Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Player modes


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
captaindeterprimary
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2012
Plugin ID:
4104
Plugin Version:
1.1
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    1 
    Plugin Description:
    Forces one of the following, Fat Scouts, Pew pew Spies, Heavy boxing, Chargen Demoknights
    Old 02-18-2014 , 17:03   [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #1

    This is my first attempt at writing a plugin, and I did it because me and some buddies were screwing around as fat scouts when suddenly a wild spy appeared (2 Teams, 23 Heavies, 1 Spy thinking they are an exception). Feed back and suggestions are welcomed.

    Current "Modes"
    1. Fat Scouts
      • Class: Heavy
      • Weapons:
        • Secondary (Shotgun/Food)
    2. Pew Pew Spies
      • Class: Spy
      • Weapons:
        • Primary (Revolver)
    3. Heavy Boxing
      • Class: Heavy
      • Weapons:
        • Secondary (Food Only)
        • Melee
    4. Chargen Demoknights
      • Class: Demoman
      • Weapons:
        • Secondary (Shield Only)
        • Melee

    CVAR/s
    • sm_playermode (Default 0) 0 - Disabled, 1 - Fat Scouts, 2 - Pew pew Spies, 3 - Heavy boxing, 4 - Chargen Demoknights

    ToDo:
    • Figure out how to make demomen have unlimited charge
    • Add Modes:
      Spoiler
    • Learn to make votes
    • Fix the thing where weapons from previous class transfer to new one
    • Make more ToDo lists
    • End world hunger

    Really needs a better name. Maybe George.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (playermodes.sp - 1025 views - 5.1 KB)
    __________________
    Last edited by ; Today at 08:20 AM. Reason: Get rid of s

    Last edited by captaindeterprimary; 02-22-2014 at 10:36.
    captaindeterprimary is offline
    NameUser
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2012
    Location: Bay Area, California
    Old 02-18-2014 , 18:16   Re: [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #2

    Great plugin concept!

    I got an idea myself -- an automatic mode so that the plugin changes player-modes on a set or customizable timer. Comes with cvar for easy enabling/disabling.


    Another idea -- admins/owners can create their own player-modes?
    __________________

    Last edited by NameUser; 02-18-2014 at 18:18.
    NameUser is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to NameUser
    captaindeterprimary
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Old 02-18-2014 , 20:00   Re: [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by NameUser View Post
    Great plugin concept!

    I got an idea myself -- an automatic mode so that the plugin changes player-modes on a set or customizable timer. Comes with cvar for easy enabling/disabling.


    Another idea -- admins/owners can create their own player-modes?
    That sounds good, if I can figure out how to do so I will add it.
    __________________
    Last edited by ; Today at 08:20 AM. Reason: Get rid of s
    captaindeterprimary is offline
    Bjorngomes
    Member
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Old 02-21-2014 , 11:23   Re: [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by vman315 View Post
    ToDo:
    • Spoiler
    Are you going to add the TrollsMan Twice? Because Its Duplicated? You should better Remove this Duplication Because it May be Confuse Some Peoples
    Bjorngomes is offline
    captaindeterprimary
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Old 02-22-2014 , 10:36   Re: [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bjorngomes View Post
    Are you going to add the TrollsMan Twice? Because Its Duplicated? You should better Remove this Duplication Because it May be Confuse Some Peoples
    No I will add the trollsman twice, trollsman is best sniper and thus needs to be given twice the attention.

    JK fixed
    __________________
    Last edited by ; Today at 08:20 AM. Reason: Get rid of s

    Last edited by captaindeterprimary; 02-22-2014 at 10:37.
    captaindeterprimary is offline
    xXDeathreusXx
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2013
    Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
    Old 03-29-2014 , 12:50   Re: [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by vman315 View Post
    ToDo:
    • Figure out how to make demomen have unlimited charge
    • Add Modes:
      Spoiler
    • Learn to make votes
    • Fix the thing where weapons from previous class transfer to new one
    • Make more ToDo lists
    • End world hunger
    Try this for unlimited demo charge, and for making an ability to add automatic changing


    Code:
    public OnGameFrame()
    {
        for(new i=1; i>=MaxClients; i++)
        {
            if(IsClientIngame(i) && IsPlayerAlive(i) && TF2_GetPlayerClass(i) == TFClass_DemoMan)
                SetEntPropFloat(client, Prop_Send, "m_flChargeMeter", Float:95.0);
        }
    }
    
    public Event_RoundStart(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
    {
        new Float:time = GetConVarFloat(cvarAutoTime);
        if(GetConVarBool(cvarAuto))
            CreateTimer(time, Timer_AutoMode, TIMER_REPEAT|TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE)
    }
    
    public Action:Timer_AutoMode(Handle:timer)
    {
        if(GetConVarBool(cvarAuto))
        {
            switch (GetRandomInt(0,3))
            {
                case 0:
                    domodechange
                case 1:
                    domodechange
                case 2:
                    domodechange
                case 3:
                    domodechange
            }
        }
    }
    Replace those things in the case's with a stock to change to one of the 4 modes, or something, I just put it together quickly, didn't even look at your code
    __________________
    Plugins|Profile
    Requests closed

    I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it

    Last edited by xXDeathreusXx; 03-31-2014 at 13:38. Reason: Derp in the code
    xXDeathreusXx is offline
    xXDeathreusXx
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2013
    Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
    Old 03-31-2014 , 14:14   Re: [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #7

    I can give you an example of a vote too
    __________________
    Plugins|Profile
    Requests closed

    I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
    xXDeathreusXx is offline
    Mitchell
    ~lick~
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Old 03-31-2014 , 14:17   Re: [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by xXDeathreusXx View Post
    Code:
    SetEntPropFloat(client, Prop_Send, "m_flChargeMeter", Float:95.0);
    ?
    Code:
    SetEntPropFloat(client, Prop_Send, "m_flChargeMeter", 95.0);
    Mitchell is offline
    xXDeathreusXx
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2013
    Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
    Old 03-31-2014 , 15:02   Re: [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
    ?
    Code:
    SetEntPropFloat(client, Prop_Send, "m_flChargeMeter", 95.0);
    I had originally had something else set there, just fergot to remove it, and it's also 95, rather then 100, so as to not have it make that annoying charge ready noise, and to prevent it from stopping, though I think it should be set lower as there's a certain percentage on the bar that the charge has to pass before you can collide with someone, or something.

    I know this as I made a custom shield to have infinite charge length with tf2items, but when I charged I would just literally go forever, couldn't even collide with anything
    __________________
    Plugins|Profile
    Requests closed

    I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
    xXDeathreusXx is offline
    fiala06
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Location: Eugene, OR
    Old 04-02-2014 , 16:21   Re: [TF2] Player modes
    Reply With Quote #10

    We've actually been looking for a plugin similar to this. Every now and then its fun to have a class vs class.

    Example: Solider Rockets vs Air blast Pyros

    Would be amazing if you could force it for a certain duration. Like 10min then goes back to normal.
    __________________
    fiala06 is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:49.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode