Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[TF2] SMFire 2.4


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Stropy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 09-12-2017 , 16:42   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.8
Reply With Quote #31

Yea...
PHP Code:
sm_fire !select copy 0 0 96
[SMOnly one target allowed!

sm_fire !select shift
[SMInvalid action
Am I doing something wrong?
Just to mention, I didn't restart map or server, not sure if it has any effect tho.

E: The alpha flashing while selected doesn't look so bad. Some kind of outline might also look cool, if possible.

Last edited by Stropy; 09-12-2017 at 16:43.
Stropy is offline
pear
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Location: sea
Old 09-12-2017 , 17:37   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.8
Reply With Quote #32

copy is for single targets only because multiple cause crashing rn so don't use dat. (I'll fix it in the future)
And shift is an !aim action and only multiple actions (addorg, color etc.) work with !select

I've never seen a dynamic prop with outline render so I don't think thats possible :<

Last edited by pear; 09-12-2017 at 17:40.
pear is offline
Stropy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 09-13-2017 , 08:16   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.8
Reply With Quote #33

Darn. Al l I wanted was to copy parts of my tower few times to build a castle :X

Last edited by Stropy; 09-13-2017 at 08:16.
Stropy is offline
pear
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Location: sea
Old 09-15-2017 , 14:16   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.8
Reply With Quote #34

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stropy View Post
Darn. Al l I wanted was to copy parts of my tower few times to build a castle :X
1.8.1 - copy works for multiple now. (just dont do !fire prop_dynamic copy, it crashes the server) Aaaand to select you use +speed!

EEEEDIT:

1.8.4 - select fixes and prop saving works differently now:

!file saveprops <filename> - saves props selected with !aim select instead of all props now. It also saves it as filename.cfg and not filename_authid.cfg so that everyone access to smfire can load your props in. Kinda like gmod dupes idk~

In the future I'll remove the map restriction and make it so that the saved props spawn at your crosshair or somethin o3o

Last edited by pear; 09-16-2017 at 16:41.
pear is offline
pear
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Location: sea
Old 01-02-2018 , 21:28   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.9
Reply With Quote #35

1.9 - Added area selection
sm_fire !aim select (0/range)

to deselect:
sm_fire !aim deselect (0/range)

if u give no value, +speed selecting/deselecting will be toggled instead.
0 means the prop you are currently looking at will be selected.

QUACK >;3!

Last edited by pear; 01-02-2018 at 21:28.
pear is offline
FishDude
Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 08-26-2018 , 14:52   build everywhere?
Reply With Quote #36

offtopic - how to allow players to build guns on the props? - like here -

Quote:
Originally Posted by AwesomeX View Post
FishDude is offline
pear
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Location: sea
Old 11-26-2018 , 14:08   Re: build everywhere?
Reply With Quote #37

Quote:
Originally Posted by FishDude View Post
offtopic - how to allow players to build guns on the props? - like here -
If you can't place them on the props then use one of these commands to move them to your desired location:
Code:
sm_fire !picker addorg <x y z>
sm_fire !aim shift
sm_fire !aim move
Personally find shift the easiest way to do this.

Last edited by pear; 11-26-2018 at 14:11.
pear is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode