Raised This Month: $63 Target: $400
 15% 

Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TRE
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Old 03-03-2007 , 02:21   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #31

what should i do with the sma file? please help?
should i do the same thing as installing the heros?
TRE is offline
broWnie_maN
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 03-03-2007 , 07:27   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #32

yeah put it in your scripting folder and compile it... put the compiled file in ur plugins folder and add filename.amx(x) to ur plugins.ini
broWnie_maN is offline
TaZZiii
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 05-06-2007 , 08:30   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #33

Hey, could someone help me with this one ? i installed PLugin and source.

But i dont now where i shall write:
********************************************* *******************************
*
* ******** AMX Mod X 1.70 and above Only ********
*
* Description:
* This plugin will display a hud message to the user showing their true
* current health and armor just above chat messages. Might possibly
* add other things into the message in the future, suggestions?
*
* Why:
* When a users health is over 255 in the HUD it loops over again
* starting from 0. When a users armor is over 999 it does not show the
* correct number rather it shows a hud symbol and the last few digits.
*
* Who:
* This plugin is intended for SuperHero Mod servers that have heroes that
* make it possible to have more then 255 hp or more then 999 armor.
*
* Known Issues:
* If using the REPLACE_HUD option, clients radar is also removed from the
* hud. If lots of hud messages are being displayed at the same time the
* monitor may flash briefly, but does not happen enough to be concerned.
*
********************************************* *******************************
*
* http://shero.rocks-hideout.com/
*
* Notes: Currently there are no cvars, message will not display when sh mod is off.
* However, loop will still run incase shmod is enabled again. Plugin tested
* at 800x600 to 1280x1024.
*
* Changelog:
* v1.1 - vittu - 06/11/06
* - Used a hud sync object instead of taking up a single hud channel (suggested by jtp10181)
* - Added option to remove the hud's hp/ap and place message there (suggested by Freecode)
*
* v1.0 - vittu - 06/05/06
* - Initial Release
*
* Thanks:
* - OneEyed for the basis of an entity as a task
*
********************************************* *******************************
TaZZiii is offline
TaZZiii
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 05-06-2007 , 08:31   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #34

where shall i write the code ?
TaZZiii is offline
broWnie_maN
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 05-06-2007 , 18:15   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #35

i dont think u need this... isnt this only description of what the plugin does ??
broWnie_maN is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 05-07-2007 , 05:18   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #36

Quote:
Originally Posted by TaZZiii View Post
where shall i write the code ?
What code? If you mean cvars there are none, it simply runs when superhero does. There is no need for cvars with this really. Someone requested it to work without SH but they never answered my question so i never bothered, don't know if that is what you mean.
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 06-14-2007 , 18:23   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #37

Updated mainly optimized with better methods, new version is recommended to anyone using older ones.

Code:
*   v1.2 - vittu - 06/13/07
*	    - Conversion to Fakemeta
*           - Optimization of code all around, much improved
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
bordeaux
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Old 06-20-2007 , 02:48   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #38

oh finaly i can see the true hp
but why dont make it a anubis power?
__________________
bordeaux is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 06-20-2007 , 07:46   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #39

Cause that would be stupid to require users to get a hero to see their actual health.
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
bordeaux
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Old 06-20-2007 , 09:41   Re: Plugin: SuperHero Monitor - Shows True HP/AP on screen
Reply With Quote #40

Quote:
Originally Posted by vittu View Post
Cause that would be stupid to require users to get a hero to see their actual health.
but it would make anubis better
and ppl would acualy pick him O.O'
__________________
bordeaux is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode