Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Diablo Mod v8.0


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
soul__stealer
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Australia
Old 07-20-2007 , 05:26   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #141

There IS an issue with this mod that has been brought to my attention, however our server is not running the latest version. Not sure if it's one that you have fixed.

If a player receives a stalkers ring, they have 5hp and can knife only.

If they receive stalkers ring then /changerace and select assassin the game will say they have 'no item'. However they still have the ring in hand, and will still have all the benefits (invisibility) but none of the negative effects (knife only, 5hp)....basically they get their guns back and all their HP, including strength bonus' etc. They are also able to actually get a 2nd item and get the bonus' from both the ring and the new item. When they lose/drop their 2nd item however, they will lose the stalkers ring.

Is this something that can be fixed?
soul__stealer is offline
Send a message via AIM to soul__stealer Send a message via MSN to soul__stealer
BlackMilk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Old 07-20-2007 , 11:52   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #142

Nightmare, if you need translating done, I can do Dutch/NL...
__________________
Mod:
User:
BlackMilk is offline
mutley
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 07-20-2007 , 14:43   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #143

hi there I've been running your mod on our server for a while and a lot of players are asking if i can get their XP saved. Is this possible and if so how do i set it up? Thanks a lot the Diablo mod rox !!!
mutley is offline
Andersdrengen
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 08-03-2007 , 05:34   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #144

Yeah me to, it would be nice, if we could save our xp..

People on my server gets disappointed, when their xp are gone, when they join for more playing.

But this is the coolest plugin, I've ever used on my server

+++Karma
Andersdrengen is offline
fr3akY
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 08-17-2007 , 04:49   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #145

Is it possible to hold ur levels after a mapchange?
I haven't find anything in your .amxx file for the configuration


new player_xp[33] = 0 //Holds players experience
new player_lvl[33] = 0 //Holds players level
new player_point[33] = 0 //Holds players level points
new player_item_id[33] = 0 //Items id

Must i set the 0 to 1?
I test it with 1 instead of 0 but it does't work

And another question
Where i can find the text (iteminfo) file with the descriptions off any item what they can do?
I want change the language into german, because most of our server players can't read english

Can u help me please, thx a lot

Last edited by fr3akY; 08-17-2007 at 04:57.
fr3akY is offline
DarkShadow-SwE
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 08-18-2007 , 20:19   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #146

*sugestion* - Can u do so its possible to config witch "items" to drop and not to drop.

why ? - sins its easyer to remove buged items untill its fixed then...

for example : the earth staff is buged for me , runing a dedicated ("Non-Steam") server , the earth staff kicks players when they get shoot...

is it possible to do so ?...
DarkShadow-SwE is offline
CloudFF7
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Old 10-21-2007 , 01:58   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #147

Why when i want to choose a race it dont show the name of the race it says only ML_NOTFOUND?
CloudFF7 is offline
beats
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 01-03-2008 , 22:17   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #148

Hello,

I am pming you in regards to your diablo mod. A server I frequent often (every day) in Australia runs your mod as a dedicated diablo server. I have some suggestions that you may need to look at as some bugs have been found that most certainly need rectifying.

1. It has been mentioned in your thread, but I will let you know again. When you get the stalkers ring as an assassin, if you change race to another race it will allow you to have the stalker invisibility but allow you to use a gun. Really gives the player that glitches an unfair advantage.


2. Regarding the medicine glar / medicine totem. If a player has this item, it is possible for them to crouch, keep the green line within the crosshair on their screen and allow the person shielded to roam the entire map with the shield on. This is extremely unfair, possibly a way to fix this would be to shield for 5 seconds then it automatically turns off. They could then reshield straight away but they wouldnt be able to allow it to go over the entire map.


3. Any chance of bringing back the primitive laser?

4. Also noticed when you have a healing item, if you use a camera, or door eg cs_assault or the door in cs_office the healing item deploys, can this be stopped????


Thanks for reading this and keep up the good work!


Cheers,
Eric.
beats is offline
soul__stealer
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Australia
Old 01-06-2008 , 04:23   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #149

Alright, after waiting for a response from Nightmare and reciving none, I have had a look at things myself.

I have fixed the stalkers ring issue myself but am still having trouble with the Medicine Glar.

Stalkers ring fix is here:
Find:
Code:
public changerace(id)
{
	set_user_health(id,0)
	client_connect(id)
	select_class(id)
}
Change to:
Code:
public changerace(id)
{
	set_user_health(id,0)
	if (player_item_id[id] != 0)
	{
		dropitem(id)
	} 
	client_connect(id)
	select_class(id)
}
Recompile the plugin and that part of the mod has been fixed.
If a player has an item, they are forced to drop it when they changerace.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Now for the medicine glar, I found this.
Code:
public Effect_Teamshield_Think(ent)
{
	new id = pev(ent,pev_owner)
	new victim = pev(ent,pev_euser2)
				
	if (!is_user_alive(id) || !is_user_alive(victim) || !Can_Trace_Line(id,victim) || !UTIL_In_FOV(id,victim) || !HasFlag(id,Flag_Teamshield) || !freeze_ended)
	{
		set_rendering (victim, kRenderFxNone, 0,0,0, kRenderFxNone, 0 ) 
		RemoveFlag(id,Flag_Teamshield)
		RemoveFlag(victim,Flag_Teamshield_Target)
		remove_entity(ent)
		return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
	}
Out of it, I determined I'd be concentrating on this particular line:
Code:
if (!is_user_alive(id) || !is_user_alive(victim) || !Can_Trace_Line(id,victim) || !UTIL_In_FOV(id,victim) || !HasFlag(id,Flag_Teamshield) || !freeze_ended)
I also found the following Function:
Code:
//Basicly see's if we can draw a straight line to the target without interference
public bool:UTIL_IsInView(id,target)
{
	new Float:IdOrigin[3], Float:TargetOrigin[3], Float:ret[3] 
	new iIdOrigin[3], iTargetOrigin[3]
	
	get_user_origin(id,iIdOrigin,1)
	get_user_origin(target,iTargetOrigin,1)
	
	IVecFVec(iIdOrigin,IdOrigin)
	IVecFVec(iTargetOrigin, TargetOrigin)
	
	if ( trace_line ( 1, IdOrigin, TargetOrigin, ret ) == target)
		return true
	
	if ( get_distance_f(TargetOrigin,ret) < 10.0)
		return true
	
	return false
	
}
I have tried to modify the code a little, to add the UTIL_IsInView function.
Code:
if (!is_user_alive(id) || !is_user_alive(victim) || !Can_Trace_Line(id,victim) || !UTIL_In_FOV(id,victim) || !HasFlag(id,Flag_Teamshield) || !UTIL_IsInView(id,victim) || !freeze_ended)
It seems however that when doing this, the Med Glar does not seem to work at all, regardless of whether there is a wall or not. On the few times I DID manage to get it to work, moving up a ramp (when still in plain view of the user) would kill it straight away, and this is not the desired effect.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by soul__stealer; 01-06-2008 at 04:30.
soul__stealer is offline
Send a message via AIM to soul__stealer Send a message via MSN to soul__stealer
Old 01-06-2008, 07:12
cspagalbatk
This message has been deleted by sawce the snail.
beats
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 01-07-2008 , 06:31   Re: Diablo Mod v7.0
Reply With Quote #150

besides useless spam bot shit,

can anyone offer any real solutions to this problem? any ideas / code suggestions would be greatly appreciated
beats is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode