Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CS:GO] Forced map end no longer working properly?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
pcmaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 09-26-2015 , 12:29   [CS:GO] Forced map end no longer working properly?
Reply With Quote #1

So, since one of the last updates in CS:GO, I have been having the problem that quite often, forcing the map end doesn't work properly.
Normally, it should terminate the round and, well, change the map, but now it simply restarts the round..

Running Zipcore's timer, relevant part of code:

PHP Code:
CPrintToChatAll("1..");
CreateTimer(1.0TerminateRoundTimerINVALID_HANDLETIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
[..]
public 
Action:TerminateRoundTimer(Handle:timer)
{
    
// Force round end
    
if(g_Settings[TerminateRoundEnd]) ServerCommand("mp_ignore_round_win_conditions 0");
    
g_bAllowRoundEnd true;
    if(
Team_GetClientCount(CS_TEAM_CT))
        
CS_TerminateRound(1.0CSRoundEnd_CTWintrue);
    else if(
Team_GetClientCount(CS_TEAM_T))
        
CS_TerminateRound(1.0CSRoundEnd_TerroristWintrue);
    else 
CS_TerminateRound(1.0CSRoundEnd_Drawtrue);
}
[..]

public 
Action:CS_OnTerminateRound(&Float:delay, &CSRoundEndReason:reason)
{
    
// Allow round end this time
    
if(g_bAllowRoundEnd)
    {
        
g_bAllowRoundEnd false;
        return 
Plugin_Continue;
    }
    
    
// Block round end
    
if(g_Settings[TerminateRoundEnd])
        return 
Plugin_Handled;
    
    
// Let the round end
    
return Plugin_Continue;

Relevant cvar's:
Code:
"mp_maxrounds" = "1"
"mp_timelimit" = "30"
"mp_roundtime" = "30"
This is how a normal round end should look like:
Code:
L 09/26/2015 - 15:13:18: Team "CT" triggered "SFUI_Notice_CTs_Win" (CT "0") (T "0")
L 09/26/2015 - 15:13:18: Team "CT" scored "0" with "16" players
L 09/26/2015 - 15:13:18: Team "TERRORIST" scored "0" with "16" players
L 09/26/2015 - 15:13:18: World triggered "Round_End"
L 09/26/2015 - 15:13:18: World triggered "Intermission_Time_Limit"
And this how not:
Code:
L 09/26/2015 - 15:43:35: Team "CT" triggered "SFUI_Notice_CTs_Win" (CT "0") (T "0")
L 09/26/2015 - 15:43:35: Team "CT" scored "0" with "17" players
L 09/26/2015 - 15:43:35: Team "TERRORIST" scored "0" with "18" players
L 09/26/2015 - 15:43:35: World triggered "Round_End"
L 09/26/2015 - 15:43:36: World triggered "Round_Start"
Decided to post this in the general section, since it's not clear if the issue is code-related, cvar-related or even a game bug.
Anyone else having this problem?
</span>
__________________
Stopped hosting servers as of November 2018, no longer active around here.
pcmaster is offline
entrailz
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-26-2015 , 12:33   Re: [CS:GO] Forced map end no longer working properly?
Reply With Quote #2

Was having this issue with a branch of the zipcore timer, ckSurf.

After multiple different tries this is what I ended up with:

mp_timelimit 30
mp_maxrounds 0

The plugin has a config for a "info bot", but with this enabled it caused the problem you are describing.
entrailz is offline
pcmaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 09-26-2015 , 15:25   Re: [CS:GO] Forced map end no longer working properly?
Reply With Quote #3

For clarification, did the cvars fix it for you or disabling the info bot?
__________________
Stopped hosting servers as of November 2018, no longer active around here.
pcmaster is offline
entrailz
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-26-2015 , 18:20   Re: [CS:GO] Forced map end no longer working properly?
Reply With Quote #4

I believe the info bot was the actual resolution, the info bot was showing the wrong ending time which was for some reason forcing the timer to end sooner than the map, which was restarting instead of loading next map.

I did so many combinations, it might even just be a hit and miss thing as after it was working I set it to a 30 min time limit and left it at that.
entrailz is offline
pcmaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 09-27-2015 , 14:20   Re: [CS:GO] Forced map end no longer working properly?
Reply With Quote #5

Well, I set maxrounds to 0, but this didn't change anything.
Since there is no info bot in Zipcore's timer either, no luck here too.

What I have seen is that for some reason, on certain maps there are two rounds - the first one gets terminated after ~50-60 seconds (guessing when all players connected), triggering TerminateRound.
Then, the plugin itself doesn't properly retrigger CS_TerminateRound since the timeleft is something like -1807, while it checks for -3.
Not sure why it started doing that with the last updates..
__________________
Stopped hosting servers as of November 2018, no longer active around here.
pcmaster is offline
TheWho
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 09-28-2015 , 00:58   Re: [CS:GO] Forced map end no longer working properly?
Reply With Quote #6

Trigger them in this row
Quote:
mp_ignore_round_win_conditions 0
mp_timelimit 1
mp_maxrounds 1
CS_TerminateRound(1.0, CSRoundEnd_CTWin);
TheWho is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode