Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

[ANY] Round end overlay


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
alexip121093
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Old 08-03-2010 , 10:05   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #11

it require sv_cheats 1 in L4D2.
Can someone remove the cheat flag from this client command?
But I think it is impossible
alexip121093 is offline
Send a message via MSN to alexip121093
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Beijing, China
Old 08-03-2010 , 10:08   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexip121093 View Post
it require sv_cheats 1 in L4D2.
Can someone remove the cheat flag from this client command?
But I think it is impossible
I think there is some solution to that, remove the cheat flag from the command, then apply it again or something like it
dataviruset is offline
Afronanny
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-23-2010 , 21:21   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #13

You say [ANY] in the title but require the cstrike extension and use Counter-Strike specific code in the plugin, as well as the convars being named in counter-strike context.

Please fix the false info.
Afronanny is offline
skabull
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bretagne
Old 08-27-2010 , 10:57   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #14

Hello,

Is it possible to make to the overlays appear on the screen of the player who dies and not the end of round.

I have one variant of this plugin, which overlays displayed on the player who died for 3 seconds for example.

Is it possible that you do me this way to display the overlay?

Last edited by skabull; 08-27-2010 at 12:21.
skabull is offline
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Beijing, China
Old 08-27-2010 , 13:55   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by skabull View Post
Hello,

Is it possible to make to the overlays appear on the screen of the player who dies and not the end of round.

I have one variant of this plugin, which overlays displayed on the player who died for 3 seconds for example.

Is it possible that you do me this way to display the overlay?
I haven't tested this, but it should work.
Have fun

Convars:
Quote:
sm_death_overlay "overlays/death_overlay" // What overlay to display to a player when he dies, relative to the materials-folder: path - path to overlay material without file extension (set downloading and precaching in addons/sourcemod/configs/overlay_downloads.ini)
sm_death_overlay_time "3.0" // How long the death overlay will be displayed to a player: float value - time in seconds, at least 0.5
sm_death_overlay_version "1.00" // Death overlay plugin version (unchangeable)
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (death-overlay.sp - 457 views - 3.1 KB)
dataviruset is offline
bobbobagan
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Old 08-27-2010 , 16:13   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #16

Cool plugin, nice job
__________________
bobbobagan is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to bobbobagan
skabull
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bretagne
Old 08-28-2010 , 09:45   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #17

Thank you very much ...

I wonder if you can do as a version of the plugin or the overlay is always present on the screen of the player, It will come only when he died and would recover when the player spawn, in order not to overlap the overlay that is when the player dies.

Not easy to understand what I want, because English is not my native language ^ ^

In fact the overlay continuously on the screen would use to display a sort of scoreboard on the screen of player when he plays and when he dies the overlay of the plugin you've already done it shows another overlay.

You understand what I want this time for this plugin?
skabull is offline
zombieescape2010
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 10-31-2010 , 14:16   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #18

I writed the "CS:S specific convars" in my autoexec.cfg.

Maybe, it don't works.

Please help me.
zombieescape2010 is offline
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Beijing, China
Old 10-31-2010 , 14:49   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by zombieescape2010 View Post
I writed the "CS:S specific convars" in my autoexec.cfg.

Maybe, it don't works.

Please help me.
I recommend you to add the convars to your server.cfg.
dataviruset is offline
zombieescape2010
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 10-31-2010 , 16:07   Re: [ANY] Round end overlay
Reply With Quote #20

Very thanks, now it's work perfectly.
zombieescape2010 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:28.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode