Raised This Month: $204 Target: $400
 51% 

Running 128-tick servers on a Ryzen 5 3600


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
maxee
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Old 12-28-2019 , 22:07   Running 128-tick servers on a Ryzen 5 3600
Reply With Quote #1

Hello everyone,

has anyone here made personal experience with running CS:GO servers on the 3600? Our gaming community recently ordered our first dedicated server with that CPU and 64GB RAM - I'll be the one administrating it.

Since I've never used AMD before to run CS:GO servers, I'm wondering how stable and preferrably how many servers will run at once without any sort of performance issues if most - if not all - of the servers are used for practice or scrimmage. I'll definitely use a modified/optimized Kernel aswell -- most definitely the Liquorix kernel, maybe Mikkel's kernel, I'll give both of them a shot.

I'll be happy about some responses and information from server administrators using that CPU already.

Best Regards.
__________________

┌ Hobbyist Server Admin
╞ Competitive CS:GO Player (trying to be.)
└ Mostly being a dork.
'We all make choices in life, but in the end our choices make us.'
┌ Steam: /id/pastelpink
╞ Twitter: @comfymaxee
└ Business Mail: [email protected]
maxee is offline
ThePwnt
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denmark, Copenhagen
Old 12-29-2019 , 10:05   Re: Running 128-tick servers on a Ryzen 5 3600
Reply With Quote #2

Hi,

I use Ryzen 7 3700X & Ryzen 9 3900X.

Now I'm using Liquorix's kernel and got no problems with the performance.

Did you installed tuned?
Code:
apt-get install tuned && tuned-adm profile latency-performance
__________________
ThePwnt is offline
maxee
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Old 12-29-2019 , 10:12   Re: Running 128-tick servers on a Ryzen 5 3600
Reply With Quote #3

Ooooh, hey Mikkel!

We haven't gotten the server yet since the hosting provider has a really high amount of requests for that server and they can't provide new servers fast enough, haha. But I surely will once we get the machine. Thank you!
__________________

┌ Hobbyist Server Admin
╞ Competitive CS:GO Player (trying to be.)
└ Mostly being a dork.
'We all make choices in life, but in the end our choices make us.'
┌ Steam: /id/pastelpink
╞ Twitter: @comfymaxee
└ Business Mail: [email protected]
maxee is offline
ThePwnt
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denmark, Copenhagen
Old 12-29-2019 , 10:19   Re: Running 128-tick servers on a Ryzen 5 3600
Reply With Quote #4

But it works about it's ryzen 7 3800X or 3700x or Ryzen 5. I think it will run smooth.
__________________
ThePwnt is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode