Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steam bot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
drhax9908
Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 08-28-2017 , 19:22   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #431

Slight issue, is the bot supposed to automatically log in using the config file variables, because it's ignoring the bot username, password, and steam api key, and as a result, it asks for them when the program is run, EVERY TIME

EDIT: I almost forgot, it also ignores the TCP Port variable, which makes me wonder if it's even reading the config files AT ALL

Last edited by drhax9908; 08-28-2017 at 19:30. Reason: oops, forgot some other info...
drhax9908 is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 08-29-2017 , 04:11   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #432

@drhax9908
I'm a piece of crap haha, yeah, forgot about that. Stupid me.
Anyway, I'll make sure it won't be debug version for the next release!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obyboby View Post
I don't quite get this. xD
I'd love to use this on my raspberry <3
1) Install mono : http://www.mono-project.com/download...d-lin-raspbian
2) run the bot as show in the video.

EDIT:
Don't except to be as simple as a click or two in the ALPHA version. It won't be "easy" nor friendly-user. Again, those builds are designed to show my progress, nothing more. You might want to wait the BETA version for something more or less "usable".

Quote:
Originally Posted by drhax9908 View Post
Slight issue, is the bot supposed to automatically log in using the config file variables, because it's ignoring the bot username, password, and steam api key, and as a result, it asks for them when the program is run, EVERY TIME

EDIT: I almost forgot, it also ignores the TCP Port variable, which makes me wonder if it's even reading the config files AT ALL
Yes it is. Show me your config file (send it through PM, remove sensible informations if you don't trust me). Also, wich bot version you are using ? Is the config file in the same place as the bot executable file ?
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 08-29-2017 at 04:18.
Arkarr is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 08-29-2017 , 08:15   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #433

Alright, now it's starting to be interesting. I finished the TCP interface and it's kinda easy to use it through Sourcemod ! Take a look at the exemples in the OP !!

Take a look :

ASteambot.inc
PHP Code:
/*
*
*    Contains things for ASteambot plugin developpement <--- Best description ever, isn't it ?
*
*/
#if defined _INCLUDE_ASteambot
 #endinput
#endif
#define _INCLUDE_ASteambot

#define AS_REGISTER_SERVER    0
#define AS_HOOK_CHAT        1
#define AS_UNHOOK_CHAT        2
#define AS_SIMPLE            3

/** 
 * Connect to ASteambot and get your server ID. Will work only after OnConfigsExecuted().
 * Will automatically try to keep the connection alive, even after disconnection.
 * 
 * @return          Nothing. 
 */ 
//native void ASteambot_Connect() 

/** 
 * Disconnect from ASteambot. On reconnection, you will get a new server ID.
 * 
 * @return          Nothing. 
 */ 
//native void ASteambot_Disconnect() 

/** 
 * Get the connection state to ASteambot
 * 
 * @return          true if connected and can receive/send messages, false otherwise. 
 */ 
native bool ASteambot_IsConnected() 

/** 
 * Send a message to ASteambot (Maximum char 900). 
 * 
 * @return          Nothing.
 */ 
native void ASteambot_SendMesssage(int MessageType, const char[] message

/** 
 * Fire when ever you get a message from ASteambot.
 * 
 * @return          Nothing.
 */ 
forward int ASteambot_Message(int MessageTypechar[] message);

/**
Shared plugin information
**/
public SharedPlugin _pl_ASteambot 
{
    
name "[ANY] ASteambot Core",
    
file "ASteambot_Core.smx",
#if defined REQUIRE_PLUGIN
    
required 1
#else
    
required 0
#endif
}; 
ASteambot_Chat.sp
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <ASteambot>
#include <chat-processor>

#define PLUGIN_AUTHOR     "Arkarr"
#define PLUGIN_VERSION     "1.00"
#define MODULE_NAME     "[ASteambot - Chat]"


bool transferMessages;

public 
Plugin myinfo 
{
    
name "[ANY] ASteambot Chat"
    
author PLUGIN_AUTHOR
    
description "Handle anything that is related to chat."
    
version PLUGIN_VERSION
    
url "http://www.sourcemod.net"
};

public 
void OnPluginStart()
{
    
}

public 
int ASteambot_Message(int MessageTypechar[] message)
{
    if(
MessageType == AS_HOOK_CHAT)
        
transferMessages true;
    else if(
MessageType == AS_UNHOOK_CHAT)
        
transferMessages false;
        
    
PrintToServer("%i - %s"MessageTypemessage);
    
PrintToServer("Hook state is now : %s", (transferMessages "ENABLED" "DISABLED"));
}

public 
void CP_OnChatMessagePost(int authorArrayList recipients, const char[] flagstring, const char[] formatstring, const char[] name, const char[] messagebool processcolorsbool removecolors)
{
    
char text[200];
    
Format(textsizeof(text), "%N : %s"authormessage)
    
ASteambot_SendMesssage(AS_HOOK_CHATtext);

__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 08-29-2017 at 08:37.
Arkarr is offline
Obyboby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 08-29-2017 , 12:54   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #434

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
@drhax9908
I'm a piece of crap haha, yeah, forgot about that. Stupid me.
Anyway, I'll make sure it won't be debug version for the next release!


1) Install mono : http://www.mono-project.com/download...d-lin-raspbian
2) run the bot as show in the video.

EDIT:
Don't except to be as simple as a click or two in the ALPHA version. It won't be "easy" nor friendly-user. Again, those builds are designed to show my progress, nothing more. You might want to wait the BETA version for something more or less "usable".

Not a problem.
I'm not that kind of user that starts crying as soon as they notice things are not user friendly.
I might try to install it tonight ^_^
__________________
Obyboby is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 08-29-2017 , 14:22   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #435

http://arkarrsourceservers.ddns.net/website/ASteambot/
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 08-29-2017 at 14:29.
Arkarr is offline
drhax9908
Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 08-29-2017 , 21:25   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #436

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
@drhax9908
Yes it is. Show me your config file (send it through PM, remove sensible informations if you don't trust me). Also, wich bot version you are using ? Is the config file in the same place as the bot executable file ?
-
I was using version 1.4.1 at the time of that post, if a new one is out, I'll try to see if it does that too

EDIT: Almost forgot: I sent you my config, also, I DID show one of my old steam api keys in it, i have others, so I don't use that one very much as it should technically be revoked because steam has no checker for expired domains... gg volvo. Yes, the domain for that key expired. It's why it's a backup key now.

SECOND EDIT: Seems that the issue is fixed. You likely uploaded an older version of the bot or a debug build of some kind as 1.4.1

Last edited by drhax9908; 08-29-2017 at 21:35. Reason: status update
drhax9908 is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 08-30-2017 , 03:13   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #437

It's all fixed then ? Good.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
ThatKidWhoGames
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: IsValidClient()
Old 08-30-2017 , 17:56   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #438

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
Alright, now it's starting to be interesting. I finished the TCP interface and it's kinda easy to use it through Sourcemod ! Take a look at the exemples in the OP !!

Take a look :

ASteambot.inc
PHP Code:
/*
*
*    Contains things for ASteambot plugin developpement <--- Best description ever, isn't it ?
*
*/
#if defined _INCLUDE_ASteambot
 #endinput
#endif
#define _INCLUDE_ASteambot

#define AS_REGISTER_SERVER    0
#define AS_HOOK_CHAT        1
#define AS_UNHOOK_CHAT        2
#define AS_SIMPLE            3

/** 
 * Connect to ASteambot and get your server ID. Will work only after OnConfigsExecuted().
 * Will automatically try to keep the connection alive, even after disconnection.
 * 
 * @return          Nothing. 
 */ 
//native void ASteambot_Connect() 

/** 
 * Disconnect from ASteambot. On reconnection, you will get a new server ID.
 * 
 * @return          Nothing. 
 */ 
//native void ASteambot_Disconnect() 

/** 
 * Get the connection state to ASteambot
 * 
 * @return          true if connected and can receive/send messages, false otherwise. 
 */ 
native bool ASteambot_IsConnected() 

/** 
 * Send a message to ASteambot (Maximum char 900). 
 * 
 * @return          Nothing.
 */ 
native void ASteambot_SendMesssage(int MessageType, const char[] message

/** 
 * Fire when ever you get a message from ASteambot.
 * 
 * @return          Nothing.
 */ 
forward int ASteambot_Message(int MessageTypechar[] message);

/**
Shared plugin information
**/
public SharedPlugin _pl_ASteambot 
{
    
name "[ANY] ASteambot Core",
    
file "ASteambot_Core.smx",
#if defined REQUIRE_PLUGIN
    
required 1
#else
    
required 0
#endif
}; 
ASteambot_Chat.sp
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <ASteambot>
#include <chat-processor>

#define PLUGIN_AUTHOR     "Arkarr"
#define PLUGIN_VERSION     "1.00"
#define MODULE_NAME     "[ASteambot - Chat]"


bool transferMessages;

public 
Plugin myinfo 
{
    
name "[ANY] ASteambot Chat"
    
author PLUGIN_AUTHOR
    
description "Handle anything that is related to chat."
    
version PLUGIN_VERSION
    
url "http://www.sourcemod.net"
};

public 
void OnPluginStart()
{
    
}

public 
int ASteambot_Message(int MessageTypechar[] message)
{
    if(
MessageType == AS_HOOK_CHAT)
        
transferMessages true;
    else if(
MessageType == AS_UNHOOK_CHAT)
        
transferMessages false;
        
    
PrintToServer("%i - %s"MessageTypemessage);
    
PrintToServer("Hook state is now : %s", (transferMessages "ENABLED" "DISABLED"));
}

public 
void CP_OnChatMessagePost(int authorArrayList recipients, const char[] flagstring, const char[] formatstring, const char[] name, const char[] messagebool processcolorsbool removecolors)
{
    
char text[200];
    
Format(textsizeof(text), "%N : %s"authormessage)
    
ASteambot_SendMesssage(AS_HOOK_CHATtext);

Ily
ThatKidWhoGames is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-02-2017 , 07:46   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #439

Released 1.6.0 and another module.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2545961
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
PBFliX
Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: United Kingdom
Old 09-02-2017 , 16:31   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #440

Getting an error when attempting to start the bot.
Code:
Username : flixjrbot  Password : X  API : 54A930EDA0**********
Starting TCP server on port 1337
Waiting for a connection...
Connecting to database server...
Success.
Attempt to connect to database...
Connection to database successfully done !

Unhandled Exception: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at ASteambot.Bot..ctor(Manager botManager, LoginInfo loginInfo, Config config, AsynchronousSocketListener socket)
   at ASteambot.Manager.Auth(LoginInfo loginInfo)
   at ASteambot.Program.AttemptLoginBot(String username, String password, String api)
   at ASteambot.Program.Main(String[] args)
__________________
PBFliX is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode