Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Mapchooser Extended!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Koga73
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: 🍩
Old 06-10-2011 , 11:34   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #251

Not working for me /:
Koga73 is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 06-10-2011 , 11:43   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #252

Quote:
Originally Posted by Koga73 View Post
Not working for me /:
What's not working?

Incidentally, I've started a new thread for future versions of this plugin (which is currently up to version 1.6.3).

Oh, and the new version splits sounds to its own plugin and makes it easier to create and share new sound sets. That's up to version 1.2.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.
Powerlord is offline
Lik_1981
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Russia. Sevastopol.
Old 07-02-2011 , 06:00   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #253

[for TF2]
is this plugin starts voting after the bounus round? or on the prepare round? or on the begin of the round?

i need plugin that doesent starts voting in the middle of the round.

what cvars i need to start it in the "waiting time" when all players not in war & are in their respawns or round just just begins
Lik_1981 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Lik_1981 Send a message via Skype™ to Lik_1981
SirHaxalot
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 07-15-2011 , 17:27   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #254

I have a problem which I think is related to this plugin where my TF2 server starts two votes simuntainiously. First it starts a mapvoter extended vote, as it should but at the same time it starts a vote using the built in, broken, voting system. The votes that go via the built in system is as said broken, and doesn't accept any votes (always fail because it never recived any votes).

I suspect that it's caused by this plugin since I never had the built in votes before I installed this plugin.
SirHaxalot is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 07-15-2011 , 17:34   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #255

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirHaxalot View Post
I have a problem which I think is related to this plugin where my TF2 server starts two votes simuntainiously. First it starts a mapvoter extended vote, as it should but at the same time it starts a vote using the built in, broken, voting system. The votes that go via the built in system is as said broken, and doesn't accept any votes (always fail because it never recived any votes).

I suspect that it's caused by this plugin since I never had the built in votes before I installed this plugin.
Built-in votes can be disabled by putting this in the server.cfg:

Code:
sv_vote_issue_nextlevel_allowed 0
or by disallowing all built-in votes:
Code:
sv_allow_votes 0
It's up to you if you want to do that.

I will say this: the built-in Change Level vote also doesn't work very well with Mapchooser / Nextmap. However, I think that one's disabled by default.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.

Last edited by Powerlord; 07-15-2011 at 17:39.
Powerlord is offline
juhaownn
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 07-27-2011 , 20:18   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #256

Where i can add Custom Maps for the Standard Maps?
juhaownn is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 07-28-2011 , 11:14   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #257

Quote:
Originally Posted by juhaownn View Post
Where i can add Custom Maps for the Standard Maps?
In 1.3.x/1.4.x (which this thread is for), you have to edit addons/sourcemod/scripting/mapchooser_extended/MapListCustomization.sp and then recompile mapchooser_extended.sp.

For 1.5.x/1.6.x (which has its own thread), update your game's addons/sourcemod/configs/mapchooser_extended/maps/ txt file (for example, Team Fortress 2 uses tf.txt). Note: The tf.txt in the first post in the 1.6.x thread is the current version for Team Fortress 2's official map list.

Side note: I'm not updating 1.3.x/1.4.x any more. I've made a number of improvements in the versions leading up to 1.6.3 (the current version) instead. There will likely be a toggle to disable the display of the Custom text in the next version of Mapchooser Extended (likely 1.7.0).
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.

Last edited by Powerlord; 07-28-2011 at 11:18.
Powerlord is offline
Zuko
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Poland
Old 07-28-2011 , 16:35   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #258

Please use newer and (probably ;D) better version by Powerlord ;)

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=156974

Keep it up!
__________________
Zuko is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Zuko
delidolu1genc
Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Belgium
Old 06-07-2013 , 15:13   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #259

Hi
Update for CSGO version ?
delidolu1genc is offline
Send a message via MSN to delidolu1genc Send a message via Skype™ to delidolu1genc
vodka00
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Old 03-01-2014 , 16:06   Re: Mapchooser Extended!
Reply With Quote #260

Should I care about this in my logs?

Code:
L 03/01/2014 - 14:00:25: [custom\mapchooser_extended.smx] No official map list found for cstrike. Consider submitting one!
__________________
cw main:

cw speedruns:
vodka00 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode