Raised This Month: $13 Target: $400
 3% 

Sound replacements V. 1.2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Silencer123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany (GMT+1)
Old 06-05-2009 , 11:37   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.1
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by urban_ninja View Post
in the sma it said #include <fakemeta_stocks>

is fakemeta_stocks a module? i cant find it any where. if so can someone send me a link?

i get this after typing amx_help in console
Code:
Sound replacement  1.1         Silencer          sr.amxx          error
fakemeta_stocks(.inc) is an include-file with additional methods. You need no additional module, since it uses existing functions from fakemeta. You must have a fakemeta_amxx.dll in your modules folder.

EDIT: Updated to version 1.2. Took me 2 hours straight to get those confusing code parts in order.
__________________
EAT YOUR VEGGIES

Last edited by Silencer123; 06-05-2009 at 14:13.
Silencer123 is offline
algoasi
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Pluton
Old 06-05-2009 , 15:03   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.2
Reply With Quote #12

dont work for me

Sound replacement 1.1 Silencer sr.amxx error
algoasi is offline
Send a message via MSN to algoasi
joaquimandrade
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Portugal
Old 06-05-2009 , 15:14   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.2
Reply With Quote #13

Compile it locally

Edit: nevermind. I tried it and it also fails for me.

Edit2: nevermind. It is supposed to fail:

HTML Code:
L 06/05/2009 - 20:16:23: [sr.amxx] [SR] Error: Zero sounds replaced.
L 06/05/2009 - 20:16:23: [AMXX] Plugin ("sr.amxx") is setting itself as fail
So, post your configuration file.
__________________

Last edited by joaquimandrade; 06-05-2009 at 15:20.
joaquimandrade is offline
urban_ninja
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-05-2009 , 21:46   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.2
Reply With Quote #14

ok. so im not the only one with that error problem.

HL1 game sounds would be more HD using mp3s.
__________________

Last edited by urban_ninja; 06-05-2009 at 21:47. Reason: typo
urban_ninja is offline
Silencer123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany (GMT+1)
Old 06-06-2009 , 18:23   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.2
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by urban_ninja View Post
ok. so im not the only one with that error problem.

HL1 game sounds would be more HD using mp3s.
If that is what you are trying to do, I'll let you know,
that Half-Life cannot use mp3s as networked or ambient sounds. In fact,
there is only one client side method to play one mp3 at a time.
That usually is used for music. CS does not use this at all. Anyway,
your replacement sound must be a *.wav. Also, using higher quality
*.wav-files won't work, either. They would be downsampled. That simply
is because the engine is from 1999, when the used sound quality was
completely sufficient, if not really good.
__________________
EAT YOUR VEGGIES
Silencer123 is offline
urban_ninja
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-09-2009 , 22:07   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.2
Reply With Quote #16

forgot about that. well even tho mp3s wont work like that. still it would be a great plugin depending on it actualy working.

idk why the weapon model replacements has no problem redirecting to use custom gun models but the sound replacements has an error problem.
__________________
urban_ninja is offline
Brad
AMX Mod X Team Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 07-21-2009 , 15:04   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.2
Reply With Quote #17

Approving. Yes, Content Replacer does what this plugin does and more, but the mere fact that a non-standard module is required for Content Replacer and this one has no such requirement means this one is sufficiently different.
Brad is offline
CheeseDave
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 08-02-2009 , 10:11   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.2
Reply With Quote #18

So:
I tried to replace the NVG on/off sounds in the items folder.
I tried that like the example, but didnt work, cause it couldnt find the file.
I find out that the root dir is the cstrike, so i have to add the "cstrike/" in the url.
Than it said successfully replaced, but ingame are still the original sounds.

Can somebody help me, how can i replace the nvg sounds?
If not replace, simply remove them?
CheeseDave is offline
Racoon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-15-2009 , 10:31   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.2
Reply With Quote #19

Not working for me.

Quote:
L 08/15/2009 - 17:29:01: [sr.amxx] [SR] Warning: Origin sound file path in line
22 of sound replacement file does not exist! Not using.
L 08/15/2009 - 17:29:01: [sr.amxx] [SR] Error: Zero sounds replaced.
L 08/15/2009 - 17:29:01: [AMXX] Plugin ("sr.amxx") is setting itself as failed.
L 08/15/2009 - 17:29:01: [AMXX] Plugin says: Nothing to replace
L 08/15/2009 - 17:29:01: [AMXX] Run time error 1 (plugin "sr.amxx") - forced exit
Racoon is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Racoon
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 08-15-2009 , 10:33   Re: Sound replacements V. 1.2
Reply With Quote #20

The message is explicit.

Show your sr.cfg.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode