Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

exceeding maximum number of dimensions


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
xbatista
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lithuania
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:20   exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #1

It prints while compiling, what this means?
PHP Code:
new g_iPlayerItem[33][MAX_CHARS 1][MAX_HEROES][MAX_ITEMS]; 
Toooo much [] ?
__________________
xbatista is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xbatista
Starsailor
horrible hahah
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Buenos Aires
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:29   Re: exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by xbatista View Post
It prints while compiling, what this means?
PHP Code:
new g_iPlayerItem[33][MAX_CHARS 1][MAX_HEROES][MAX_ITEMS]; 
Toooo much [] ?
Yep.
__________________
Find my plugins here..

Ex - Spanish Moderator.
Starsailor is offline
xbatista
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lithuania
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:31   Re: exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #3

What to do then? F************************************ck
__________________

Last edited by xbatista; 01-19-2010 at 12:37.
xbatista is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xbatista
Xellath
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sweden
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:40   Re: exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #4

Page 69, Pawn Language Tutorial:

Code:
∗ The current implementation of the Pawn compiler supports only arrays with up to three
dimensions.
So, obviously you can't exceed that limit.

What exactly are you trying to? And why would you need 4 dimensions?
__________________
Achievements API - a simple way for you to create your OWN custom achievements!
Xellath is offline
xbatista
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lithuania
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:44   Re: exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #5

Just need...
God damn it!
my whole project fucked up f*ck f*ck f*ck
Aghhhrrrr what to do now?...
__________________

Last edited by xbatista; 01-19-2010 at 12:47.
xbatista is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xbatista
Xellath
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sweden
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:46   Re: exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by xbatista View Post
Just need...
God damn it!
my whole project fucked up
Aghhhrrrr what to do now?...
I highly doubt that you need 4 dimensions for that, you could just squeeze it into 1.
__________________
Achievements API - a simple way for you to create your OWN custom achievements!
Xellath is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:48   Re: exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #7

Provide more informations on what you want do to exactly. There is always alternative ways.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
xbatista
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lithuania
Old 01-19-2010 , 12:48   Re: exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #8

PHP Code:
public main_skill_menu(id)
{
    new 
szInfo[60];
    
formatex(szInfo59"Hero: \r%s"HEROES[g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]])

    new 
menu menu_create(szInfo "skill_menu");

    new 
szTempid[32];

    for (new 
skill_id 0skill_id CLASS_MAX_SKILLSskill_id++)
    {
        new 
szItems[60];
        
formatex(szItems59"%s \d( \y%d \d) - Req.Level %s%d"Skill_Names[g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]][skill_id], g_iSkills[id][g_CurrentChar[id]][g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]][skill_id],
        (
g_PlayerLevel[id][g_CurrentChar[id]][g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]] < Skill_Levels_Req[g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]][skill_id] ? "\r" "\y"), Skill_Levels_Req[g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]][skill_id] )

        
num_to_str(skill_idszTempid31);

        
menu_additem(menuszItemsszTempid0);
    }

    
menu_setprop(menu MPROP_EXIT MEXIT_ALL);
    
menu_display(id menu 0); 
}
public 
skill_menu(id menu item

    if ( !
is_user_connected(id) )
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED;

    if(
item == MENU_EXIT
    { 
        
menu_destroy(menu); 
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED;
    } 
    new 
data[6], iName[64];
    new 
accesscallback;
    
menu_item_getinfo(menuitemaccessdata,5iName63callback);

    new 
skill_id str_to_num(data);

    if ( 
g_PlayerLevel[id][g_CurrentChar[id]][g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]] < Skill_Levels_Req[g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]][skill_id] )
    {
        
client_printcolor(id"/yLevel required /g%d"Skill_Levels_Req[g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]][skill_id]);

        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED;
    }

    if ( 
g_iSkills[id][g_CurrentChar[id]][g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]][skill_id] >= MAX_SKILLS )
    {
        
client_printcolor(id"/ctr%s skill reaches the max skills limit /g%d!"Skill_Names[g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]][skill_id], MAX_SKILLS);

        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED;
    }

    if(
g_PlayerSkPoints[id][g_CurrentChar[id]][g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]] > 0)
    {
        
g_iSkills[id][g_CurrentChar[id]][g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]][skill_id]++;

        
g_PlayerSkPoints[id][g_CurrentChar[id]][g_PlayerHero[id][g_CurrentChar[id]]]--
                
        
main_skill_menu(id)
    }

    
menu_destroy(menu); 
    return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED;

And other...
xbatista is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xbatista
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 01-19-2010 , 13:44   Re: exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #9

explain what the intention of your 4d array is. im sure there is an alternative
__________________
Bugsy is offline
xbatista
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lithuania
Old 01-19-2010 , 14:06   Re: exceeding maximum number of dimensions
Reply With Quote #10

Have fun.
Can someone edit compiler please?
Attached Files
File Type: zip Diablo2LOD.zip (44.7 KB, 104 views)
__________________
xbatista is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xbatista
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode