works if I use the newest game dll (tfc.so), but I have to exchange the dll with an older one due to gamebreaking bugs in the new one.
__________________
CTFGasGrenade :: GasThePlace(void)
teh ORiON is offline
Rondanjanlonran
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Dog House
Old 03-09-2016 , 00:42   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)
Reply With Quote #1443

what is this Orpheu for?
__________________
(❍ᴥ❍ʋ)
Rondanjanlonran is offline
souvikdas95
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 03-09-2016 , 02:18   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)
Reply With Quote #1444

It's for fun
souvikdas95 is offline
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 03-09-2016 , 02:21   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)
Reply With Quote #1445

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rondanjanlonran View Post
what is this Orpheu for?
It says it all in first few sentences of the first post.
klippy is offline
Rondanjanlonran
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Dog House
Old 03-22-2016 , 23:24   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)
Reply With Quote #1446

Please give an Update to Orpheu Module -_-
Rondanjanlonran is offline
Carbona
Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 03-30-2016 , 06:16   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)
Reply With Quote #1447

nice module ;) im using the latest version 2.6.3

Last edited by Carbona; 03-30-2016 at 06:17.
Carbona is offline
axfalcon
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 04-21-2016 , 10:45   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3) Lovin Orpheu, Reading 145 pages!
Reply With Quote #1448

Hey all

I've been taking a look at getting orpheu to replace the weapons and player models in CS for every player. A friend and I began this but he had another file I don't think I have, and has left the scene now.

I'm only asking/posting because I've read 10 pages of this thread already and although I've found a lot of cool things in this thread ! I'm wondering if someone could save me the next 20 hours of reading and provide a simple link to something that already swaps the weapon and player models to my own, or, perhaps points me to another way. If not, then this is what I have so far:

Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <orpheu_memory>
 
public plugin_precache()
{
        precache_model ( "models/p_ak43.mdl" );
        precache_model ( "models/v_ak43.mdl" );
        precache_model ( "models/w_ak43.mdl" );
        OrpheuMemoryReplace ( "weaponModels", 0, "models/p_ak47.mdl", "models/p_ak43.mdl" );
        OrpheuMemoryReplace ( "weaponModels", 0, "models/v_ak47.mdl", "models/v_ak43.mdl" );
        OrpheuMemoryReplace ( "weaponModels", 0, "models/w_ak47.mdl", "models/w_ak43.mdl" );
}
Thus, we pre-load our own models called *_ak43.mdl, and then tell orpheu to replace the selected *_ak47.mdl files.

I tried to understand the first page but it's a little far into coding for me. I read all the links in the first post but still, could some help.

I think I need another file in JSON in orpheu/memory/ directory but how to write this, I don't understand.

1. Does an orpheu code exist for this purpose of customizing weapons and player models?
2. If not, is there a tutorial or can someone show me what I'm missing? I think it's a simple 2 lines of code.

Thank you. And thanks to all the great work !!

P.S. After this, I was going to look at changing sprites. This is very important for my HD mapping "mod". Can orpheu help me change the users sprites whilst on my servers? And if not, where to look? Thanks again

Last edited by axfalcon; 04-21-2016 at 10:49.
axfalcon is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 04-21-2016 , 11:11   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)
Reply With Quote #1449

You can take a look at this plugin: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=250244 Basically, it can replace anything in any way.

First thing, when patching in memory, you don't need to precache your resources, game does this. Other than that, the code you posted looks good. What is your issue?
The second thing, you can replace any resource like this, not only models. It also works for sounds(only knife sound, the other are handled client side) and sprites.

You can also read here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=117930


However, it does not work on player models, from what I tested. In order to replace player models:
1. For amxx <183 you should hook SetClientKeyValue and ClientUserInfochanged and use set_user_info(id, "model", model).
2. For amxx >= 183, use cs_set_user_model.
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 04-21-2016 at 11:17.
HamletEagle is offline
axfalcon
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 04-21-2016 , 12:22   Re: Module: Orpheu (v2.6.3)
Reply With Quote #1450

Thank you for your reply

This is the error in console log:

Code:
L 04/22/2016 - 02:02:31: [ORPHEU] Invalid memory structure "weaponModels"
L 04/22/2016 - 02:02:31: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "ax_models_2.amxx")
L 04/22/2016 - 02:02:31: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "OrpheuMemoryReplace")
L 04/22/2016 - 02:02:31: [AMXX]    [0] ax_models_2.sma::plugin_init (line 13)
Also, I am doing this though orpheu because (as I was told) it is a lot faster/more efficient for the server to handle. I would like to change a huge amount of resources, (well I'd think they're huge) including sprites & all models.

If that plugin can do it as efficient as orpheu functions/swaps then I shall swiftly change to this. In the meantime and for learning purposes, what does that error require to fix?
axfalcon is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode