Raised This Month: $138 Target: $400
 34% 

CS:S Team Balance


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
slepay
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2015
Old 12-26-2015 , 04:26   Re: CS:S Team Balance
Reply With Quote #651

Dose it work on cs go?
slepay is offline
ph
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 02-25-2016 , 17:53   Re: CS:S Team Balance
Reply With Quote #652

This plugin works for cs:go


but ....

Has anyone been having problems in CS:GO where players sometimes end up being spawned with the opposite team but keep their original team? For example, player1 is a T and is auto swapped to CT but can kill CT's (they have the skin of a T and show up as T on the scoreboard).

Can someone fix this?
__________________

Last edited by ph; 02-25-2016 at 17:54.
ph is offline
dustydevil
Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 05-21-2018 , 12:42   Re: CS:S Team Balance
Reply With Quote #653

getting errors in my logs
Quote:
SM] Call stack trace:
L 05/19/2018 - 154:53: [SM] [0] SDKCall
L 05/19/2018 - 154:53: [SM] [1] Line 805, C:\Users\Evan\source\plugins\team balance\addons\sourcemod\scripting\teambalanc e.sp::SwitchTeam
L 05/19/2018 - 154:53: [SM] [2] Line 709, C:\Users\Evan\source\plugins\team balance\addons\sourcemod\scripting\teambalanc e.sp::BalanceTeams
L 05/19/2018 - 154:53: [SM] [3] Line 552, C:\Users\Evan\source\plugins\team balance\addons\sourcemod\scripting\teambalanc e.sp::EventRoundStart
L 05/19/2018 - 156:18: [SM] Exception reported: Invalid Handle 0 (error 4)
L 05/19/2018 - 156:18: [SM] Blaming: teambalance.smx
dustydevil is offline
Carnifex
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Old 12-03-2019 , 17:54   Re: CS:S Team Balance
Reply With Quote #654

Hi everyone - just registered for this plugin ... a friend had it working on his server some time ago, but he disabandoned it and he doesn't know which version he had working.

I have a CS:S server running on a windows server machine - just for testing. Later i will switch to linux - but on windows, this plugin produces the same error as dustydevil posted.

I'm a programmer (not sourcepawn) so i digged a bit deeper, downloaded the source, and looked in the code.

In my error-logs there are 2 errors.

First on line 801
Code:
SDKCall(weaponDrop, client, bomb, false, false);
And more often on line 805
Code:
SDKCall(switchTeam, client, team);
So these 2 "events" produce errors.
To make it short, i searched for these handles and where they are initialized and came to the file "teambalance.games.txt". Before i go further - in this file there are different settings for windows and linux.

Question: On which machines are you running your CS:S servers? Maybe this error occurs only with windows?

Oh and the teamswitch on my server works sometimes... confusing.
And there is an issue with another plugin i installed. Players get every round full 16k $ - but not after a teamswitch.

(sorry if that all sounds strange - i'm german)
Carnifex is offline
Carnifex
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Old 12-04-2019 , 15:21   Re: CS:S Team Balance
Reply With Quote #655

Figured it out. It's a problem with the windows-settings. I found the game-rules in the sm-core (games.css.txt) and pasted it in teambalance.games.txt.

I didn't find "SetModel" so i took it from "SetModelFromClass". Works on my machine. When i switch to the linux server, i will check if the settings are ok.

Code:
"Games"
{
	"cstrike"
	{
		"Signatures"
		{
			"RoundRespawn"
			{
				"library"	"server"
				"windows"	"\x55\x8B\xEC\x51\x89\x2A\x2A\x8B\x2A\x2A\x8B\x10\x8B"
				"linux"		"@_ZN9CCSPlayer12RoundRespawnEv"
			}
			"SwitchTeam"
			{
				"library"	"server"
				"windows"	"\x55\x8B\xEC\x83\xEC\x2A\x89\x4D\x2A\x8B\x45\x2A\x50\xE8\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x83\xC4\x04\x85\xC0\x74"
				"linux"		"@_ZN9CCSPlayer10SwitchTeamEi"
			}
			"SetModel"
			{
				"library"	"server"
				"windows"	"\x55\x8B\xEC\x83\xEC\x34\x89\x4D\xFC\x8B\x4D\xFC\xE8\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x83\xF8\x02"
				"linux"		"@_ZN11CBaseEntity8SetModelEPKc"
			}
			"CSWeaponDrop"
			{
				"library"	"server"
				"windows"	"\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x01\x00\x00\x89\x4D\xFC\xC6\x45\x2A\x2A\x8B\x4D\x2A\xE8\x2A\x2A\x2A\x2A\x0F\xB6\xC0"
				"linux"		"@_ZN9CCSPlayer12CSWeaponDropEP17CBaseCombatWeaponbb"
			}
		}
	}
}
Carnifex is offline
OV24
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Old 01-01-2020 , 15:03   Re: CS:S Team Balance
Reply With Quote #656

Hi guyz.
Just dowloaded this plugin, i run it, and got this error.
Could anyone help with this? Thanks.
OV24 is offline
Carnifex
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Old 02-22-2020 , 10:40   Re: CS:S Team Balance
Reply With Quote #657

@ OV24: Can you paste the error as text here?

@All: I am running a linux-server for a week now, no errors so far.
Carnifex is offline
wtrace3zh
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Old 03-09-2020 , 03:40   Re: CS:S Team Balance
Reply With Quote #658

simple chinese translations file
Attached Files
File Type: txt plugin.teambalance.txt (2.5 KB, 27 views)

Last edited by wtrace3zh; 03-09-2020 at 04:00.
wtrace3zh is offline
gry
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Russia, Moscow
Old 06-23-2020 , 16:33   Re: CS:S Team Balance
Reply With Quote #659

Is it works fine in CS:S in 2020?
__________________
gry is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode