Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Randomcycle issues


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Mosalar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tampa Fl
Old 03-14-2008 , 10:16   Randomcycle issues
Reply With Quote #1

I'm having an issues with the randomcycle plugin. Randomcycle and nextmap are running and the maplist.cfg is as follows.
Code:
"MapLists"
{
	/**
	 * Default requests go right to the mapcyclefile.
	 */
	"default"
	{
		"target"		"mapcyclefile"
	}
	
	"sm_map menu"
	{
		"file"			"addons/sourcemod/configs/maps.ini"
	}
	"sm_votemap menu"
	{
		"file"			"addons/sourcemod/configs/maps.ini"
	}
	"randomcycle"
	{
		"file"		"addons/sourcemod/configs/randomcycle.ini"
	}
	"rockthevote"
	{
		"file"		"addons/sourcemod/configs/rtv.ini"
	}
}
I have sm_randomcycle_exclude "7" set in the randomcycle.cfg. Randomcycle.ini has the contents of mapcyle.txt + 6 more maps for a total of 18. Here is the mapcycle.txt
Code:
dod_argentan
dod_hobofire
dod_flash
dod_jocund_b1
dod_calais_rc2
dod_goodwood_rc2
dod_smallbridge_rel
dod_kallan_b1
dod_outpost
dod_hkksblitzkreigb1_d
dod_jagd
dod_speedball_b2
And here is the log output.
Code:
L 03/14/2008 - 03:53:44: [nextmap.smx] Nextmap changed map to "dod_jocund_b1"
L 03/14/2008 - 03:53:45: -------- Mapchange to dod_jocund_b1 --------
L 03/14/2008 - 03:53:51: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_speedball_b2 for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 04:23:59: [nextmap.smx] Nextmap changed map to "dod_speedball_b2"
L 03/14/2008 - 04:24:02: -------- Mapchange to dod_speedball_b2 --------
L 03/14/2008 - 04:24:07: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_goodwood for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 04:54:19: -------- Mapchange to dod_argentan --------
L 03/14/2008 - 04:54:25: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_calais_rc2 for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 05:24:35: -------- Mapchange to dod_hobofire --------
L 03/14/2008 - 05:24:41: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_hkksblitzkriegb1_d for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 05:54:51: -------- Mapchange to dod_flash --------
L 03/14/2008 - 05:54:57: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_jagd for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 06:25:07: -------- Mapchange to dod_jocund_b1 --------
L 03/14/2008 - 06:25:12: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_outpost for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 06:55:23: -------- Mapchange to dod_calais_rc2 --------
L 03/14/2008 - 06:55:29: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_flash for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 07:25:39: -------- Mapchange to dod_smallbridge_rel --------
L 03/14/2008 - 07:25:44: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_smallbridge_rel for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 07:55:56: -------- Mapchange to dod_kallan_b1 --------
L 03/14/2008 - 07:56:01: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_hobofire for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 08:26:11: -------- Mapchange to dod_outpost --------
L 03/14/2008 - 08:26:16: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_jocund_b1 for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 08:56:27: -------- Mapchange to dod_jagd --------
L 03/14/2008 - 08:56:33: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_argentan for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 09:26:42: -------- Mapchange to dod_speedball_b2 --------
L 03/14/2008 - 09:26:48: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_calais_rc2 for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 09:56:58: -------- Mapchange to dod_argentan --------
L 03/14/2008 - 09:57:04: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_hkksblitzkriegb1_d for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 10:27:14: -------- Mapchange to dod_hobofire --------
L 03/14/2008 - 10:27:20: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_outpost for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 10:57:32: -------- Mapchange to dod_flash --------
L 03/14/2008 - 10:57:37: [randomcycle.smx] RandomCycle has chosen dod_kallan_b1 for the nextmap.
L 03/14/2008 - 11:27:49: -------- Mapchange to dod_jocund_b1 --------
The first cpl choices work correctly and then it just goes ass up. Also, when entering "nextmap" into the chat it never returns the correct map. Have I missed something somewhere?
Mosalar is offline
ferret
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 03-14-2008 , 13:30   Re: Randomcycle issues
Reply With Quote #2

Do you have ESTools? This problem is almost always due to ESTools or another admin plugin changing the map instead of letting SM do it.

(hi guys)
__________________
I'm a blast from the past!
ferret is offline
bl4nk
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-14-2008 , 13:34   Re: Randomcycle issues
Reply With Quote #3

Holy hell it's ferret.
bl4nk is offline
Mosalar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tampa Fl
Old 03-14-2008 , 14:04   Re: Randomcycle issues
Reply With Quote #4

No, mm:s & sm only.
Mosalar is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode