Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

New JIT in SourceMod 1.6


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 08-08-2013 , 12:46   New JIT in SourceMod 1.6
Reply With Quote #1

Hi all,

I've just checked in a rewrite of the SourcePawn JIT (bug 5827), the piece that is responsible for running plugin code. It is mostly to reduce the complexity of the JIT so I can play with new optimizations and not be totally confused about what's going on.

It should work exactly the same as before, except in 3,800 fewer lines of code. However, if you're running SourceMod 1.6 nightlies and get new crashes, please let me know.
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
Root_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ryssland
Old 08-08-2013 , 12:57   Re: New JIT in SourceMod 1.6
Reply With Quote #2

Cool stuff! I though SourcePawn2 is actually new SP which will be implemented later.
I will test it ASAP and report any found issues. I hope it will be implemented in upcoming SM 1.5.0, because it sounds cool
__________________


dodsplugins.com - Plugins and Resources for Day of Defeat
http://twitch.tv/zadroot
Root_ is offline
Root_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ryssland
Old 08-09-2013 , 15:36   Re: New JIT in SourceMod 1.6
Reply With Quote #3

Well I downloaded 1.6.0-hg3980.zip for Windows and immediately got an error in a plugin which is using this function:
PHP Code:
GetRealClientCount(bool:inGameOnly)
{
    new 
clients[MaxClients], numClients;

    for (new 
1<= MaxClientsi++)
    {
        if (((
inGameOnly) ? IsClientInGame(i) : IsClientConnected(i)) && !IsFakeClient(i))
        {
            
clients[numClients++] = i;
        }
    }

    return 
numClients;

An error:
Code:
[SM] Plugin encountered error 17: Stack memory leaked by native
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "myplugin"
Reported on line "new clients[MaxClients], numClients;"
Previously on older versions I havent had this error. And I foudn a solution: when I change it to clients[MAXPLAYERS + 1] the error is not appearing. Should I file a bug instead?
__________________


dodsplugins.com - Plugins and Resources for Day of Defeat
http://twitch.tv/zadroot
Root_ is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 08-09-2013 , 16:44   Re: New JIT in SourceMod 1.6
Reply With Quote #4

Root - Thanks for testing. Could you send me this plugin? Your code is fine so there is a bug in the JIT.
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode