Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

FF2 Saxton hale model


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
matchaboy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Bananaland
Old 10-15-2013 , 03:37   Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #1

this might be a stupid post .-. but where is the file to download all of saxton hale's model, sounds and the materials?

Edit 1: Also, I am currently making a new hale, that is why i asked for this. And how do I set the rage whereby it gives the player an item? Example, in CBS rage, he gets a bow. How do I do that?

Edit 2: Also, if I make the hale spawn with two weapons, do I need to specifiy which slot is it in or will Team fortress 2 make it itself? If i need to specifiy it, what is the code?
__________________
Learning how to make plugins.

Last edited by matchaboy; 10-15-2013 at 06:16. Reason: solved earlier question, new question to ask
matchaboy is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-15-2013 , 08:35   Re: Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #2

Hint: Look at CBS's config.

As for the downloads, just download this.
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 10-15-2013 at 08:35.
Wliu is offline
matchaboy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Bananaland
Old 10-15-2013 , 10:07   Re: Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #3

Ok , now I just want the player to equip 2 items, one, which is a primary slot item, and one, which is a melee slot item, however, do I have to indicate which slot number is it in?

For example

"slot" "X"

And also I can't download the FF2 file, they say that it does not exist. So I downloaded the VSH file, and then I saw this : http://i.imgur.com/jDyhDTp.png

in the materials folder. So which are the saxton hale's skins? I',m kinda confused by that @_@
__________________
Learning how to make plugins.
matchaboy is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-15-2013 , 17:13   Re: Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #4

No. Just do it like the first weapon was done (eg "weapon2").
Also, I misdirected you when I told you to look at CBS's config. Here's how Gentlespy does it:
Code:
"ability4"
{
	"name" 			"rage_new_weapon"
	"arg1"			"tf_weapon_revolver"
	"arg2"			"61"
	"arg3"			"2 ; 9 ; 5 ; 1 ; 391 ; 99 ; 309 ; 1 ; 25 ; 0"
		//2:  +800% damage
		//5:  Normal firing rate
		//391:  Reduces mystery solving time by up to 99%
		//309:  Gibs players on critical
		//25:  No secondary ammo
	"arg4"			"0"
	"arg5"			"3"
	"arg6"			"1"
	"plugin_name"	"special_noanims"
}
The .zip works. All you have to do is answer their stupid little survey, and then the actual download link will appear.
Direct link: clicky~
All the files you see are Hale's skins-they correspond to different areas (except the sniper_ ones, those are CBS's).
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 10-15-2013 at 17:14. Reason: Stupid code formatting :<
Wliu is offline
matchaboy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Bananaland
Old 10-16-2013 , 03:52   Re: Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #5

What are the arg2,3,4,5,6 for? I'm kinda new to this T.T

Anyway, in the last line "plugin_name" "special_noanims" do I have to install that plugin? What plugin is it o.o

btw, how do you get the
Code:
"2 ; 9 ; 5 ; 1 ; 391 ; 99 ; 309 ; 1 ; 25 ; 0"
Is there a wiki for it?

Edit 1 : Ok, I presume arg2 in this case is the weapon index, but i'm not sure what arg4 , arg5, arg6 does and how did you get the data .-.

Edit 2: Also, by default the hale shouldn't be able to pick up ammo right?
__________________
Learning how to make plugins.

Last edited by matchaboy; 10-16-2013 at 03:55.
matchaboy is offline
matchaboy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Bananaland
Old 10-16-2013 , 05:03   Re: Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #6

Ok so I think i found the special no anims plugin : http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...3&postcount=92

Correct me if I am wrong. I'm suppose to install that in order to give the hale a weapon upon rage right?]

Edit 1: Woops , i forgot to edit my earlier post @_@
__________________
Learning how to make plugins.

Last edited by matchaboy; 10-16-2013 at 05:03.
matchaboy is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-16-2013 , 16:17   Re: Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #7

special_noanims comes packaged with FF2. Look in scripting/freaks (or plugins/freaks for the compiled version).
You'll also find you answer to what the args are there. arg6 is broken.
As for arg3, those are the attributes you want for the item. "items_game.txt" (tf/scripts/items/items_game.txt) and this link are especially helpful.
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 10-16-2013 at 16:19.
Wliu is offline
matchaboy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Bananaland
Old 10-17-2013 , 06:07   Re: Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #8

i'm still not sure about it, i'm only sure about the first number, (2,5, 391, 309 etc) how about the second number?
__________________
Learning how to make plugins.
matchaboy is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-17-2013 , 16:13   Re: Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #9

The second number usually requires some guess-and-checking.
USUALLY, it's a decimal number between 0 and 1.
Eg: If you want to give a shotgun -75% ammo (or clip, I forget which), you would use "3 ; 0.25".

Other times, like in Gentlespy's config, they are either boolean or integers from 0-9. Boolean ones are the easiest: If you want to gib players on critical, "1" will set that to true, "0" to false. Integer ones are usually large percentages.

2 really good ways to understand what value you should put:
1) Say you didn't know that you were supposed to put "0.25" in order to give the player -75% ammo. In that case, you could go to that wiki link I gave you and click on the attribute. That will bring you to an OPTF2 page, where there is (most likely) at least 1 weapon with that attribute. Look at what the attribute is (eg -25% ammo), and then search up that weapon in items_game.txt. The attributes will be near the end of the weapon block (Note: items_game.txt uses the attribute *name*, not the number). Then you can just see what value they put, and translate it to the value you want.

2) Look at other configs.

If those fail, guess-and-check
__________________
~Wliu
Wliu is offline
matchaboy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Bananaland
Old 10-19-2013 , 03:51   Re: Saxton hale model
Reply With Quote #10

woah, ok, i think i know it now, thanks
__________________
Learning how to make plugins.
matchaboy is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode