Raised This Month: $276 Target: $400
 69% 

[L4D1,2] Loot of Zombies 1.6


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
satannuts
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-25-2010 , 10:56   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #11

hey man nice plugin...
On my L4D2 DS, I'm running l4dtoolz + bebop combo and the plugins you posted Here. - nice work BTW.
From that post I'm using:
loot.sp [and cvars you posted there]
l4d_medkit_fullhealth.sp
l4d_nextcampaign.sp <-like force mission changer but better?
l4d_jointeam.sp <-good for players who connect as spectators.

Then a few posts down [here]the updates of:
l4d_stoptk.sp
l4d_autodifficulty.sp

I plan on updating to Loot of Zombies and autodifficulty in your post #2.
See post below for details.


Stoptk.sp bans via steam ID?

NextCampaign.sp is there a way to allow showing credits after a finale before going to next campaign?

thanks :0

Last edited by satannuts; 01-25-2010 at 14:51.
satannuts is offline
satannuts
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-25-2010 , 12:49   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #12

I'm Back... sorry for double posting....
I've update to l4d2_loot.sp and l4d2_autodifficuly.sp.
and put yer loot.cfg into cfg folder and exec it from within server.cfg
I had to prefix all the convars with "sm_cvar" for them to run.

I added these convars to my server config:
Code:
//Loot of Zombie
l4d2_loot_version              //plugin version
sm_cvar l4d2_loot 1              //0/1 - off/on plugin
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_from_players 0     //0/1 - drops (or not) items from real players (not bots)
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_scavenge_gascans 0     //0/1 - drops (or not) gascans on scavenge
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_survival_defibs 0     //0/1 - drops (or not) defibs on survival
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_g_chance_nodrop 0    //- global chance to no-drop
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_h_drop_items 1      //- how many items hunter will drop after his death
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_b_drop_items 1      //- how many items boomer will drop after his death
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_c_drop_items 1      //- how many items charger will drop after his death
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_sp_drop_items 1      //- how many items spitter will drop after his death
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_j_drop_items 1      //- how many items jockey will drop after his death
sm_cvar l4d2_loot_t_drop_items 1    //-how many items tank will drop after his death

exec l4d2_loot
Now I am getting this error in sourcemod:

Code:
L 01/25/2010 - 12:16:03: SourceMod error session started
L 01/25/2010 - 12:16:03: Info (map "c2m3_coaster") (file "errors_20100125.log")
L 01/25/2010 - 12:16:03: [SM] Native "GetClientAuthString" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 01/25/2010 - 12:16:03: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "l4d2_loot.smx":
L 01/25/2010 - 12:16:03: [SM]   [0]  Line 389, l4d2_loot.sp::Event_PlayerDeath()
L 01/25/2010 - 12:16:04: Error log file session closed.
how can I get rid of this error?

Last edited by satannuts; 01-25-2010 at 14:53.
satannuts is offline
dYZER
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Old 01-25-2010 , 13:14   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #13

thnx and take a look jonny
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=116684
dYZER is offline
FuzzOne
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brazil
Old 01-27-2010 , 11:52   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #14

Got same ploblem as satannuts .
FuzzOne is offline
Send a message via MSN to FuzzOne
Jоnny
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Old 01-27-2010 , 15:12   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by satannuts View Post
Stoptk.sp bans via steam ID?
yep
and + latest version in this post
Quote:
Originally Posted by satannuts View Post
NextCampaign.sp is there a way to allow showing credits after a finale before going to next campaign?
open l4d2_nextcampaign.sp with notepad and edit line #50
but be careful, dont set up big value
Quote:
Originally Posted by satannuts View Post
how can I get rid of this error?
its should be fixed in 1.1c
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d2_nextcampaign.sp - 1187 views - 6.0 KB)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_stoptk.sp - 816 views - 8.1 KB)

Last edited by Jоnny; 04-23-2010 at 03:16.
Jоnny is offline
Ghosthree3
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-27-2010 , 17:05   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #16

May I ask how do you use the next campaign command? Also, if you are going to support it, you should make it it's own thread, it's much easier to find XD
Ghosthree3 is offline
satannuts
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-27-2010 , 18:00   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #17

jonny, thanks for the updates... no errors.
You are the man!!

I noticed in your l4d_medkit_fullhealt.sp plugin you mentioned something about a "defib fix for bebop"... seems to be a common bug with bebop...
But that can't be fixed, right?...
Its the same as witches attacking main player and not the clone.

I'm running l4dtools/bebop and the whole suite of plugins you've made!
Keep it up!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosthree3 View Post
May I ask how do you use the next campaign command? Also, if you are going to support it, you should make it it's own thread, it's much easier to find XD
Just load the plugin up. No cvars in cfg necessary.
satannuts is offline
Ghosthree3
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-27-2010 , 18:02   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #18

Wow, that's neat, does it work in versus btw, my server is having major issues (every time map ends, it loads the first map back up...) so I was unable to tell if it did or not.
Ghosthree3 is offline
satannuts
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-27-2010 , 18:29   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosthree3 View Post
Wow, that's neat, does it work in versus btw, my server is having major issues (every time map ends, it loads the first map back up...) so I was unable to tell if it did or not.
have you setmap command in your server.cfg? <-don't do that

set +map [mapname|gamemode] in your commandline.
example: +map c1m1_hotel versus

or set map|gamemode command in a seperate cfg [not server.cfg]
and exec it in the commandline after the map command.

Run.cfg:
map c1m1_hotel versus

in commandline:
map c1m1_hotel exec Run.cfg

I believe that's how its done...
satannuts is offline
Ghosthree3
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-27-2010 , 18:32   Re: [L4D2] Loot of Zombies
Reply With Quote #20

I had it in there at one point, then took it out because...yeah kinda noticed that it reloads it on EVERY map change...that's just stupid. I'm sure I took it out, maybe it spread into other files...

EDIT: I deleted every cfg file I had and re updated the server, it no longer reloads the map, I'm having some issues when it gets to the mall map, when finished it goes back to hotel, however, I'm just booting the server, joining, slaying everyone, and letting it load through the maps, so I don't think that's a trustworthy experiment.

Last edited by Ghosthree3; 01-27-2010 at 19:04.
Ghosthree3 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode