Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

[TF2] Official SteamRep Checker


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 02-27-2012 , 21:18   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #41

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
That usually means that port 80 is bound to a different IP on outbound than was used to get an API key. I can fix this for you but I need to know what server IP address you had given when requesting an API key.
jameless is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 02-28-2012 , 19:04   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #42

According to the info you provided in the PM you sent me I have made a change. From this time forward the errors should cease.
jameless is offline
hobart
Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 02-28-2012 , 21:20   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #43

Thank you very much sir, I just checked my running log and no more errors! Much appreciated!
hobart is offline
Mr. Man
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Huh?
Old 03-12-2012 , 00:14   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #44

Bumping because this is a plugin every trade server should have. It helped me detect two scammers yesterday.
Mr. Man is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 04-21-2012 , 12:44   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #45

UPDATE RELEASE
  • 1.1.4:
    • Removed sr_api. There is now no more need for an API key to run this plugin.
    • Removed sr_tags. Created a new way of excluding tags that you DO NOT trust.
    • Added sr_exclude. The plugin now trusts all tags except for the tags you enter here.

The plugin no longer requires an API key. SteamRep has gotten to the point where we feel we should be able to handle the traffic and don't need to throttle it with an API key.
jameless is offline
Rap3Ap3
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 06-29-2012 , 13:48   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #46

First off THANK YOU FOR THIS AMAZING TOOL ALL SERVERS not just trade servers should have this PERIOD.
It's a small problem and i'm just not skilled enough to pull off the fix but a "admin menu" much like the motd backpack plugin does(type !bp/bp and get a admin name list to select the person) would be a god send i tend to rep names that "just don't look right" and cant always aim at them or type the names (special chars/symbols) no rush just an addition
Rap3Ap3 is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-30-2012 , 16:20   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #47

I appreciate your kind words. The only reason I didn't code in a menu, and am slightly opposed to it, is that someone can be impersonated. For example, if johnq was someone's in-game name and someone else grabbed the same name, when looking in the menu you would see 2 johnq's: a johnq and a johnq(1). If you pick the wrong one, you could be looking at the rep for the wrong player. In the way that I have it set now, if you typed in johnq with 2 johnq's, it would warn you that it wasn't specific enough and you could investigate why.

That being said, I have had a number of requests for a menu, so I will think about it. I am just nervous about the capability of impersonation.

Last edited by jameless; 06-30-2012 at 16:20.
jameless is offline
Sumsar
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 07-13-2012 , 00:37   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #48

I just get this error when I try to have Advertisements and SteamRep checker at the same time

PHP Code:
Removed 'SM Plugin: Advertisements ( 0.5.5 )' as
it conflicts with 'SM Plugin: SteamRep Checker ( 1.1.4 )' 
Is it possible to get them both working?

This is the advertisements 0.5.5
Sumsar is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 07-13-2012 , 07:15   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #49

Well both are running on my servers so it should work fine. Do you have any errors in the logs as well? Try running with advertisements running without anything in the cfg for it to advertise and see if you still get the message.
jameless is offline
Sumsar
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 07-13-2012 , 09:58   Re: [TF2] Official SteamRep Checker
Reply With Quote #50

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
Well both are running on my servers so it should work fine. Do you have any errors in the logs as well? Try running with advertisements running without anything in the cfg for it to advertise and see if you still get the message.
I still get the error but both plugins seem to work.
Sumsar is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode