Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bibu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 07-01-2022 , 02:46   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #11

Sorry about that. Try the updated code please.
__________________
Selling tons of my own private works.
Accepting paid work for clans and communities.
Don't hesitate to contact me.
bibu is offline
Ark_Procession
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 07-01-2022 , 12:20   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by bibu View Post
Sorry about that. Try the updated code please.
Bibu, i got banned from my own server for movement flood or something like that. dont remember exactly since it closed shortly after that.

did not happen again next time i boot up the sv, but the issue still persists.

if it helps anybody, the plugin i shared at the beginning of this issue, solves the problem.

Maybe if someone can properly identify that segment of code and make it standalone, it would work!
Ark_Procession is offline
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 07-05-2022 , 10:30   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ark_Procession View Post
unique bump, this is an historical bug that deserves a fix.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ark_Procession View Post
Haha, it goes like this:
I do NOT need any other than that fix.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ark_Procession View Post
i got banned from my own server for movement flood or something like that.
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
new g_ForceRoundTimer

public plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("RoundTimer Fix""1.0"".sρiηX҉.")
    
g_ForceRoundTimer get_user_msgid("ShowTimer")
}

public 
client_putinserver(id)
{
    if(
is_user_connected(id))
    {
        
set_task(0.5,"@RoundTimerFix",id)
    }
}

@
RoundTimerFix(id)
{
    
emessage_begin(MSG_ONE_UNRELIABLEg_ForceRoundTimer_id);
    
emessage_end();

__________________

Last edited by DJEarthQuake; 08-20-2022 at 05:17. Reason: Remove link.
DJEarthQuake is offline
Ark_Procession
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 07-05-2022 , 20:19   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJEarthQuake View Post
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
new g_ForceRoundTimer

public plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("RoundTimer Fix""1.0"".sρiηX҉.")
    
g_ForceRoundTimer get_user_msgid("ShowTimer")
}

public 
client_putinserver(id)
{
    if(
is_user_connected(id))
    {
        
set_task(0.5,"@RoundTimerFix",id)
    }
}

@
RoundTimerFix(id)
{
    
emessage_begin(MSG_ONE_UNRELIABLEg_ForceRoundTimer_id);
    
emessage_end();

Github. (slightly longer version that pauses itself on maps with C4 detected)
working so far!

brilliant!!

we are making history here(?

Thank you so much djearthquake! this made my year!!
Ark_Procession is offline
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 07-06-2022 , 00:48   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #15

Maybe. You're welcome. Now you no longer have to play arabstreets in the dark without a round timer with unrealistically ineffective grenades.
__________________

Last edited by DJEarthQuake; 07-06-2022 at 00:50.
DJEarthQuake is offline
Ark_Procession
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 07-06-2022 , 21:56   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJEarthQuake View Post
Maybe. You're welcome. Now you no longer have to play arabstreets in the dark without a round timer with unrealistically ineffective grenades.
LOOOOOL,. you done a lot for me thats for sure thanks again
Ark_Procession is offline
Ark_Procession
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 08-09-2022 , 10:23   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJEarthQuake View Post
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
new g_ForceRoundTimer

public plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("RoundTimer Fix""1.0"".sρiηX҉.")
    
g_ForceRoundTimer get_user_msgid("ShowTimer")
}

public 
client_putinserver(id)
{
    if(
is_user_connected(id))
    {
        
set_task(0.5,"@RoundTimerFix",id)
    }
}

@
RoundTimerFix(id)
{
    
emessage_begin(MSG_ONE_UNRELIABLEg_ForceRoundTimer_id);
    
emessage_end();

Github. (slightly longer version that pauses itself on maps with C4 detected)

Noticed bug sometimes still happens for example if the bomb explodes on round end event. and auto change map. but a restart fixes it.

can it be made so its extremely persistent? so in changemap it tries to refresh it or something?
Ark_Procession is offline
Old 08-09-2022, 18:28
DJEarthQuake
This message has been deleted by DJEarthQuake.
Ark_Procession
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 08-10-2022 , 10:04   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJEarthQuake View Post
or something
We don't want to ruin any classic bugs. Restarting server was a tradition. A rite of passage. Gave you credit. There is a debugger also in case we need to pin this down further. So if on a defuse map and nobody ever plants it won't do anything different than before. If somebody happens to plant it should reapply the fix as each player spawns. If Terrorists do not manage to plant subsequently, then the script keeps quiet, and also pauses itself on maps with other objectives.
lol

Last edited by Ark_Procession; 08-17-2022 at 20:11. Reason: overreacting
Ark_Procession is offline
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 08-11-2022 , 01:40   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #19

I was joking. Does the 'requested' update resolve the issue?
__________________
DJEarthQuake is offline
Ark_Procession
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 08-14-2022 , 21:57   Re: Separate plugin only for the Roundtimer fix after change map
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJEarthQuake View Post
or something
We don't want to ruin any classic bugs. Restarting server was a tradition. A rite of passage. Gave you credit. There is a debugger also in case we need to pin this down further. So if on a defuse map and nobody ever plants it won't do anything different than before. If somebody happens to plant it should reapply the fix as each player spawns. If Terrorists do not manage to plant subsequently, then the script keeps quiet, and also pauses itself on maps with other objectives.
Sorry for the delay, i did not have quite the time to test it thoroughly.

In fact now it doesnt work at all .

I think it might be related to the fact the script keeps quiet on map with other objectives?
the whole point is to fix the roundtimer on non DE_ maps.

server restart in this case did not help, retry and changelevel to non de_ maps neither. (they also did before)

Also, with the original fix you made, if you planted the bomb and changed map to a cs_ /fy_ etc
the roundtimer would be fixed, now even that does not happen

The only fix missing from the original script you made was on map win event by c4.
for eg: 6 rounds to win, plant on round 5, bomb explodes, map tries to change itself, or you make a manual change to a cs_ , roundtimer still gone.
Ark_Procession is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode