Raised This Month: $56 Target: $400
 14% 

[L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
narutoj
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 04-24-2010 , 17:17   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #481

This version work on The Passing ?

Last edited by narutoj; 04-24-2010 at 17:48.
narutoj is offline
McFlurry
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: RemoveEdict(0);
Old 04-24-2010 , 19:19   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #482

Quote:
Originally Posted by narutoj View Post
This version work on The Passing ?
yes it only caches the model so you can spawn and use the m60 without the required mapchange, for use with zuko's weapon spawner plugin.
McFlurry is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to McFlurry
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 04-25-2010 , 11:29   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #483

You did not fix this

PHP Code:
    if (!IsModelPrecached("models/w_models/weapons/w_eq_bile_flask.mld")) PrecacheModel("models/w_models/weapons/w_eq_bile_flask.mld"
AtomicStryker is offline
FairyTales
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 04-25-2010 , 14:55   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #484

The test was completed now.
This version is m60 replace the dessert rifle and appear.

Please end comment, delete the 264th line, and compile the 265th line even to AK47 again when you want to achieve it.

Before
PHP Code:
      case RIFLE_AK47: if ((GetConVarInt(h_SG552Enabled) == 1) && (GetRandomInt(15) == 1)) WeaponSpawn_IDMod[i] = RIFLE_SG552;
//    case RIFLE_AK47: if ((GetConVarInt(h_M60Enabled) == 1) && (GetRandomInt(1, 5) == 1)) WeaponSpawn_IDMod[i] = RIFLE_M60; 
After
PHP Code:
//     case RIFLE_AK47: if ((GetConVarInt(h_SG552Enabled) == 1) && (GetRandomInt(1, 5) == 1)) WeaponSpawn_IDMod[i] = RIFLE_SG552;
       
case RIFLE_AK47: if ((GetConVarInt(h_M60Enabled) == 1) && (GetRandomInt(15) == 1)) WeaponSpawn_IDMod[i] = RIFLE_M60
Sorry for my bad English.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d2_WeaponUnlock.sp - 386 views - 22.4 KB)
File Type: smx l4d2_WeaponUnlock.smx (10.6 KB, 776 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d2_WeaponUnlock2.sp - 491 views - 22.4 KB)
File Type: smx l4d2_WeaponUnlock2.smx (10.6 KB, 864 views)

Last edited by FairyTales; 04-25-2010 at 23:22.
FairyTales is offline
McFlurry
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: RemoveEdict(0);
Old 04-25-2010 , 15:47   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #485

Quote:
Originally Posted by AtomicStryker View Post
You did not fix this

PHP Code:
    if (!IsModelPrecached("models/w_models/weapons/w_eq_bile_flask.mld")) PrecacheModel("models/w_models/weapons/w_eq_bile_flask.mld"
What do you mean? that line is present in the plugin.
McFlurry is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to McFlurry
IronWarrior
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 04-26-2010 , 08:37   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #486

Could someone tell me the model name for the M60 please?
IronWarrior is offline
cigs
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 04-26-2010 , 08:43   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #487

"models/v_models/v_m60.mdl"
"models/w_models/weapons/w_m60.mdl"
__________________

Last edited by cigs; 05-07-2010 at 13:10. Reason: oops?
cigs is offline
IronWarrior
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 04-26-2010 , 08:45   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #488

Quote:
Originally Posted by cigs View Post
"models/v_models/w_m60.mld"
"models/w_models/weapons/w_m60.mld"
Thank you.
IronWarrior is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 04-26-2010 , 10:50   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #489

Am i really the only one taking offense in .mld files
AtomicStryker is offline
Kirius
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 04-26-2010 , 17:41   Re: [L4D2] Weapon Unlock v0.8.1
Reply With Quote #490

Anyone can update the plugin so it would be a baseball bat, golf clubs and M60 chance to appear on any map in any campaign?
(Sorry for my bad English)
Kirius is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode