Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
supertrio17
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Serbia
Old 05-19-2020 , 13:46   [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #1

So I have this code here:
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>

public client_authorized(id)
{
    static 
szInfo[5]
    
get_user_info(id"vip"szInfocharsmax(szInfo))
    
    if( 
szInfo[0] == '1' )
    {
        
set_user_flags(idADMIN_LEVEL_H)
    }

It gives everyone with "setinfo vip 1" t flag. How can I make it so everyone with that setinfo has prefix or something that makes them different.

I want this because this is going to be special vip, so I want to have different prefix for VIP and different for VIPS with setinfo
supertrio17 is offline
iceeedr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Brazil
Old 05-19-2020 , 14:23   Re: [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #2

Use this plugin and configure prefix by ADMIN_LEVEL_H.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=297952
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Please stop trying to help. You appear to just be posting random stuff. Wait until you actually understand more about AMX Mod X and how the game works.
https://iceeedr.com.br/
iceeedr is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to iceeedr
supertrio17
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Serbia
Old 05-19-2020 , 14:46   Re: [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceeedr View Post
Use this plugin and configure prefix by ADMIN_LEVEL_H.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=297952
But then all vips will have the same prefix, I want this VIP to have different one
supertrio17 is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 05-19-2020 , 16:13   Re: [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #4

What is the point of setting VIP with setinfo? What's wrong with using flags?
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 05-19-2020 at 16:14.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
supertrio17
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Serbia
Old 05-19-2020 , 16:30   Re: [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
What is the point of setting VIP with setinfo? What's wrong with using flags?
Because there I want to have different prefixes like normal one you get with paying will be "VIP" and other one would be "FREE VIP"
supertrio17 is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 05-19-2020 , 17:30   Re: [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #6

I still don't see the point. You can do the same with flags and the plugin in the second post supports them. Anyone can write "setinfo vip 1" and receive the prefix so what's the point of using it?
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
supertrio17
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Serbia
Old 05-19-2020 , 18:28   Re: [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
I still don't see the point. You can do the same with flags and the plugin in the second post supports them. Anyone can write "setinfo vip 1" and receive the prefix so what's the point of using it?
Well i have my own purposes. But I need to know can that be done
supertrio17 is offline
iceeedr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Brazil
Old 05-19-2020 , 18:49   Re: [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #8

I speak for myself, but I believe it is everyone's opinion, I will not waste time writing a plugin, if there is already a very well coded one that does this in an excellent way, good luck with that.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Please stop trying to help. You appear to just be posting random stuff. Wait until you actually understand more about AMX Mod X and how the game works.
https://iceeedr.com.br/
iceeedr is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to iceeedr
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 05-19-2020 , 21:50   Re: [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by supertrio17 View Post
Well i have my own purposes. But I need to know can that be done
Explain your purpose because it makes no sense to us. Are you sure you understand how "setinfo" works?
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 05-19-2020 at 21:50.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
supertrio17
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Serbia
Old 05-20-2020 , 11:23   Re: [REQ] Custom Prefix on special setinfo
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
Explain your purpose because it makes no sense to us. Are you sure you understand how "setinfo" works?
My Purpose is to have players who are non vip different prefix than ones that are. So let me put it like this. I have one VIP that paid for VIP, he will have prefix [VIP], and then I have guys that get VIP by setinfo, they will have prefix [FREE VIP]. I do not know what is wrong. I just want this for my server
supertrio17 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode