Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Remove Entities


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Liam
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Plugin ID:
457
Plugin Version:
1.0
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    22 
    Plugin Description:
    Used for removing those annoying moveable objects like barrels, filing cabinets, etc.
    Old 07-08-2008 , 03:47   Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #1

    This plugin was designed to remove those annoying items like barrels, filing cabinets, etc, that people like to block others with.

    Many thanks to pRed for helping me get this working.

    Copy the remove_entities.cfg into the sourcemod/configs directory, and put the .smx into the plugins folder.

    To add more items to the list, just add them into the remove_entities.cfg file following the format thats already there.

    /* ChangeLog */
    1.0 -- Initial Release
    1.1 -- Changed code to use adt_trie's instead of string array for faster speed and greater efficiency.

    Please let me know if you have any problems with this.

    Enjoy!
    Attached Files
    File Type: cfg remove_entities.cfg (822 Bytes, 3172 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (remove_entities.sp - 4990 views - 3.8 KB)

    Last edited by Liam; 07-10-2008 at 21:01.
    Liam is offline
    PStar
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 07-08-2008 , 06:18   Re: Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #2

    Hmm.
    Nice1. Should it improve performace due to the removing off the objects?
    PStar is offline
    Kigen
    BANNED
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Old 07-08-2008 , 09:23   Re: Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #3

    Liam, you might find it better to use adt_arrays for this type of work.
    Kigen is offline
    Liam
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Location: Atlanta, GA
    Old 07-08-2008 , 14:01   Re: Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Kigen View Post
    Liam, you might find it better to use adt_arrays for this type of work.
    Yeah, I'll make it more efficient when I have time. I have been busy.
    Liam is offline
    fpsbrian
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Old 07-08-2008 , 10:10   Re: Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by PStar View Post
    Hmm.
    Nice1. Should it improve performace due to the removing off the objects?

    I ran the metamod version on my server for a while, one or two of my guys said it did run smoother! They have old computers and it helped them, I saw no change lol
    __________________
    fpsbrian is offline
    PStar
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 07-08-2008 , 10:25   Re: Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #6

    I think it could be much easier if you could add cvar where we can set the input directory from the plugin would create his own props table.

    Is this compatible with Zblock 4.1?
    I cant see if it removes something from the mapp.
    Could somebody provide a cfg file for de_inferno or d2?

    Last edited by PStar; 07-08-2008 at 10:34.
    PStar is offline
    Liam
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Location: Atlanta, GA
    Old 07-08-2008 , 14:02   Re: Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by PStar View Post
    I think it could be much easier if you could add cvar where we can set the input directory from the plugin would create his own props table.

    Is this compatible with Zblock 4.1?
    I cant see if it removes something from the mapp.
    Could somebody provide a cfg file for de_inferno or d2?
    There is already a config file in addons/sourcemod/configs. Just add the things you want removed into that file but follow the layout.

    You *have* to download the .cfg file I attached to the original post.
    Liam is offline
    DJ Tsunami
    DJ Post Spammer
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: The Netherlands
    Old 07-08-2008 , 14:13   Re: Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #8

    Hmm, Stripper: Source can do this too though. Although I have noticed Stripper makes mapchanges way longer, probably because it loops through all the entities..
    __________________
    Advertisements | REST in Pawn - HTTP client for JSON REST APIs
    Please do not PM me with questions. Post in the plugin thread.
    DJ Tsunami is offline
    Liam
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Location: Atlanta, GA
    Old 07-08-2008 , 14:41   Re: Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #9

    Yup, its *really* intensive, and thats why I wrote this. This is easy and semi-efficient.
    Liam is offline
    ratty
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Old 07-08-2008 , 20:41   Re: Remove Entities
    Reply With Quote #10

    Weird, I never noticed it took longer than normal to change maps with stripper source.
    What would really put this over the top is if you could have it delete whatever entity you're looking at. Or add new entities on the fly.
    ratty is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:26.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode