Raised This Month: $209 Target: $400
 52% 

Solved ServerCommand @t and @ct not working!!!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
alierenbaspinar
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Turkey, Istanbul
Old 10-26-2019 , 08:37   ServerCommand @t and @ct not working!!!
Reply With Quote #1

In my plugin ServerCommand("sm_hp @ct 1000"); not working, ServerCommand("sm_hp AliEren 1000") working but server is not see @ pls help me.

Last edited by alierenbaspinar; 10-31-2019 at 07:21.
alierenbaspinar is offline
nosoop
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 10-29-2019 , 14:15   Re: ServerCommand @t and @ct not working!!!
Reply With Quote #2

Yeah, you'll probably want to do some RTFM-ing yourself.

To assist you better, you'll need to tell us which plugin provides sm_hp, as that's not a command provided in a default SourceMod installation.
It's probable that the plugin just doesn't use ProcessTargetString to apply the command to multiple targets.
__________________
I do TF2, TF2 servers, and TF2 plugins.
I don't do DMs over Discord -- PM me on the forums regarding inquiries.
AlliedModders Releases / Github / TF2 Server / Donate (BTC / BCH / coffee)

Last edited by nosoop; 10-29-2019 at 14:16.
nosoop is offline
alierenbaspinar
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Turkey, Istanbul
Old 10-30-2019 , 06:00   Re: ServerCommand @t and @ct not working!!!
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by nosoop View Post
Yeah, you'll probably want to do some RTFM-ing yourself.

To assist you better, you'll need to tell us which plugin provides sm_hp, as that's not a command provided in a default SourceMod installation.
It's probable that the plugin just doesn't use ProcessTargetString to apply the command to multiple targets.
I'm using advcommands.
This plugin : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2438705
__________________

Last edited by alierenbaspinar; 10-30-2019 at 06:00.
alierenbaspinar is offline
Marttt
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Old 10-30-2019 , 12:26   Re: ServerCommand @t and @ct not working!!!
Reply With Quote #4

I recommend posting to the related plugin topic so people can help you more easily.

I checked the plugin and looks like it's already using the "ProcessTargetString" as @nosoop commented.

So you can specify which error are you having?
Is displaying "Invalid target" or the sm_hp/sm_health just don't work?
Also, are you using the plugin's latest version and running into a CSGO server?
__________________

Last edited by Marttt; 10-30-2019 at 12:39.
Marttt is offline
alierenbaspinar
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Turkey, Istanbul
Old 10-30-2019 , 18:43   Re: ServerCommand @t and @ct not working!!!
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
I recommend posting to the related plugin topic so people can help you more easily.

I checked the plugin and looks like it's already using the "ProcessTargetString" as @nosoop commented.

So you can specify which error are you having?
Is displaying "Invalid target" or the sm_hp/sm_health just don't work?
Also, are you using the plugin's latest version and running into a CSGO server?
Cs: GO server,
The server does not respond to the @t and @ct commands.
I solved the problem by installing the old version of the advcommand plugin. Thanks for your attention.
__________________
alierenbaspinar is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode