Raised This Month: $22 Target: $400
 5% 

Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
hl9
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2023
Old 12-17-2023 , 16:36   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #271

Any idea why it's triggering the HS event sound, while player wasn't killed by HS at all?
It doesn't always happen, but it also happens pretty often
hl9 is offline
claudiuhks
Yam Inside®™℠
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Living Randomly
Old 12-19-2023 , 00:39   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #272

Quote:
Originally Posted by hl9 View Post
Any idea why it's triggering the HS event sound, while player wasn't killed by HS at all?
It doesn't always happen, but it also happens pretty often
Half-Life?

Quote:
Originally Posted by matkoimre View Post
Hello!

In which line is the part where you can rewrite the text into Hungarian?
AQS.ini file.

Lines such:

PHP Code:
QS_PHR_STATUS_TYPE =        \x01>> QUAKE SOUNDS %c%s\x01TYPE '%c%s\x01' TO %c%s\x01.
QS_PHR_STATUS_TYPE_DEF =    >> QUAKE SOUNDS %sTYPE 'sounds' TO %s
Reformulated (for example):

PHP Code:
QS_PHR_STATUS_TYPE =        \x01>> QUAKE SOUNDS ARE NOW %c%s\x01WRITE '%c%s\x01' IN ORDER TO %c%s\x01.
QS_PHR_STATUS_TYPE_DEF =    >> QUAKE SOUNDS ARE NOW %sWRITE 'sounds' IN ORDER TO %s
Quote:
Originally Posted by xncd View Post
Hello!
I would like to immediately apologize for my English, I am typing this message through a translator. I hope you understand me and my question.

Please tell me how to make sure that the kill count for playing sounds does not accumulate from round to round if the player is alive, but starts anew at the start of a new round, even if the player does not die?

I really hope that you understand what I mean)
Thank you in advance for your response!
You should edit AQS.sma file to obtain such thing.
You should edit inside public QS_OnRoundRefresh/ public QS_OnRoundLaunch/ public QS_OnRoundEnd.

PHP Code:
    for (nPlayer QS_MIN_PLAYERnPlayer <= g_nMaxPlayersnPlayer++)
    {
        
///
        /// CLEARS PLAYER K. STREAK DATA
        ///
        
if (g_bKStreak)
        {
            
g_pnKills[nPlayer] = 0;
        }
    } 
Insert this code into public QS_OnRoundLaunch() under static nPlayer = QS_INVALID_PLAYER;.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CARBONXXX View Post
I have a lot of sound variants for the same killstreak sound, but as i tested it and played over and over, i didn't heard any different killstreak sounds but the same every single time, and i have all the required sounds in place, here i'll link my AQS.ini and AQS sounds folder so you can check it for yourself.
If SQL_SetAffinity() fails on your game server then change SQL ON/ OFF = 1 to SQL ON/ OFF = 0 instead inside AQS.ini file.
I have never tried to play with AQS on a game server without the SQLite module but with SQL ON/ OFF = 1 (enabled) setting.
I will try this soon anyways. To see if I have to include some fixes/ further checks inside AQS.sma file.
__________________

Last edited by claudiuhks; 12-19-2023 at 16:52.
claudiuhks is offline
Send a message via MSN to claudiuhks Send a message via Yahoo to claudiuhks Send a message via Skype™ to claudiuhks
hl9
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2023
Old 12-19-2023 , 06:52   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #273

Quote:
Originally Posted by claudiuhks View Post
Half-Life?
cs 1.6

Last edited by hl9; 12-19-2023 at 06:53.
hl9 is offline
claudiuhks
Yam Inside®™℠
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Living Randomly
Old 12-19-2023 , 08:45   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #274

Quote:
Originally Posted by hl9 View Post
cs 1.6
PHP Code:
HEADSHOT EVENT =        1
HEADSHOT ONLY KILLER 
=  1
HEADSHOT HUDMSG 
=       
HEADSHOT ON TEAM KILL 
Are these 4 variables like this into your AQS.ini file? If not, give me yours.

Also, please tell me your AMXX version, MM version & CS version.
Type in HLDS's console: amxx version, meta version then version.

I also need to know if your game server is running ReAPI or not.

When I made the last version of AQS (v7.8), I made it playing on CS, CZ, DOD & HL servers with:

PHP Code:
AMX Mod X 1.10.0.5467

/// AMX Mod X 1.9.0.5294 (as well, tested on this one too)

Metamod v1.21.1-am  2013-09-26 (5:13)

Exe build11:25:48 Dec 11 2023 (9909)

/// Exe build: 2020 (as well, tested on this one too)

BOTS DODSHRIKEBOT GAMEDLL
BOTS HL
JK BOTTI METAMOD
BOTS CS
VALVE ORIGINAL
BOTS CZ
VALVE ORIGINAL 
Everything works like a charm.
__________________

Last edited by claudiuhks; 12-19-2023 at 08:50.
claudiuhks is offline
Send a message via MSN to claudiuhks Send a message via Yahoo to claudiuhks Send a message via Skype™ to claudiuhks
CARBONXXX
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bulgaria
Old 12-19-2023 , 18:11   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #275

I tried disabling SQL both from modules.ini and from AQS.ini, still no success.
CARBONXXX is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to CARBONXXX
claudiuhks
Yam Inside®™℠
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Living Randomly
Old 12-19-2023 , 18:26   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #276

Quote:
Originally Posted by CARBONXXX View Post
I tried disabling SQL both from modules.ini and from AQS.ini, still no success.
OK. Type amxx version, meta version and version in your HLDS's console. Tell me the versions. Also, tell me if you're using ReHLDS, ReGameDLL or ReAPI. Tell me what game you're using: CS, CZ, DOD, HL or TFC.

I will need to test this using your versions to see if it really doesn't work.
__________________

Last edited by claudiuhks; 12-19-2023 at 18:27.
claudiuhks is offline
Send a message via MSN to claudiuhks Send a message via Yahoo to claudiuhks Send a message via Skype™ to claudiuhks
CARBONXXX
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bulgaria
Old 12-21-2023 , 05:56   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #277

Counter-Strike

Protocol version 48
Exe version 1.1.2.7/Stdio (cstrike)
Exe build: 19:53:27 Aug 3 2020 (8684)

AMX Mod X 1.8.2


Currently loaded plugins:
description stat pend file vers src load unlod
[ 1] AMX Mod X RUN - amxmodx_mm.dll v1.8.2 ini Start ANY
[ 2] YaPB RUN - yapb.dll v4.3.734 ini Chlvl ANY
[ 3] MySQL RUN - mysql_amxx.dll v1.8.2 pl1 ANY ANY
[ 4] Fun RUN - fun_amxx.dll v1.8.2 pl1 ANY ANY
[ 5] CStrike RUN - cstrike_amxx.dll v1.8.2 pl1 ANY ANY
[ 6] CSX RUN - csx_amxx.dll v1.8.2 pl1 ANY ANY
[ 7] FakeMeta RUN - fakemeta_amxx.dl v1.8.2 pl1 ANY ANY
[ 8] Ham Sandwich RUN - hamsandwich_amxx v1.8.2 pl1 ANY ANY
[ 9] SQLite RUN - sqlite_amxx.dll v1.8.2 pl1 ANY ANY
[10] Engine RUN - engine_amxx.dll v1.8.2 pl1 ANY ANY
[11] CSDM2 RUN - csdm_amxx.dll v2.1.3c- pl1 ANY ANY
11 plugins, 11 running

I'm not using any kind of HLDS, just testing normally with bots.
CARBONXXX is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to CARBONXXX
jesusaliso
Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Venezuela
Old 01-31-2024 , 05:23   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #278

When I set up SQL saving for Steam, I changed 'sqlite' to 'mysql':

SQL EXTENSION = mysql

When a player enters, it tells me this 'log' error on the console.



If I change back from 'mysql' to 'sqlite', I no longer get the 'log' error in the console, but my question is:

The SQL save for Steam, is it so that when the Players deactivate the sounds, the configuration is saved?

Really, what the plugin is missing for it to be perfect would only be the save so that Steam/NoSteam players, if they have deactivated it, this configuration remains that way until they want to activate it again. Since it is very uncomfortable to place the command in chat on all maps.

Thanks for your updates on Git, very good plugin friend, widely used in the Latin American community.
jesusaliso is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to jesusaliso
Weasel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Undisclosed / Secure
Old 03-14-2024 , 18:24   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #279

Just gotta say, loving this plug-in!

Running it on all my old CS 1.6 (CS1) servers.
Might use it to replace older "Preset_Killstreak" plugin I have been using on my Half-Life (HL1) servers.

I did do a minimal amount of customization due to pet-peeves of mine:
  • Changed it it use INI filename in all-lower-case (for reduced Linux-side issues)
  • Changed it it use log filename in all-lower-case (for reduced Linux-side issues)
  • Converted some messages in the SMA file to be mixed-case instead of ALL-CAPS (just hate that).
  • Converted some messages in the INI file to be mixed-case instead of ALL-CAPS (just hate that).

If anybody wants the "customized" version I made (probably not) reach out in a DM.
__________________
Pwease pardon by bad Engrish.
Steam Profile, Steam Group, Stats, Twitter

Last edited by Weasel; 03-14-2024 at 18:25.
Weasel is offline
itsme1
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Birmingham UK
Old 03-16-2024 , 17:57   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #280

hey does this work on a linux server ?
itsme1 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode