Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 09-06-2012 , 18:46   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.2, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #11

target_name and target_list don't need to be +1'd. Additionally, COMMAND_FILTER_CONNECTED will allow you to target clients that aren't fully connected yet… might want to remove that.

Besides that, it all looks good.
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
elfenlied ftw
Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 09-06-2012 , 19:16   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #12

OK updated again. Removed COMMAND_FILTER_CONNECTED and modified the buffers some.

Thanks again [img]http://img860.**************/img860/8335/smilen.gif[/img]
elfenlied ftw is offline
Vastrix
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Zion
Old 09-07-2012 , 01:18   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #13

thanks for the approving of my request elfenlied
Vastrix is offline
K o T
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 09-10-2012 , 19:26   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #14

as to make to battle to one on the server the people have not enough search borrows it is a lot time
K o T is offline
armourbearer
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 09-20-2012 , 07:36   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #15

can you create an admin menu for this? it would be much more convenient as we don't need to type the players name.
armourbearer is offline
elfenlied ftw
Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 09-20-2012 , 10:53   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by armourbearer View Post
can you create an admin menu for this? it would be much more convenient as we don't need to type the players name.
You could try adding this to your /tf/addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_custom.txt
Code:
"Commands"
{
	"PlayerCommands"
	{
		"[MvM] Ready Player"
		{
			"cmd"			"sm_mvmready #1 @2"
			"admin"			"sm_mvmready"
			"execute"		"player"
			"1"
			{
				"type"		"groupplayer"
				"method"	"name"
				"title"		"Select a player"
			}
			"2"
			{
				"type"		"list"
				"title"		"Ready State"
				"1"		"1"
				"1."		"Ready"
				"2"		"0"
				"2."		"Not Ready"
			}
		}
	}
}
Should work

Last edited by elfenlied ftw; 09-20-2012 at 11:00.
elfenlied ftw is offline
armourbearer
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 09-21-2012 , 11:17   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by elfenlied ftw View Post
You could try adding this to your /tf/addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_custom.txt
Code:
"Commands"
{
	"PlayerCommands"
	{
		"[MvM] Ready Player"
		{
			"cmd"			"sm_mvmready #1 @2"
			"admin"			"sm_mvmready"
			"execute"		"player"
			"1"
			{
				"type"		"groupplayer"
				"method"	"name"
				"title"		"Select a player"
			}
			"2"
			{
				"type"		"list"
				"title"		"Ready State"
				"1"		"1"
				"1."		"Ready"
				"2"		"0"
				"2."		"Not Ready"
			}
		}
	}
}
Should work
is the '@' suppose to be a '#' in "#1 @2"? or are they meant for different things?
armourbearer is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 09-21-2012 , 11:35   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by armourbearer View Post
is the '@' suppose to be a '#' in "#1 @2"? or are they meant for different things?
From the documentation:

Quote:
Originally Posted by documentation
cmd - command to be executed (#1,#2 etc for parameters - no limit on these) Use @num to have the parameter sent without being surrounded by "quotes"
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
avi9526
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ukraine
Old 08-09-2013 , 07:08   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #19

Hi

I am running fun MvM server with a lot of money and players - and it's very annoying when 7 ppl wait for one slowpoke/troll/etc. So I made small modification to this plugin (goto https://bitbucket.org/avi9526/mvmready/src ):
- You need to specify cvar «mvmready_auto_minplayers» which is minimal amount of players that ready to automatically start wave (force others to be ready).

Check «/addons/sourcemod/logs/*.log» files for messages from this plugin (it's done for testing)

I used code from other plugins (10vM, RTD) and some code from guy with sad cat on avatar, hope that its not huge problem

Please check my code, me is not programmer, and fix it if You can…

P.S. Screenshot of chat messages
__________________
avi9526 is offline
eric0279
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Old 04-07-2014 , 08:32   Re: [TF2] MvM - Make players 'ready' (v1.3, 9/6/2012)
Reply With Quote #20

Hello,

Quote:
L 04/07/2014 - 12:277: [SM] Native "PrintToChat" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 04/07/2014 - 12:277: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "mvmready.smx":
L 04/07/2014 - 12:277: [SM] [0] Line 56, F:\SRCDS\serv03_tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scrip ting\mvmready.sp::elf_SetReady()
and how ignore bot?

Thanks

Last edited by eric0279; 04-07-2014 at 08:56.
eric0279 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode