Raised This Month: $7 Target: $400
 1% 

How to Block Rounds


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 12-10-2005 , 19:42   How to Block Rounds
Reply With Quote #1

In the next version of CS:S DM I will be removing native support for blocking rounds and removing objectives because you can now do it with this plugin: http://www.bailopan.net/stripper/

To do it now, simply install it and add this to global_filters.cfg:
Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "/.*bomb.*/"
}
{
"classname" "/.*hostage.*/"
}
That will strip all round objectives from your maps.

It is unknown if this plugin works in conjunction with Mani, but he's working on a SourceMM port soon I think.
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
BoooM.TUF
Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Old 12-10-2005 , 20:08  
Reply With Quote #2

Probally a stupid question, but wouldn't rounds still end if you only remove bombs and hostages?
BoooM.TUF is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 12-10-2005 , 20:12  
Reply With Quote #3

No. CS:S detects that the map has no objectives and does not end the round when the timelimit is up. I actually tested this and it's the same for HL1
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
BoooM.TUF
Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Old 12-10-2005 , 21:45  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by BAILOPAN
No. CS:S detects that the map has no objectives and does not end the round when the timelimit is up. I actually tested this and it's the same for HL1
Tested and true, loving phys-prop-less deathmatch aswell
BoooM.TUF is offline
ryker
Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 12-10-2005 , 22:00  
Reply With Quote #5

Gee. I always wanted a stripper plugin!
ryker is offline
ryker
Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 12-10-2005 , 22:26  
Reply With Quote #6

I just tried the stripper plugin with css:dm .76 and it causes a seg fault on map change. Including when starting the server.
I had the following variables set:
;This will prevent players from having a bomb
remove_bombs = 0
;This will remove bomb/hostage zones and block rounds
remove_objectives = 0
ryker is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 12-10-2005 , 22:36  
Reply With Quote #7

What OS?
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
BoooM.TUF
Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Old 12-11-2005 , 00:09  
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryker
I just tried the stripper plugin with css:dm .76 and it causes a seg fault on map change. Including when starting the server.
I had the following variables set:
;This will prevent players from having a bomb
remove_bombs = 0
;This will remove bomb/hostage zones and block rounds
remove_objectives = 0
Besides OS, could you show us your complete config file? *and*, It might be buggy if you ALSO enable these features in css dm itself, make sure css dm isnt trying to also remove bombs and objectives.
BoooM.TUF is offline
ryker
Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 12-11-2005 , 02:20  
Reply With Quote #9

It crashed on me on Gentoo Linux dedicated server.

meta list
Code:
meta list
-Id- Name              Version   Author       Status
[01] Basic Admin too   1.00 RC   EKS          RUN
[02] CS:S DM           0.76      BAILOPAN     RUN
It crashes if I add the stripper in there. It's fine without stripper. If I add stripper and remove cs:s dm it's also fine.

As stated in my previous post, I have remove objectives and bombs set to 0, but here is my complete cs:s dm cfg file
Code:
;CS:S DM Configuration File
; Default settings by BAILOPAN

;There is absolutely no need to edit this!
[version]
cssdm_version = 0.75

;Menu flags:
; p - primary
; s - secondary
; a - armor
; g - grenade
; b - buy

;Autoitem flags:
; a - armor
; h - helmet
; g - grenades

;Grenade flags:
; f - flashbang
; h - he grenade
; s - smoke grenade

;Spawn flags:
; 0 - no random spawning
; 1 - preset spawning

[settings]
menus = ps
spawnmode = 1
autoitems = ahg
grenades = fh
;Spawn protection time (in seconds)
;protection = 2
;protcolor_red = 0
;protcolor_green = 255
;protcolor_blue = 0
;protcolor_alpha = 20
;This will prevent players from having a bomb
;remove_bombs = 1
;This will remove bomb/hostage zones and block rounds
;remove_objectives = 1

;temp fix
protection = 0
protcolor_red = 0
protcolor_green = 0
protcolor_blue = 0
protcolor_alpha = 0
remove_bombs = 0
remove_objectives = 0


;Format for weapon menus is:
;shortname "Display Name" menupage
;Add "blocked" to the end to block the weapon from showing up
; Or just delete it from the list

;Do not edit the menu #s for this one!
[secondary]
usp USP 0
glock Glock 0
deagle Deagle 0
p228 P228 0
elite Elite 0
fiveseven "Five Seven" 0

[primary]
m4a1 M4A1 1
ak47 AK47 1
aug AUG 1
sg552 SG552 1
galil Galil 1
famas Famas 1
scout Scout 2
awp AWP 2
sg550 SG550 2
m249 M249 2
g3sg1 G3SG1 2
ump45 "UMP 45" 3
mp5navy "MP5 Navy" 3
m3 M3 3
xm1014 XM1014 3
tmp TMP 3
mac10 "Mac 10" 3
p90 P90 3

;List weapons here the bots can randomly have
;The short name must match one in the list above
[botweapons]
deagle
ak47
m4a1
awp
galil
aug
usp
Here is my global_filters.cfg from stripper:
Code:
;;Remove semicolons to uncomment a line

;;EXAMPLE - remove all physics props
;{
;"classname" "/prop_physics.*/"
;}
filter:
{
"classname" "/.*bomb.*/"
}
{
"classname" "/.*hostage.*/"
}
Anything else I can do to help troubleshoot?
ryker is offline
BoooM.TUF
Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Old 12-11-2005 , 03:56  
Reply With Quote #10

Well, my configs are fairly similar to those (so theres not much I can try and help there), however, do you have a bot_quota set in server.cfg? I get crashes when I set my bot quota.

Also I'd recommend considering removing physprops, personally i like having these removed as all it does is clutter the map, which happens way too randomly for a DM server (IMO).
BoooM.TUF is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode