Raised This Month: $218 Target: $400
 54% 

Bind Number Slots


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AdamR
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Cardiff, South Wales
Old 01-16-2008 , 15:10   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #41

I've just noticed this plugin has been approved. Thank you Hawk552
__________________
Thanks,

Adam Reece - Sven Co-op team.
AdamR is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to AdamR
Min$tA
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 01-19-2008 , 18:38   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #42

umm... so does that mean you can just bind the number slots in console? Like "bind 6 <cmd>"?
Min$tA is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 01-19-2008 , 18:53   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #43

Some mods (sven-coop comes to mind) don't bind all your number keys by default. So when you see a menu with numbers that you don't have binds for you'd have to go bind those numbers manually in order to use the menu. This is helpful for those mods, as players are not that bright on figuring out how to bind keys on their own.

If you are running a mod like cs that has all 10 number keys bound by default, this plugin is not for you.
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
Min$tA
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 01-19-2008 , 18:58   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #44

? What? CS doesn't have all 10 numbers bound... does it?

Code:
1=Slot1
2=Slot2
3=Slot3
4=Slot4
5=Slot5
Only the first 5 are bound as far as I know.

EDIT: My mistake, they are all bound.

But I still don't know what requires all ten... (zero is bound to SLOT10)

Last edited by Min$tA; 01-19-2008 at 19:00.
Min$tA is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 01-19-2008 , 19:07   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #45

plugin menu's generally... or as in cs buy menus
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
AdamR
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Cardiff, South Wales
Old 01-20-2008 , 01:35   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by Min$tA View Post
umm... so does that mean you can just bind the number slots in console? Like "bind 6 <cmd>"?
Half the players don't know how to use the console let alone how to bind keys.
__________________
Thanks,

Adam Reece - Sven Co-op team.
AdamR is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to AdamR
anon12
Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Old 06-28-2014 , 17:04   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #47

does this still work?
anon12 is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 06-28-2014 , 19:05   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #48

No, unapproved
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (intervening in a thread, asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
AdamR
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Cardiff, South Wales
Old 06-29-2014 , 09:47   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #49

Really? A useful bug report would have been nice, but oh well.
__________________
Thanks,

Adam Reece - Sven Co-op team.
AdamR is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to AdamR
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 06-29-2014 , 10:10   Re: Bind Number Slots
Reply With Quote #50

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamR View Post
Really? A useful bug report would have been nice, but oh well.
Valve broke it with the SteamPipe updates as they have blocked all slowhacking
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (intervening in a thread, asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).

Last edited by YamiKaitou; 06-29-2014 at 10:11.
YamiKaitou is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode