Raised This Month: $305 Target: $400
 76%   Almost there!

[TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.10 dated 17Feb2021)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RevilleAJ
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: United Kingdom
Old 01-21-2021 , 19:18   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #51

There's a chance it could be relating to the Give Bots More Cosmetics plugin since I used them both at the same time, but I don't know why that would be causing crashes.
RevilleAJ is offline
PC Gamer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 01-22-2021 , 00:20   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #52

Quote:
Originally Posted by RevilleAJ View Post
There's a chance it could be relating to the Give Bots More Cosmetics plugin since I used them both at the same time, but I don't know why that would be causing crashes.
I've been running various versions of both plugins simultaneously for several years without crashing. It's very unlikely that either of them are the cause of your crashing.

Running this plugin along with other resource intensive plugins can cause issues, specifically with running out of edicts. However, if that were the case the server would crash and would display an error on your server console stating something like "ED_Alloc: no free edicts".

Make sure your error logging is turned on. The /tf/addons/sourcemod/logs/ folder should have an error long for every day. The date of the error file will be included in the filename. For example, the error log for 21 January 2021 is named: errors_20210121.log
PC Gamer is offline
RevilleAJ
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: United Kingdom
Old 01-24-2021 , 17:40   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #53

After fussing around a lot and eventually just installing Sourcemod from scratch (this time a 1.11 dev build instead of 1.10 stable), the log folder actually began to dump a bit more info. Right now, the only addons I have are the default Sourcemod ones, this one, GiveBotsMoreCosmetics, tf_bot_improve (fixed version found on https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=314510&page=4), tf2attributes, tf2botchatter, mvm_bot_collect_money, mvm_fake_bot_upgrades and mvmready.

There are three log files: 20210124-tf2botchatter.log (which is just the bot chatter dialog from the session), errors_20210124.log and L20210124.log.

errors_20210124.log contains:
L 01/24/2021 - 22:24:42: SourceMod error session started
L 01/24/2021 - 22:24:42: Info (map "ctf_landfall") (file "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Team Fortress 2\tf\addons\sourcemod\logs\errors_20210124.lo g")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:24:42: [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItem::SetCustomName


L20210124.log contains (and I apologise for the wall):
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: SourceMod log file session started (file "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Team Fortress 2\tf\addons\sourcemod\logs\L20210124.log") (Version "1.11.0.6654")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_health_critical_ratio") (value "0.4")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_max_point_defend_range") (value "3000")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_aim_error") (value "0.0")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_choose_target_interval") (value "10.0f")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_choose_target_interval") (value "0.0f")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_melee_range") (value "100")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_flee_range") (value "1000")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_spot_min_range") (value "2000")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_patience_duration") (value "8")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_personal_space_range") (value "1500")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_min_setup_gate_sniper_defend_rang e") (value "5000")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_medic_cover_test_resolution") (value "100")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_medic_max_call_response_range") (value "999999")


It crashed at around 22:29 (10:29PM), and keep in mind that basecommands.smx is a default Sourcemod plugin. Obviously, I need tf2attributes.smx for the mod to even work, so I don't think that's causing the crashes.
RevilleAJ is offline
RevilleAJ
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: United Kingdom
Old 01-24-2021 , 17:51   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #54

Quote:
Originally Posted by RevilleAJ View Post
After fussing around a lot and eventually just installing Sourcemod from scratch (this time a 1.11 dev build instead of 1.10 stable), the log folder actually began to dump a bit more info. Right now, the only addons I have are the default Sourcemod ones, this one, GiveBotsMoreCosmetics, tf_bot_improve (fixed version found on https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...=314510&page=4), tf2attributes, tf2botchatter, mvm_bot_collect_money, mvm_fake_bot_upgrades and mvmready.

There are three log files: 20210124-tf2botchatter.log (which is just the bot chatter dialog from the session), errors_20210124.log and L20210124.log.

errors_20210124.log contains:
L 01/24/2021 - 22:24:42: SourceMod error session started
L 01/24/2021 - 22:24:42: Info (map "ctf_landfall") (file "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Team Fortress 2\tf\addons\sourcemod\logs\errors_20210124.lo g")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:24:42: [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItem::SetCustomName


L20210124.log contains (and I apologise for the wall):
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: SourceMod log file session started (file "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Team Fortress 2\tf\addons\sourcemod\logs\L20210124.log") (Version "1.11.0.6654")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_health_critical_ratio") (value "0.4")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_max_point_defend_range") (value "3000")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_aim_error") (value "0.0")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_choose_target_interval") (value "10.0f")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_choose_target_interval") (value "0.0f")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_melee_range") (value "100")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_flee_range") (value "1000")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_spot_min_range") (value "2000")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_patience_duration") (value "8")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_sniper_personal_space_range") (value "1500")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_min_setup_gate_sniper_defend_rang e") (value "5000")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_medic_cover_test_resolution") (value "100")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:25:20: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "tf_bot_medic_max_call_response_range") (value "999999")


It crashed at around 22:29 (10:29PM), and keep in mind that basecommands.smx is a default Sourcemod plugin. Obviously, I need tf2attributes.smx for the mod to even work, so I don't think that's causing the crashes.
Just tested again without basecommands.smx and it still crashed, this time right when a Spy backstabbed a Soldier as a Medic was firing his Syringe Gun.
RevilleAJ is offline
PC Gamer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 01-24-2021 , 22:56   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #55

Quote:
Originally Posted by RevilleAJ View Post
errors_20210124.log contains:
L 01/24/2021 - 22:24:42: SourceMod error session started
L 01/24/2021 - 22:24:42: Info (map "ctf_landfall") (file "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Team Fortress 2\tf\addons\sourcemod\logs\errors_20210124.lo g")
L 01/24/2021 - 22:24:42: [tf2attributes.smx] Could not initialize call to CEconItem::SetCustomName
Congratulations on getting your logs working. That will help you to troubleshoot problems. The only significant part of your posts above is the error log, and it doesn't show a problem with my plugin.

The error log shows an error with TF2Attributes that you wouldn't have if you were running the latest version of TF2Attributes available from FlaminSarge's github page: https://github.com/FlaminSarge/tf2attributes

Try updating your TF2Attributes.
PC Gamer is offline
DreadedGhoul575
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 02-08-2021 , 14:21   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #56

Not sure how to install from github, plus I tried the code and zip, but the files were all weird.

Would be great to have some help with this.
DreadedGhoul575 is offline
PC Gamer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 02-09-2021 , 01:58   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #57

Quote:
Originally Posted by DreadedGhoul575 View Post
Not sure how to install from github, plus I tried the code and zip, but the files were all weird.

Would be great to have some help with this.
You should probably be posting questions related to TF2Attributes on its plugin page. My guess is that the github download doesn't contain a compiled plugin and you aren't sure how to compile the sourcecode provided.

You can use the versions attached to this post. Put the txt file in your /addons/sourcemod/gamedata/ folder. Put the smx files in your /addons/sourcemod/plugins/ folder. The sp file isn't needed, but can be placed in the /addons/sourcemod/scripting/folder. the inc file isn't needed, but can be placed in the /addons/sourcemod/scripting/include/ folder.

I hope this helps...
Attached Files
File Type: smx tf2attributes.smx (10.6 KB, 8 views)
File Type: txt tf2.attributes.txt (3.2 KB, 10 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tf2attributes.sp - 21 views - 29.7 KB)
File Type: smx tf2attributes_example.smx (10.0 KB, 6 views)
File Type: inc tf2attributes.inc (11.6 KB, 6 views)

Last edited by PC Gamer; 02-09-2021 at 02:00.
PC Gamer is offline
doroemon
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: TF2 AFK Server
Old 02-16-2021 , 06:27   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #58

thank you for your plugin,it work great for my BOT~
But it has a small problem...
For some reason,I want only gives RED Bots random weapons,
so I set "sm_gbmw_team 2",and it's working for first round,
but when the round end BOT switch team,
plugin doesn't gives RED Bots random weapons anymore,
Can you fix it?thanks a lot!
__________________
I'm just a guy who's a server operator for fun.
https://steamcommunity.com/groups/cfmsg
doroemon is offline
PC Gamer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 02-16-2021 , 13:29   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #59

Quote:
Originally Posted by doroemon View Post
so I set "sm_gbmw_team 2",and it's working for first round,
but when the round end BOT switch team,
plugin doesn't gives RED Bots random weapons anymore,
Can you fix it?thanks a lot!
Thanks for reporting the bug doroemon!

Plugin is now fixed! Updated plugin in original post to version 1.9 which fixed a bug with limiting weapons to only one team. The plugin now correctly limits giving better weapons to only RED or BLU team if you set the sm_gbmw_team convar to 2 or 3.
PC Gamer is offline
doroemon
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: TF2 AFK Server
Old 02-17-2021 , 02:02   Re: [TF2] Give Bots More Weapons (v1.8 dated 05Jan2021)
Reply With Quote #60

Quote:
Originally Posted by PC Gamer View Post
Thanks for reporting the bug doroemon!

Plugin is now fixed! Updated plugin in original post to version 1.9 which fixed a bug with limiting weapons to only one team. The plugin now correctly limits giving better weapons to only RED or BLU team if you set the sm_gbmw_team convar to 2 or 3.
thank you for your reply!
I downloaded 1.9 version and test on playload map,
but it seem still not working correctly...
When the first round end , and switch the team,
All RED BOT are just using default weapons
__________________
I'm just a guy who's a server operator for fun.
https://steamcommunity.com/groups/cfmsg
doroemon is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode