Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

Models at top


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
egbertjan
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Old 08-06-2010 , 13:06   Models at top
Reply With Quote #1

Hey, I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask, but I was wondering if it is possible to make the player models in rank. Like #1 is (for example) Gundam #2 Clone Trooper #3 Santa Claus # Soldier. Only when you die in the same round you go to a lower rank but normally you just spawn with the rank #1.
Please give me a reply.

Thanks in advance
egbertjan is offline
Exploited
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden
Old 08-06-2010 , 13:19   Re: Models at top
Reply With Quote #2

I'm not really sure what you mean. Do you mean that you spawn with one playermodel, and when you die you get another model? I'm sure if that's correct, cause on my old server I had lots of playermodels and everyone spawned with different.

Anyways, if what you say actually is the case, I would guess it depends on the order you have the heroes in in plugins-shero, as its the case with weapons. Not 100% sure though.
Exploited is offline
egbertjan
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Old 08-06-2010 , 13:21   Re: Models at top
Reply With Quote #3

well yea, I got like 5 -6 player models, but I want them in ranks like when you got all the heroes you always look like gundam, when you die you just pop to another playermodel, but when the new round start again you start as gundam again.
egbertjan is offline
alconnegro
Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 08-06-2010 , 14:48   Re: Models at top
Reply With Quote #4

If I understand you want to achieve the priority order of the models of the respective model, and there goes to plugins-shero arrange them.
__________________
[IMG]http://img718.**************/img718/7375/wtfzv.jpg[/IMG]
alconnegro is offline
egbertjan
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Old 08-06-2010 , 14:49   Re: Models at top
Reply With Quote #5

Yea that is what I am looking for, didn't know how to describe it. But you say that I have to order it in my shero-plugins? and what I want to be at #1 I need to have at the top of my list or at the bottem of my list?
egbertjan is offline
alconnegro
Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 08-06-2010 , 15:12   Re: Models at top
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by egbertjan View Post
Yea that is what I am looking for, didn't know how to describe it. But you say that I have to order it in my shero-plugins? and what I want to be at #1 I need to have at the top of my list or at the bottem of my list?
Yes, I'm not sure but list them from top to bottom the priority you want to have
__________________
[IMG]http://img718.**************/img718/7375/wtfzv.jpg[/IMG]
alconnegro is offline
Jelle
[b]MOAR CANDY[/b]
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denmark
Old 08-06-2010 , 15:17   Re: Models at top
Reply With Quote #7

The model you want first should be at top, and the model you want to be the last, and most dominating model, should be at the bottom. the reason is... It loads from the top, and reads down. So the hero loaded as the last hero will be the one dominating the players player model.
__________________
No idea what to write here...
Jelle is offline
Send a message via MSN to Jelle
egbertjan
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Old 08-06-2010 , 15:18   Re: Models at top
Reply With Quote #8

Alright I will try it out, Thank you
egbertjan is offline
egbertjan
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Old 08-08-2010 , 14:55   Re: Models at top
Reply With Quote #9

This question came because I sometimes have players that don't have a model on them even though they have heroes which should give a player model. I do have a hero where I removed the playerskin and also the morph. Could this be the reason why sometimes players don't have a skin? or is it natural that sometimes they don't have a skin?

Edit: Jelle, I thought it was the other way around, but I will try this out now thank you.

Last edited by egbertjan; 08-08-2010 at 15:00.
egbertjan is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode