Raised This Month: $248 Target: $400
 62% 

OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ark_Procession
Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 08-26-2020 , 14:34   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #461

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
There are warnings because you didn't align the code properly. You can ignore them.
I know it has nothing to do with you or the rank system, but after all the work put into this mod i use (Extra damage mod) i realize there is a bug with the scoreboard!

When you kill someone with knife or bomb ( the modifying damage weapons) your death score resets to 0 till next round.

Sometimes it happens when someone kills you too.

is there Any help/ideas you can provide for that?
__________________
Feel free to ask for ENG to SPA Translations.
Ark_Procession is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 08-26-2020 , 14:37   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #462

Like you said, this has nothing to do with the rank system, so why are you asking here? This plugin doesn't modify the scoreboard in any way.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Ark_Procession
Member
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Old 08-26-2020 , 14:47   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #463

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
Like you said, this has nothing to do with the rank system, so why are you asking here? This plugin doesn't modify the scoreboard in any way.
Because you helped me to make it work with your rank system, i'll will create a request for this in the correct section then
__________________
Feel free to ask for ENG to SPA Translations.
Ark_Procession is offline
warco
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 09-06-2020 , 15:22   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #464

Hello. Sorry my english can be bad ^^.
I want add on hud the money with cs_get_user_money but nothing. One time i have %money% and another time the hud is hiden. I have include cstrike but a saw on the forum that i need to do something with maxplayer...
I know how edit a plugin but here i'm blocked ^^

( I have added successfully the ammopacks system )
It's for a basebuilder ammopacks


Globally what i want:
I want add on the hud. Money, health,armor, team.
warco is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-06-2020 , 16:29   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #465

Show what you did?
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
warco
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 09-07-2020 , 02:29   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #466

What i did

Line 10

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <cromchat>
#include <crxranks_const>
#include <csx>
#include <fakemeta>
#include <nvault>
#include <sqlx>
#include <ammopacks> // Added
#include <cstrike> // Added 
Line 50

PHP Code:
new const ARG_AMMOPACKS[]                        = "$ammopacks$"  // added
new const ARG_MONEY[]                                = "$money$" // added
new const ARG_HEALTH[]                            = "$health$"          // added
new const ARG_ARMOR[]                                = "$armor$"  // added
new const ARG_TEAM[]                                = "$team$"   // added

new const ARG_CURRENT_XP[]          = "$current_xp$"
new const ARG_NEXT_XP[]             = "$next_xp$"
new const ARG_XP_NEEDED[]           = "$xp_needed$"
new const ARG_LEVEL[]               = "$level$"
new const ARG_NEXT_LEVEL[]          = "$next_level$"
new const ARG_RANK[]                = "$rank$"
new const ARG_NEXT_RANK[]           = "$next_rank$"
new const ARG_MAX_LEVELS[]          = "$max_levels$"
new const ARG_LINE_BREAK[]          = "$br$"
new const ARG_NAME[]                = "$name$" 
Line 1567 in (update_hudinfo(const id))

PHP Code:
if(has_argument(szMessageARG_AMMOPACKS))
{
    
num_to_str(BB_get_user_ap(id), szPlaceHoldercharsmax(szPlaceHolder))
    
replace_string(szMessagecharsmax(szMessage), ARG_AMMOPACKSszPlaceHolder)
}
    
if(
has_argument(szMessageARG_MONEY))
{
    
num_to_str(cs_get_user_money(id), szPlaceHoldercharsmax(szPlaceHolder))
    
replace_string(szMessagecharsmax(szMessage), ARG_MONEYszPlaceHolder)
}
if(
has_argument(szMessageARG_HEALTH))
{
    
num_to_str(get_user_health(id), szPlaceHoldercharsmax(szPlaceHolder))
    
replace_string(szMessagecharsmax(szMessage), ARG_HEALTHszPlaceHolder)
}
if(
has_argument(szMessageARG_ARMOR))
{
    
num_to_str(get_user_armor(id), szPlaceHoldercharsmax(szPlaceHolder))
    
replace_string(szMessagecharsmax(szMessage), ARG_ARMORszPlaceHolder)
}
if(
has_argument(szMessageARG_TEAM)) // i know a take an INT ^^
{
    
num_to_str(get_user_team(id), szPlaceHoldercharsmax(szPlaceHolder))
    
replace_string(szMessagecharsmax(szMessage), ARG_TEAMszPlaceHolder)

none error when i compile, but i have this in my server console

I've added some bot (podbot) for my tests
PHP Code:
Creating bot...
L 09/07/2020 06:25:39: [CSTRIKEInvalid player 7
L 09
/07/2020 06:25:39: [AMXXDisplaying debug trace (plugin "crx_ranksystem.amxx")
L 09/07/2020 06:25:39: [AMXXRun time error 10native error (native "cs_get_user_money")
L 09/07/2020 06:25:39: [AMXX]    [0crx_ranksystem.sma::update_hudinfo (line 1576)
L 09/07/2020 06:25:39: [AMXX]    [1crx_ranksystem.sma::check_level (line 1698)
L 09/07/2020 06:25:39: [AMXX]    [2crx_ranksystem.sma::save_or_load (line 1299)
L 09/07/2020 06:25:39: [AMXX]    [3crx_ranksystem.sma::client_connect (line 730
I don't know what and where i need to do

Last edited by warco; 09-07-2020 at 02:33.
warco is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-07-2020 , 06:34   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #467

The best approach would be to use a different HUD message. I don't recommend making any changes in the main .sma file. Even if you manage to do it, the HUD is updated only when the XP amount changes, so you will need to modify the plugin further. Then, when future updates are released, all changes you made will be lost.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 09-07-2020 at 06:35.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
warco
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 09-07-2020 , 07:00   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #468

Ok thanks ^^
warco is offline
nomi1492
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2020
Old 09-09-2020 , 02:56   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #469

how to add it in my server?
it is new and online
nomi1492 is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-09-2020 , 06:10   Re: OciXCrom's Rank System [XP|Levels|Ranks]
Reply With Quote #470

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomi1492 View Post
how to add it in my server?
it is new and online
Like you add any other plugin. There are thousands of tutorials, search.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode