Raised This Month: $91 Target: $400
 22% 

Vault to MySQL Saving Via Windows Steps.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Veyron
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-23-2006 , 16:59  
#11

awww what did i do wrong

Code:
[superheromodmysql.amxx] DEBUG: MySQL connect error: 'Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061)' (localhost,SuperHeroModUser,sherodb)
i believe i did steps 6-8 wrong

Quote:
6, Open DOS Command ( Start -> Run -> type "cmd" )

7, Go into your mysql/bin folder

8, Type "mysql -uroot -ppassword < C:\shero.sql"
ummm when i open Dos Command, what do u mean by going into my mysql folder?
where do i type "mysql -uroot -password < C:\shero.sql"
whats uroot stand for? and i didnt put a password, so do i even put that - alone?
Veyron is offline
123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Katy, TX
Old 03-23-2006 , 18:00  
#12

Did you even install mysql ???
__________________
//ShadowLeader - 123
123 is offline
Veyron
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-23-2006 , 18:45  
#13

umm i was able to do everything else
i got the contrib folder
and i changed all those changes from vault to mysql and enabled to module

so i might not even have it??


after i checked here to, which doesnt have those steps 6-8
http://sh-mod.mfhosting.com/viewtopic.php?t=7
Veyron is offline
123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Katy, TX
Old 03-24-2006 , 07:51  
#14

Both guides require that you have pre-installed mysql.
www.mysql.com
__________________
//ShadowLeader - 123
123 is offline
Veyron
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-27-2006 , 14:31  
#15

i installed mysql but am still getting the same error message
Veyron is offline
DFG
Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 03-27-2006 , 15:11  
#16

get PHPMYADMIN its more easier
xampplite easyphp has them
i did it whit phpmyadmin and it works fine no dos no nothing
__________________
bla bla bla
DFG is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 03-27-2006 , 22:01  
#17

If you don't know how to use mysql or want to attempt to learn how then don't use it. Why do you need mysql saving anyway?
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Veyron
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-28-2006 , 11:11  
#18

because on my server i have 55 levels, but every map change it resets my hero selection to 43/55, so i have to repick heros, so the answer ive heard is that my vault is maxed out at 43, and mysql and can hold the full 55, or if i want to raise it higher.
Veyron is offline
DFG
Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Old 03-28-2006 , 11:19  
#19

vault can hold my 63 lvl (never got an eror)
no problem
__________________
bla bla bla
DFG is offline
Veyron
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-28-2006 , 13:26  
#20

im not getting any error messages, its just that the hero selection is reseting to 43/55 for me every map change...i dont understand why its not holding it.......
Veyron is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode