Raised This Month: $252 Target: $400
 63% 

ban option on admin menu dont work???


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
gamemann
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Old 08-21-2011 , 22:42   ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #1

Hello everyone, i am having a problem with my ban menu option on admin menu... When u pick the person's name and pick the amount of time hes banned for it just doesnt do anything... Like when u hit permanent ban, it just highlights it a little and makes the noise... and then stays in the amount of time menu -.-
WHen i made another test server with same options it worked :O
\
!ban command works fine....
__________________

Click here for my GitHub page!
gamemann is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 08-22-2011 , 00:58   Re: ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #2

Are you using SourceBans ?
What show in SM logs ??
Have you edit and compile plugin by yourself ?
Or have you add any ban option in adminmenu_custom.txt...
Bacardi is offline
gamemann
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Old 08-22-2011 , 11:28   Re: ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Are you using SourceBans ?
What show in SM logs ??
Have you edit and compile plugin by yourself ?
Or have you add any ban option in adminmenu_custom.txt...
yes i am using sourcebans, i was going to tell you guys that but i forgot...
Heres the log...
Code:
L 08/19/2011 - 21:19:22: [sourcebans.smx] plugins/basebans.smx was unloaded and moved to plugins/disabled/basebans.smx
L 08/20/2011 - 00:35:50: [sourcebans.smx] Verify Insert Query Failed: Column 'sid' cannot be null
L 08/20/2011 - 10:54:04: [sourcebans.smx] Verify Insert Query Failed: Column 'sid' cannot be null
L 08/21/2011 - 19:55:35: [sourcebans.smx] plugins/basebans.smx was unloaded and moved to plugins/disabled/basebans.smx
i set the database.cfg, and i also set the server id in sourcebans.cfg...
heres sourcebans.cfg:
Code:
/**
* sourcebans.cfg
*
* This file contains settings for the SourceBans Source Server Plugin
* @author SteamFriends Development Team
* @version 0.0.0.$Rev: 74 $
* @copyright SteamFriends (www.steamfriends.com)
* @package SourceBans
*/

"SourceBans"
{
	"Config"
	{
		// Website address to tell where the player to go for unban, etc
		"Website"			"http://www.games223.com/"

		// Allow or disallow admins access to addban command
		"Addban"			"1"

		// Allow or disallow admins access to unban command
		"Unban"				"1"
        
        	// The Tableprefix you set while installing the webpanel. (default: "sb")
		"DatabasePrefix"	"sb"

		// How many seconds to wait before retrying when a players ban fails to be checked. Min = 15.0 Max = 60.0
		"RetryTime"			"45.0"
		
		// How often should we process the failed ban queue in minutes
		"ProcessQueueTime"	"5"

		// Should the plugin automaticaly add the server to sourcebans 
		// (servers without -ip being set on startup need this set to 0)
		"AutoAddServer"		"0"

		// Enable backing up config files after getting admins from database (1 = enabled, 0 = disabled)
		"BackupConfigs"	"0"

		// Enable admin part of the plugin (1 = enabled, 0 = disabled)
		"EnableAdmins"	1"
        
		// Require the admin to login once into website
		"RequireSiteLogin"	"0"

		// This is the ID of this server (Check in the admin panel -> servers to find the ID of this server)
		"ServerID"		"2"
	}

	/*
	 * Generic menu options for if a reason isn't supplied in a ban
	 * Without a supplied reason the ban will never be written to the database
	 */
	"BanReasons"
	{
		"Hacking"	"Hacking"
		"Exploit"	"General Exploit of Game/Map/Server"
		"TK"	"Team Killing"
		"TF"	"Team Flashing"
		"CommSpam"	"Spamming Mic/Chat"
		"BadSpray"	"Inappropriate Spray"
		"BadLang"	"Inappropriate Language"
		"BadName"	"Inappropriate Name"
		"IgnoreAdmin"	"Ignoring Admins"
        "Stacking"	"Team Stacking"
		"Own Reason"	"Own Reason"
	}
	
	/*
	 * Submenu options for when "Hacking" is selected
	 * If "Hacking" is removed from the menu above this will not be accessable
	 */
	"HackingReasons"
	{
		"Aimbot"	"Aimbot"
		"Antirecoil"	"Anti Recoil"
		"Wallhack"	"Wallhack"
		"Spinhack"	"Spinhack"
		"Speedhack"	"Speedhack"
		"Multi-Hack"	"Multi-Hack"
		"No Smoke"	"No Smoke"
		"No Flash"	"No Flash"
	}
}
i didnt mess with the admin_custom.cfg... and all of those...
__________________

Click here for my GitHub page!
gamemann is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 08-22-2011 , 13:16   Re: ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #4

Have to say, I don't know about sourcebans...
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
gamemann
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Old 08-22-2011 , 14:25   Re: ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #5

hmmmm
__________________

Click here for my GitHub page!
gamemann is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
gamemann
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Old 08-22-2011 , 21:49   Re: ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #6

anyone?
__________________

Click here for my GitHub page!
gamemann is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
Kjaer
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Canada
Old 08-23-2011 , 10:02   Re: ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #7

Make sure you have the correct serverID defined in your sourcebans.cfg
__________________
If you require server assistance add me!
Kjaer is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 08-23-2011 , 11:20   Re: ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #8

Where's your sourcebans.cfg located?
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
gamemann
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Old 08-23-2011 , 16:07   Re: ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #9

i said the id is set in the sourcebans.cfg...
Sourcebans.cfg is in addons\configs\sourcebans
__________________

Click here for my GitHub page!
gamemann is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to gamemann
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 08-23-2011 , 18:57   Re: ban option on admin menu dont work???
Reply With Quote #10

The error you posted only occurs, if you don't set the ServerID, so check if you really uploaded the correct file.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode