Raised This Month: $33 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Boss Spawns


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 07-27-2014 , 22:00   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5]
Reply With Quote #41

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horsedick View Post
I don't believe spawning of skeleton king is working... anyone else confirm this version and that?
Fixed with the update I just pushed to Github (1.0.5a), sorry.
__________________
Accepting Paid Commissions (Plugins, Extensions, Webscripts, Botscripts)
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049
Drixevel is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 07-28-2014 , 02:04   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5a]
Reply With Quote #42

Hmm, could you please add this in next update?



And maybe some bits from this too.
__________________
-Robotortoise [Palutena's Bro]

If you ever need help with Wii/Gamecube/DS sounds/music/ect., I'm your man!

Contact me via Steam

I don't bite.


How to loop and compress .wav files

Me and my friends' server

Last edited by robotortoise; 07-28-2014 at 02:06.
robotortoise is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 07-28-2014 , 19:25   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5a]
Reply With Quote #43

Can't they just update those? (cept maybe the ghost one, might add that one)
__________________
Accepting Paid Commissions (Plugins, Extensions, Webscripts, Botscripts)
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049

Last edited by Drixevel; 07-28-2014 at 19:25.
Drixevel is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 07-28-2014 , 19:33   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5a]
Reply With Quote #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dw3r3w0lf View Post
Can't they just update those? (cept maybe the ghost one, might add that one)
Well, to be honest, they both work fine right now.

But since this plugin was intended to be an "all-in-one" type of deal, I thought it would be nice to have the Simple Ghost and the glow/outlines built in.

(Seriously the glow/outline is REALLY helpful. I wouldn't mind that being used in stock TF2 for bosses.)
__________________
-Robotortoise [Palutena's Bro]

If you ever need help with Wii/Gamecube/DS sounds/music/ect., I'm your man!

Contact me via Steam

I don't bite.


How to loop and compress .wav files

Me and my friends' server
robotortoise is offline
Horsedick
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-28-2014 , 19:49   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5a]
Reply With Quote #45

The all in one idea is ok till one thing gets broken from an update that causes them all not to be usable as in the whole plugin loaded causes a server crash. This has happened before which is why I kinda prefer separate plugins for each..that is just me though.
Horsedick is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 07-28-2014 , 21:43   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5a]
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horsedick View Post
The all in one idea is ok till one thing gets broken from an update that causes them all not to be usable as in the whole plugin loaded causes a server crash. This has happened before which is why I kinda prefer separate plugins for each..that is just me though.
Fair enough.

I do think Ghost should at least be added if skeletons are.
__________________
-Robotortoise [Palutena's Bro]

If you ever need help with Wii/Gamecube/DS sounds/music/ect., I'm your man!

Contact me via Steam

I don't bite.


How to loop and compress .wav files

Me and my friends' server
robotortoise is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 07-28-2014 , 21:47   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5a]
Reply With Quote #47

Quote:
Originally Posted by robotortoise View Post
Fair enough.

I do think Ghost should at least be added if skeletons are.
Yeah, I'll look into it.
__________________
Accepting Paid Commissions (Plugins, Extensions, Webscripts, Botscripts)
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049
Drixevel is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 07-28-2014 , 22:00   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5a]
Reply With Quote #48

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3dw3r3w0lf View Post
Yeah, I'll look into it.
Thanks.
__________________
-Robotortoise [Palutena's Bro]

If you ever need help with Wii/Gamecube/DS sounds/music/ect., I'm your man!

Contact me via Steam

I don't bite.


How to loop and compress .wav files

Me and my friends' server
robotortoise is offline
robotortoise
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Somewhere in the US
Old 07-30-2014 , 04:50   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5a]
Reply With Quote #49

Quote:
// This file was auto-generated by SourceMod (v1.6.0-dev+4504)
// ConVars for plugin "BossSpawns.smx"


// Lower (optional) and upper bounds for resizing, separated with a comma.
// -
// Default: "0.1, 5.0"
sm_bossspawns_bounds "0.1, 5.0"

// Enable hitbox scaling on spawned bosses: (1 = on, 0 = off)
// -
// Default: "1"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_bossspawns_hitboxes "1"

// Status of the plugin: (1 = on, 0 = off)
// -
// Default: "1"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_bossspawns_status "1"

// Lower (optional) and upper bounds for resizing, separated with a comma.
// -
// Default: "1"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_bossspawns_spawnsounds "1"
One of these things is not like the other....err, identical to the other, I guess.
__________________
-Robotortoise [Palutena's Bro]

If you ever need help with Wii/Gamecube/DS sounds/music/ect., I'm your man!

Contact me via Steam

I don't bite.


How to loop and compress .wav files

Me and my friends' server

Last edited by robotortoise; 07-30-2014 at 04:50.
robotortoise is offline
Drixevel
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere headbangin'
Old 07-30-2014 , 06:07   Re: [TF2] Boss Spawns [1.0.5a]
Reply With Quote #50

Quote:
Originally Posted by robotortoise View Post
One of these things is not like the other....err, identical to the other, I guess.
Should be fixed next update whenever I get around to releasing a new version.
__________________
Accepting Paid Commissions (Plugins, Extensions, Webscripts, Botscripts)
My [Dev] Website | Discord: Drixevel#5049
Drixevel is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode