Raised This Month: $151 Target: $400
 37% 

[TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.33 4/14/2015


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 05-06-2013 , 21:41   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1361

Quote:
Originally Posted by friagram View Post
You posted 1 warning, and 1 error, and did not even post the whole message for each.
yeah turns out I'm still getting the freezing even without this plugin loaded but I see what you are saying, I'll look and try to get a screen of the errors.
Horsedick is offline
Velture
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Old 05-19-2013 , 10:11   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1362

Anyone else is getting server crash after admin manually forces scramble?
__________________
Velture is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 05-25-2013 , 10:43   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1363

Quote:
Originally Posted by Velture View Post
Anyone else is getting server crash after admin manually forces scramble?

I think I'm getting one from it and I've been trying to recompile but keep getting errors, everything is there as required to compile but its not.

this is a picture of the errors for anyone interested in telling me why...


Last edited by Horsedick; 05-25-2013 at 10:52.
Horsedick is offline
upuranus
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 05-28-2013 , 23:54   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1364

I have a situation where there are certain players who frequent our server that like to stack up all on one team. The other team gets overwhelmed and invariably most quit. Is there any way to set up a list of players by steamid or something and have those players only get balanced between teams? It is always the same guys and they all get on teamspeak and gang up on the other team or single out a certain player. I don't want to disrupt the game by a bunch of team balances, just to force a certain group of players to be evenly distributed amongst the two teams. I'd like to leave everyone else alone. Is that possible?
upuranus is offline
scso1502
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Windsor, CA USA
Old 05-29-2013 , 00:30   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1365

This plugin was designed specifically to deal with idiots like that. Unfortunately, the plugin is not supported and is way out of date.

This thread is to help people with this plugin and not for server advice, however, since I'm bothering to reply, I might as well give you some advice.

I've been running servers for 10 years. If it were my servers and those guys are team-stacking to the point that people are so frustrated they quit, then the team-stackers would get warned, kicked then banned if they don't stop immediately. The reputation of your server is not worth a thing if a handful of people are ruining it and soon no one will play there. Tell them to stop, if they don't get rid of them. They aren't worth the trouble and they will easily be replaced by new players if you have a decent server.

Good luck.
__________________

Lt. Maverick
BOOM! Gaming & Technology Community
www.boomgaming.net

Last edited by scso1502; 05-29-2013 at 00:33.
scso1502 is offline
Smarmy
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 06-04-2013 , 09:27   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1366

Quote:
Originally Posted by scso1502 View Post
This plugin was designed specifically to deal with idiots like that. Unfortunately, the plugin is not supported and is way out of date.

This thread is to help people with this plugin and not for server advice, however, since I'm bothering to reply, I might as well give you some advice.

I've been running servers for 10 years. If it were my servers and those guys are team-stacking to the point that people are so frustrated they quit, then the team-stackers would get warned, kicked then banned if they don't stop immediately. The reputation of your server is not worth a thing if a handful of people are ruining it and soon no one will play there. Tell them to stop, if they don't get rid of them. They aren't worth the trouble and they will easily be replaced by new players if you have a decent server.

Good luck.
I second this advice.

Last edited by Smarmy; 06-04-2013 at 09:27.
Smarmy is offline
Kris18
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Old 06-29-2013 , 19:39   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1367

I installed this plugin and it's great! Except one thing.

I looked through all the configs and tried to find to no avail the option to disable only allowing one scramble per round. Usually, it would be good to restrict it to once per round--but not on a (team) deathmatch server which never completes a round.

Is there any way to disable this restriction? Thanks. =)
Kris18 is offline
Sillium
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-01-2013 , 01:39   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1368

You would have to edit the plugin and remove "g_bScrambledThisRound".
__________________
brb, dishes have developed their own language and are talking to the garbage about overthrowing me... i must correct this


www.unterwasserpyromanen.de
Sillium is offline
_david_
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 07-04-2013 , 09:42   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1369

* Fixed the deprecated warnings
* included the latest gameme include file to fix the gameme errors
* added a new convar "gs_onescrambleperround" to disable only allowing one scramble per round

gscrambleplugin.zip

Last edited by _david_; 07-04-2013 at 09:47.
_david_ is offline
Atreus
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 07-04-2013 , 09:52   Re: [TF2] gScramble Team Balancer/Scrambler -- 3.0.13 8/20/12
Reply With Quote #1370

Quote:
Originally Posted by _david_ View Post
* Fixed the deprecated warnings
* included the latest gameme include file to fix the gameme errors
* added a new convar "gs_onescrambleperround " to disable only allowing one scramble per round
Is this, by any chance, something you plan to continue doing? I don't necessarily mean coding new features or the like--moreso fixing stuff when it breaks and/or possibly incorporating fixes other people write. The reason I ask is because, right now, even if someone forks the plugin and updates it like you did, it gets lost to the ages as people make replies, so I was thinking you might be interested in copying the opening post into a new thread & archiving this one, allowing us to have a thread that is actually updated from time to time with the latest changes

It's totally understandable if you're not interested, but I thought I'd mention it
Atreus is offline
Send a message via AIM to Atreus Send a message via MSN to Atreus
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode