Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

Set Health


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MrBlip
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-22-2008 , 21:08   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #11

DOD:S or TF2? I would guess TF2 because that's the only time that command should be called.

Edit: I think I found the problem. I'll try to have it working with all the other stuff by the end of the night.

Last edited by MrBlip; 07-22-2008 at 21:48.
MrBlip is offline
MrBlip
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-22-2008 , 23:09   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #12

Minor update to version 1.2.1 so it's usable in TF2.
  • Hopefully fixed the SetEntProp error
  • Setting a players health in TF2 to 0 should make them explode, all other mods should change their health to 1.
I'll get to the back burner stuff when I'm not so tired.
MrBlip is offline
Unrealomega
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-23-2008 , 03:22   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #13

Yeah, sorry. I shouldn't have made that post so useless. Yeah, it was TF2.

It's still giving the unknown command, but with a different error:
Code:
L 07/23/2008 - 00:24:47: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 07/23/2008 - 00:24:47: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "sm_sethealth.smx":
L 07/23/2008 - 00:24:47: [SM]   [0]  Line 74, /home/groups/alliedmodders/forums/files/3/9/2/6/9/29157.attach::Command_SetHealth()
If you need a server to test on, I wouldn't mind letting you use our TF2 server.

EDIT: Seems it's only the engineer that gives me the unknown command. All the other classes work fine.

Last edited by Unrealomega; 07-23-2008 at 03:26.
Unrealomega is offline
MrBlip
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-23-2008 , 14:43   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #14

Ok, once more, with feeling.

Updated to version 1.2.2
  • Fixed health on engineer not working
bl4nk tested this on a TF2 server he had running and reported it works fine.

Unrealomega, if you could PM me any contact info (steam friends name, server IP, etc.) I can send the next version your way to make sure it absolutely works.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaffeinePowered View Post
Hm, I wonder if this could be modified to roll back the +50 health on pyros from the back burner...
I've decided that I'm going make this a separate plugin itself.

Last edited by MrBlip; 07-23-2008 at 14:50.
MrBlip is offline
Lebson506th
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-23-2008 , 15:23   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #15

Why only explode on TF2?
Lebson506th is offline
MrBlip
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-23-2008 , 16:25   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #16

All other mods don't support 'explode' the way TF2 does. I guess I could have used kill for the other mods, but isn't that was sm_slay is for?
MrBlip is offline
DontWannaName
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VALVe Land, WA
Old 07-23-2008 , 16:27   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #17

There was ma_explode in mani but thats using effects like sparks and sounds at the same time.
__________________

DontWannaName is offline
Lebson506th
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-23-2008 , 17:51   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #18

Yea, that's the kind of thing i was thinking about. But if that is too much, don't worry about it =)
Lebson506th is offline
MrBlip
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-23-2008 , 20:30   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #19

It is a little to much for me at the moment. I might make it as a learning experience later on though, if someone else hasn't at that point.
MrBlip is offline
Unrealomega
Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-23-2008 , 21:17   Re: Set Health
Reply With Quote #20

Works great now. Good job.
Unrealomega is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode