Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

View Poll Results: Let me know how you feel about the SuperHero Mod Plugin and AMX Mod 2005
I use AMXModX and do not plan to switch to AMX Mod 2005 28 58.33%
I use AMXModX and want to switch to AMX Mod 2005 and use SuperHero 9 18.75%
I use AMX and want to upgrade to AMX Mod 2005 and use SuperHero 9 18.75%
I use AMX and want to switch to AMXModX 2 4.17%
Voters: 48. You may not vote on this poll

AMX Mod 2005 Beta Released


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 10-12-2005 , 08:15   AMX Mod 2005 Beta Released
Reply With Quote #1

Please click Comments and vote in the poll

Please take notice AMX Mod 2005 is NOT an upgrade from AMXModX. It is the newest version of the original AMXMod (Not X)

http://djeyl.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=45852

I looked at it myself and some of the stuff they added looks promising, I have not loaded it up yet to test with it.
They actually added some new features AMXX does not have, nothing useful to superhero though really.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Katy, TX
Old 10-12-2005 , 11:49  
Reply With Quote #2

Ops...
Voted wrong...
Thought it said AmxModX 2005
Im planning on keeping my AmxModX
__________________
//ShadowLeader - 123
123 is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-12-2005 , 16:04  
Reply With Quote #3

switching to amx is wortless and waste of time. best thing to do is update to amxx.
Freecode is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 10-13-2005 , 07:27  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freecode
switching to amx is wortless and waste of time. best thing to do is update to amxx.
yes, I agree. I just wanted to see what our members were doing.

Although I do like some of the features in the new AMX, coolest things being:

Quote:
o admin
- added cvar amx_correct_usersfile (if set to 1, when reading users.ini, the
plugin will modify the lines if the user did some mistakes)

- added amx_loadadmins and amx_loadsqladmins (server commands); these commands
reload the admin accounts and the flags of all the players that are on the server

o cmdmenu

- added automatic precaching of sound files added to speech.ini (wav and mp3)
- added amx_plugcmdmenu : type this command, it will display a menu with the list
of all the plugins that contain commands you have access to, then choose a plugin,
it will display the list of the commands, then choose a command, the chat will
be triggered, type in the chat the arguments needed by the command and press enter,
the command will be executed with the arguments typed in the chat. When the chat is
triggered, if you press escape (which closes the chat) and you want to type
a message, you have to type "resetchat" in the chat (or wait 20s); you can also
type resetchat if you don't want to execute the command any more. If the
command needs no arguments, don't type anything in the chat and press enter.
- added amx_plugcvarmenu : type this command, it will display a menu with the list
of all the plugins that contain cvars you can modify, then choose a plugin,
it will display the list of the cvars, then choose a cvar, the chat will be
triggered, type in the chat the new value of the cvar and press enter,
the value of the cvar will be changed. When the chat is triggered, if you
press escape (which closes the chat) and you want to type a message, you have
to type "resetchat" in the chat (or wait 20s) ; you can also type resetchat
if you don't want to change the value of the cvar any more.
- added amx_plugcmdmenu [pluginname.amx / plugin name] option so that you can
bind a key and display a menu with the commands of a plugin automatically
- added amx_plugcvarmenu [pluginname.amx / plugin name] option so that you can
bind a key and display a menu with the cvars of a plugin automatically

o plugmod manager
- modifies amx/config/plugins.ini and amx/config/modules.ini
according to the contents of amx/plugins and amx/modules folders
I was actually quite impressed with the changelog, but it is just a changelog. I have not actually tried it yet. I was surprised they actually came up with some of thier own ideas instead of only stealing things from AMXModX. Since AMXModX is no virtually near a done state, I would hope some of these cool features could be picked up and added to that now .

----

123: I fixed your vote.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
mug
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-13-2005 , 17:29  
Reply With Quote #5

I will consider using whichever one works with CS Source first.
mug is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-13-2005 , 17:32  
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by mug
I will consider using whichever one works with CS Source first.
non of them will. so take a hike
Freecode is offline
mug
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-13-2005 , 17:47  
Reply With Quote #7

C'mon Freecode. I know you guys work hard on this stuff, and appreciate it.

I was just being honest.

I treated 1.6 and still am treating CZ like an old beater car. Drive her til she's dead, then dump it. But don't put any more $ or time into it.
mug is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-13-2005 , 18:06  
Reply With Quote #8

hmm. well lets see the facts.
Game--------------------------Current Players-----Current Servers
Counter-Strike-------------------91,260----------------43,872
Counter-Strike: Source---------42,972----------------21,664

So since 1.6 and CZ is an old then "DANG" people these days love old cars. Its a CLASSIC!!
Second of all Source sucks ass! Its netcode is terrible. 1 Reason why CPL doesnt want to have championships for it.

Third. The SDK for Source sucks too. Untill valve decided to update their SDK to something that we can use, im not planning to make no superhero for source.
Freecode is offline
Batman/Gorlag
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 10-13-2005 , 18:09  
Reply With Quote #9

So you actually looked at all of the 1000s of lines of code, and understood it all, freecode? Dang you must have had alot of free time, I'm guessing?
__________________
GRR If only the amxmod programming were in Java.....
Java and C used to be two different languages, now Java is turning into another C. My logevent plugin
Batman/Gorlag is offline
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-13-2005 , 18:10  
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gorlag/Batman
So you actually looked at all of the 1000s of lines of code, and understood it all, freecode? Dang you must have had alot of free time, I'm guessing?
no. all u have to look at is the structure and whats available and whats not.
Freecode is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode