Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 11-12-2017 , 08:24   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by nosoop View Post
Huh, didn't notice TF2 enforced a minimum now. I should probably track changes for those. (Why the heck would Valve add a limit for that, though?)
It's not changing the cvar here that is the problem (sm_cvar ignores all restrictions and limits), the game just doesn't respect the cvar any more.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Lexons
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Old 11-12-2017 , 14:44   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by HelpMe View Post
Okay so just go to the releases https://github.com/sigsegv-mvm/TFMax...miter/releases

And then download win for windows or linux (not the sourcecode). The two files should be extracted to tf\addons\sourcemod\extensions. Nothing more. sm_cvar tf_max_voice_speak_delay -1 will work again.
Thanks!
(I should have checked releases, my bad )
Lexons is offline
armouredxerxes
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Old 11-13-2017 , 15:51   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #13

I just realised even with this I can't spam out gottam or pootis like I used to, they seem to be limited in some other way. Other voice commands can be spammed fine.
armouredxerxes is offline
HelpMe
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Home
Old 11-13-2017 , 16:09   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by armouredxerxes View Post
I just realised even with this I can't spam out gottam or pootis like I used to, they seem to be limited in some other way. Other voice commands can be spammed fine.
Are you sure about this?

Maybe post some kind of proof video just to be sure.
HelpMe is offline
armouredxerxes
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Old 11-13-2017 , 16:45   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #15

Sure, here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c9pqtMbYI2E
It isn't just those classes, it's the same on every class, those are just the ones I wanted to demonstrate. I can kind of spam them, in the sense that there isn't a gap between using the commands, but unlike the other commands those ones have to wait until they are finished before it will start another.

Last edited by armouredxerxes; 11-13-2017 at 16:46.
armouredxerxes is offline
HelpMe
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Home
Old 11-14-2017 , 01:53   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #16

Okay so you can first refire those lines when they are over. I can do it just like every other line, so I don't know if this even is general.
HelpMe is offline
armouredxerxes
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Old 11-14-2017 , 07:09   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #17

Exactly, it's only for a couple of lines, the rest of them can be spammed fine. It also seems to change based on the class, so I can spam move up as scout but not engineer, and I can spam need a teleporter here as engineer but not as scout.
armouredxerxes is offline
HelpMe
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Home
Old 11-14-2017 , 07:37   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #18

Okay so it seems like it happens every minute or two and it lasts for like 10 seconds. Or maybe when you change class. Idk.
HelpMe is offline
SirDigby
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 11-29-2017 , 04:55   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #19

Code:
Handle maxVoiceSpeakCvar = FindConVar("tf_max_voice_speak_delay");
  if(maxVoiceSpeakCvar != null)
    SetConVarBounds(maxVoiceSpeakCvar, ConVarBound_Lower, true, -1.0);
delete maxVoiceSpeakCvar;
This worked for me.
__________________

Last edited by SirDigby; 11-29-2017 at 04:56.
SirDigby is offline
cheddar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 04-30-2018 , 23:40   Re: [TF2] tf_max_voice_speak_delay not existing
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirDigby View Post
Code:
Handle maxVoiceSpeakCvar = FindConVar("tf_max_voice_speak_delay");
  if(maxVoiceSpeakCvar != null)
    SetConVarBounds(maxVoiceSpeakCvar, ConVarBound_Lower, true, -1.0);
delete maxVoiceSpeakCvar;
This worked for me.
Could you elaborate or post a simple script example. Better yet could you paste a .sp file so we could use your plugin if it works?
cheddar is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode