Raised This Month: $27 Target: $400
 6% 

SourceBans 2.0 Alpha (2013/09/04)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Groger
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 09-03-2013 , 14:46   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Public Preview (2013/07/01)
Reply With Quote #151

Yes, but for both teams. One team is purely focused for jailbreak.
Groger is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 09-03-2013 , 14:55   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Public Preview (2013/07/01)
Reply With Quote #152

Interesting, but that is indeed too specific for one gamemode and thus not meant for the core. I also don't really see a reason to turn that into a SourceBans plugin, but it would be possible.
__________________

Last edited by DJ Tsunami; 09-03-2013 at 14:56.
DJ Tsunami is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 09-03-2013 , 16:50   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Public Preview (2013/07/01)
Reply With Quote #153

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Tsunami View Post
I also don't really see a reason to turn that into a SourceBans plugin
Likewise.
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
Groger
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 09-03-2013 , 17:22   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Public Preview (2013/07/01)
Reply With Quote #154

Yeah got it, its to specific.

On another note, I wanted to style a custom theme and I created a folder next to the bootstrap one. Changed it in the adminpanel and clicked on save and got this on the whole site -> http://d.pr/i/yRZ3+

Site: http://bans.dimension-gaming.com

I'm not sure if the theme is causing it, I didin't check what else was on the admin page before I pressed save, perhaps it automaticly filled in some input fields (because of my lastpass extention) and caused this.

Last edited by Groger; 09-03-2013 at 17:28.
Groger is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 09-03-2013 , 17:33   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Public Preview (2013/07/01)
Reply With Quote #155

If you didn't create any view files in your new folder, then yes, it will throw errors because there's nothing to display.
__________________

Last edited by DJ Tsunami; 09-03-2013 at 17:34.
DJ Tsunami is offline
XxDragoNxX
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 09-03-2013 , 18:00   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Public Preview (2013/07/01)
Reply With Quote #156

I am unsure if this has been spoken of before, but I am running out of time before I must be off to dream land and then off to work tomorrow and needed to get this out of the way.

I cannot actually install this what so ever, both the downloads, 7z and the zip are missing the /applications/runtime folder and the /applications/config/sourcebans.php. I have tried to create them myself and set permissions manually, but it simply will not work.

Has this happened before, or is there something you changed but forgot to change within the install file? It's requesting those be writeable, but you cannot as they are missing.
XxDragoNxX is offline
Groger
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 09-04-2013 , 02:32   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Public Preview (2013/07/01)
Reply With Quote #157

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Tsunami View Post
If you didn't create any view files in your new folder, then yes, it will throw errors because there's nothing to display.
I copied the content of the bootstrap folder. So it should be working. But it isin't.

Last edited by Groger; 09-04-2013 at 11:04.
Groger is offline
FlyingMongoose
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 09-04-2013 , 12:43   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Public Preview (2013/07/01)
Reply With Quote #158

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groger View Post
I copied the content of the bootstrap folder. So it should be working. But it isin't.
You make sure none of those files have references to the boot strap theme anymore? (Any code/etc inside them now use your theme name instead if applicable)?
__________________
Please do NOT PM for support.

Only ask for support in plugin threads.

TunedChaos.com - Precision Tuned Game Servers
FlyingMongoose is offline
XuluniX
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 09-04-2013 , 20:47   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Alpha (2013/09/04)
Reply With Quote #159

To keep the installed Dev-Versions up-to-date, version-numbers would be good.
not only Version 2.0.0-dev for all snapshots
Something like that would be great.
Version 2.0.0-dev-001
Version 2.0.0-dev-002
...

Last edited by XuluniX; 09-04-2013 at 20:51.
XuluniX is offline
Groger
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 09-05-2013 , 13:23   Re: SourceBans 2.0 Alpha (2013/09/04)
Reply With Quote #160

I don't get this -> http://d.pr/i/53R9+

I had to manually create the demos, assets, application/runtime folders. And also the file (/application/config/sourcebans.php) is not present in the github version.

Is this normal?

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyingMongoose View Post
You make sure none of those files have references to the boot strap theme anymore? (Any code/etc inside them now use your theme name instead if applicable)?
I'll come back on that once the above is cleared up.

Last edited by Groger; 09-05-2013 at 13:24.
Groger is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode