Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Solitaire (Version 1.0)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Plugin ID:
2779
Plugin Version:
1.0
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    8 
    Plugin Description:
    A solitaire card game minigame simulation.
    Old 01-16-2012 , 18:41   [ANY] Solitaire (Version 1.0)
    Reply With Quote #1

    Solitaire
    A solitaire card game simulation.

    While it may sound stupid to play a card game in a FPS game, it's still good enough to waste time while dead.



    Players may type !solitaire (sm_solitaire) in chat to open the main menu and start playing a new game, resuming their previous one or watch the top 10.

    You move the cursors with your movement keys (w, s, a, d) and select cards with the +use key (e). Instead of always switching back to the stock to put a new card to the waste, you're able to press jump (spacebar) as a shortcut.

    Press "0" to pause the game.

    When you selected one card, you see a second pair of cursors appearing to choose the place where to put the selected card(s).

    The goal is to move all cards to the foundation - ordered from ace to king. Read up on the rules, if you don't know the game

    Installation:
    1. Upload the solitaire.smx into you sourcemod/plugins folder.
    2. Edit your databases.cfg and add a "solitaire" section to save the highscores in. If you don't add anything, highscores will be stored in sourcemod's default "storage-local" sqlite database.
      1. SQLite:
        Code:
            "solitaire"
            {
                "driver"            "sqlite"
                "database"            "solitaire"
            }
      2. MySQL:
        Code:
            "solitaire"
            {
                "driver"            "mysql"
                "host"                "localhost"
                "database"            "solitaire"
                "user"                "youruser"
                "pass"                "yourpass"
                //"timeout"            "0"
                "port"            "3306"
            }
      3. If you use mysql, execute this query to create the table:
        PHP Code:
        CREATE TABLE `solitaire_players` (
        `
        steamidVARCHAR64 NOT NULL,
        `
        nameVARCHAR64 NOT NULL,
        `
        scoreINT NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
        `
        timeINT NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
        PRIMARY KEY ( `steamid` )
        ENGINE InnoDB CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_general_ci
    Known issues:
    Some users' machines are unable to display UTF-8 chars ingame, so they won't be able to play this game as they will only see messy squares instead of the card colors. It's clientside and i don't know how to fix that ;)

    Thanks to:
    • berni/Chanz for their fabulous smlib

    Did you see...:

    Note: This plugin won't compile on the forum due to it's custom include. Use the provided .smx or compile yourself.
    Attached Images
    File Type: jpg solitairegamepanel.jpg (38.2 KB, 1598 views)
    Attached Files
    File Type: smx solitaire.smx (24.8 KB, 625 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (solitaire.sp - 431 views - 34.1 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by Peace-Maker; 09-27-2016 at 18:14. Reason: Upload new screenshot
    Peace-Maker is offline
    Alex30555
    Member
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Location: Paris
    Old 01-17-2012 , 03:06   Re: [ANY] Solitaire (Version 1.0)
    Reply With Quote #2

    Haha Amazing
    Alex30555 is offline
    luki1412
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: OnPluginStart()
    Old 09-04-2013 , 17:37   Re: [ANY] Solitaire (Version 1.0)
    Reply With Quote #3

    You should make poker plugin too xD
    __________________
    luki1412 is offline
    iGANGNAM
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Lithuania
    Old 09-05-2013 , 06:58   Re: [ANY] Solitaire (Version 1.0)
    Reply With Quote #4

    I do think that is not very comfortable to play.
    iGANGNAM is offline
    Peace-Maker
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: Germany
    Old 09-05-2013 , 19:42   Re: [ANY] Solitaire (Version 1.0)
    Reply With Quote #5

    Yes.. It's the same problem of fixed width characters the other ASCII menu games suffered from. I didn't manage to find decent characters to use to prevent the lines from getting out of order.
    __________________
    Peace-Maker is offline
    BloodBird
    Member
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Old 06-24-2016 , 11:45   Re: [ANY] Solitaire (Version 1.0)
    Reply With Quote #6

    I cannot get this to work in my server, even when players are dead.
    BloodBird is offline
    FroGeX
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2020
    Old 10-29-2020 , 07:24   Re: [ANY] Solitaire (Version 1.0)
    Reply With Quote #7

    plugin needs update to sm 1.10 and rewrite to new syntax
    FroGeX is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:00.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode