Raised This Month: $63 Target: $400
 15% 

Problem with /showmenu


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
DeLiriuM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 08-23-2010 , 04:31   Problem with /showmenu
#1

Hey,

I've got a problem with the /showmenu command. It doesn't work (at least not until you level up). If you just join the server, there's no option for choosing a race and as i said, if you type /showmenu - nothing happens.

I'm running the server under linux (i can't paste the plugins & modules) cuz I deleted everything, but there were no errors, all the modules were working fine. Tested it with 1.18e and 1.20.

Edit:

Code:
      description      stat pend  file              vers      src   load  unlod
 [ 1] AMX Mod X        RUN   -    amxmodx_mm_i386.  v1.8.1.3  ini   Start ANY  
 [ 2] Monster          RUN   -    monster_mm_i386.  v3.02.01  ini   Chlvl Chlvl
 [ 3] Fun              RUN   -    fun_amxx_i386.so  v1.8.1.3  pl2   ANY   ANY  
 [ 4] Engine           RUN   -    engine_amxx_i386  v1.8.1.3  pl2   ANY   ANY  
 [ 5] FakeMeta         RUN   -    fakemeta_amxx_i3  v1.8.1.3  pl2   ANY   ANY  
 [ 6] CStrike          RUN   -    cstrike_amxx_i38  v1.8.1.3  pl2   ANY   ANY  
 [ 7] CSX              RUN   -    csx_amxx_i386.so  v1.8.1.3  pl2   ANY   ANY  
 [ 8] Ham Sandwich     RUN   -    hamsandwich_amxx  v1.8.1.3  pl2   ANY   ANY  
8 plugins, 8 running
Code:
 [  1] Admin Base              1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     admin.amxx       running  
 [  2] Admin Commands          1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     admincmd.amxx    running  
 [  3] Admin Help              1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     adminhelp.amxx   running  
 [  4] Slots Reservation       1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     adminslots.amxx  running  
 [  5] Multi-Lingual System    1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     multilingual.am  running  
 [  6] Menus Front-End         1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     menufront.amxx   running  
 [  7] Commands Menu           1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     cmdmenu.amxx     running  
 [  8] Players Menu            1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     plmenu.amxx      running  
 [  9] Maps Menu               1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     mapsmenu.amxx    running  
 [ 10] Plugin Menu             1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     pluginmenu.amxx  running  
 [ 11] Admin Chat              1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     adminchat.amxx   running  
 [ 12] Anti Flood              1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     antiflood.amxx   running  
 [ 13] Scrolling Message       1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     scrollmsg.amxx   running  
 [ 14] Info. Messages          1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     imessage.amxx    running  
 [ 15] Admin Votes             1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     adminvote.amxx   running  
 [ 16] NextMap                 1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     nextmap.amxx     running  
 [ 17] Nextmap Chooser         1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     mapchooser.amxx  running  
 [ 18] TimeLeft                1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     timeleft.amxx    running  
 [ 19] Pause Plugins           1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     pausecfg.amxx    running  
 [ 20] Stats Configuration     1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     statscfg.amxx    running  
 [ 21] StatsX                  1.8.1.3746  AMXX Dev Team     statsx.amxx      running  
 [ 22] SuperHero Core          1.2.0.14    JTP10181/{HOJ}Ba  superheromodnva  running  
 [ 23] SUPERHERO Anubis        1.2.0.14    AssKicR/JTP10181  sh_anubis.amxx   running  
 [ 24] SUPERHERO Aquaman       1.2.0.14    AssKicR/Lazy/JTP  sh_aquaman.amxx  running  
 [ 25] SUPERHERO Batman        1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman/JTP  sh_batman.amxx   running  
 [ 26] SUPERHERO Black Panthe  1.2.0.14    AssKicR/JTP10181  sh_blackpanther  running  
 [ 27] SUPERHERO Bomberman     1.2.0.14    AssKicR           sh_bomberman.am  running  
 [ 28] SUPERHERO Captain Amer  1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman/JTP  sh_captaina.amx  running  
 [ 29] SUPERHERO Cyclops       1.2.0.14    AssKicR/Batman/J  sh_cyclops.amxx  running  
 [ 30] SUPERHERO Daredevil     1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman/JTP  sh_daredevil.am  running  
 [ 31] SUPERHERO Dazzler       1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman      sh_dazzler.amxx  running  
 [ 32] SUPERHERO Demolition M  1.2.0.14    AssKicR/jtp10181  sh_demoman.amxx  running  
 [ 33] SUPERHERO Dracula       1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman/JTP  sh_dracula.amxx  running  
 [ 34] SUPERHERO Flash         1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman      sh_flash.amxx    running  
 [ 35] SUPERHERO Grandmaster   1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman/JTP  sh_grandmaster.  running  
 [ 36] SUPERHERO Hobgoblin     1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman/JTP  sh_hobgoblin.am  running  
 [ 37] SUPERHERO Hulk          1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman      sh_hulk.amxx     running  
 [ 38] SUPERHERO Human Torch   1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman/JTP  sh_humantorch.a  running  
 [ 39] SUPERHERO Invisible Ma  1.2.0.14    AssKicR           sh_invisman.amx  running  
 [ 40] SUPERHERO Iron Man      1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman/JTP  sh_ironman.amxx  running  
 [ 41] SUPERHERO Kamikaze      1.2.0.14    AssKicR/JTP10181  sh_kamikaze.amx  running  
 [ 42] SUPERHERO Magneto       1.2.0.14    AssKicR / JTP101  sh_magneto.amxx  running  
 [ 43] SUPERHERO Morpheus      1.2.0.14    RadidEskimo/Free  sh_morpheus.amx  running  
 [ 44] SUPERHERO Mystique      1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman      sh_mystique.amx  running  
 [ 45] SUPERHERO Punisher      1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman      sh_punisher.amx  running  
 [ 46] SUPERHERO Shadowcat     1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman      sh_shadowcat.am  running  
 [ 47] SUPERHERO Skeletor      1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman      sh_skeletor.amx  running  
 [ 48] SUPERHERO Spider-Man    1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman/JTP  sh_spiderman.am  running  
 [ 49] SUPERHERO Superman      1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman      sh_superman.amx  running  
 [ 50] SUPERHERO Wolverine     1.2.0.14    {HOJ}Batman/JTP1  sh_wolverine.am  running  
 [ 51] SUPERHERO Xavier        1.2.0.14    {HOJ} Batman      sh_xavier.amxx   running
__________________

Last edited by DeLiriuM; 08-23-2010 at 05:21.
DeLiriuM is offline
G-Dog
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Thunderstorm Central
Old 08-23-2010 , 10:34   Re: Problem with /showmenu
#2

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeLiriuM View Post
(at least not until you level up)
looks like you answered your own question, thats the way its suppose to work unless you set "sh_minlevel" in which case make sure at least a few heroes are set to level 0
__________________
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving isn't for you.
G-Dog is offline
Send a message via AIM to G-Dog
DeLiriuM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 08-23-2010 , 11:58   Re: Problem with /showmenu
#3

Thanks. Second question now

Is it supposed not to work once i've chosen my hero, cuz after I choose my hero, /showmenu stops working again
Shouldn't it be like in wc3 -> /changerace (/showmenu) available at any moment?
__________________
DeLiriuM is offline
Jelle
[b]MOAR CANDY[/b]
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denmark
Old 08-23-2010 , 13:00   Re: Problem with /showmenu
#4

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeLiriuM View Post
Thanks. Second question now

Is it supposed not to work once i've chosen my hero, cuz after I choose my hero, /showmenu stops working again
Shouldn't it be like in wc3 -> /changerace (/showmenu) available at any moment?
/showmenu only works if you have a gotten a level, but didn't pick a hero for that level yet. If you have as many heroes as you have levels, then /showmenu doesn't work.
__________________
No idea what to write here...
Jelle is offline
Send a message via MSN to Jelle
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 08-23-2010 , 15:27   Re: Problem with /showmenu
#5

This is not wc3.

Use herolist command to see all heroes not the menu. If you can't choose a hero why should the menu be shown?
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
[email protected]
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: France Marne
Old 08-23-2010 , 18:33   Re: Problem with /showmenu
#6

the problem with motd, it's the cut if the herolist is too big.
Ok there is an herolist command in console, but it's a little boring.
Fr33m@n is offline
Kennarn
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 08-24-2010 , 10:39   Re: Problem with /showmenu
#7

/clearpowers is like /changerace
"/clearpowers" will erase all your chosen heroes, so you can chose the heroes you want all over again, i think that's what you want.
Kennarn is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:46.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode