Raised This Month: $359 Target: $400
 89%   Almost there!

[TF2] SMFire 2.4


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
pear
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Location: sea
Old 09-07-2017 , 14:05   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.7
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stropy View Post
pear, how is that multiple selection doing?
I started hating dynamic arrays. Uhm... It'll be done eventually.

Here's how it will work in the future:
sm_fire !aim select -toggles the prop selecting
+speed -selects prop (changes rendermode of the props so you know they're selected)
sm_fire !select <multiple action> <value>

Yes I'll add a new target !select which represents all props you selected. With that you can do any of the multiple actions on those props!

Not Done Yet Tho.
pear is offline
Stropy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 09-07-2017 , 14:37   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.7
Reply With Quote #22

Great, can you also make some kind of areal selection via 2 points/props, so you don't have to select every single prop in that area? (if you have like very detailed crate house for example)

Last edited by Stropy; 09-07-2017 at 14:39.
Stropy is offline
pear
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Location: sea
Old 09-07-2017 , 14:41   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.7
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stropy View Post
Great, can you also make some kind of areal selection via 2 points/props, so you don't have to select every single prop in that area? (if you have like very detailed crate house for example)
jeeez I'm not that expierienced xd. But I got an idea on how to do it. I'll try it and thanks for the suggestion~
pear is offline
Stropy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 09-07-2017 , 14:57   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.7
Reply With Quote #24

I am sure you will figure it out :p
Stropy is offline
xF . Tick Tock Man
Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 09-08-2017 , 04:29   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.7
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by pear View Post
Sorry for the confusion Tick Tock Man :c!

Basically if you want to use !aim choose you have to bind keys to +speed and +walk for it to work. I made it like this so it's faster to cycle and place props with that. The !aim move command also requires +speed to be bound for instance. (and while doing !aim shift on a prop, pressing +speed will paste a copy of that prop) For the rest of the commands you don't need 'em tho! (Alternatively I could create a command for it like !aim cycle but I think thats not so efficient cuz you have to put it everytime to cycle forward)

So yeah as Stropy said:

sm_fire !aim choose <filename> - picks file to choose props from
+walk -cycle through file
+speed -place chosen prop

Doing +walk will START cycling through props and you'll see a prop with slight opacity at your crosshair. You can then do +speed to spawn that prop you see. After that you can cycle again with +walk or place more.

I'm not that good at explaining, but I'll try to make a mini-tutorial for most commands on github in the feature !



alias "prop" "sm_fire !aim prop models/props_gameplay/resupply_locker.mdl"
should work... If it doesn't then I'll fix it soon!
Thanks for the explanation, that makes a great deal more sense, and thank you for putting the effort in to make it.

Last edited by xF . Tick Tock Man; 09-08-2017 at 17:34.
xF . Tick Tock Man is offline
Stropy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 09-08-2017 , 12:01   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.7
Reply With Quote #26

Ey! Back with another bug & suggestions:

The bug: Was moving a crate, some fok killed me, and then I just typed "sm_fire !aim move" (I wasn't aiming at any prop, just ground) and the server crashed

EDIT: Found this in error logs, not really sure what I was doing when it popped tho.
PHP Code:
L 09/08/2017 12:38:12: [SM]   [1Line 444, /groups/sourcemod/compiler-1.8/include/entity_prop_stocks.inc::SetEntityRenderColor
L 09
/08/2017 12:38:12: [SM]   [2Line 214, /home/forums/content/files/2/7/9/7/9/4/165182.attach::OnPlayerRunCmd
L 09
/08/2017 12:38:12: [SMException reportedSetEntityRenderColor not supported by this mod 
The suggestions:
Create a copy of the prop when moving it via +speed, similarly to the shifting copy
Maybe add a logging option? I mean, I don't need it, I am the only admin with access to it, since I overrided it to z, but in larger communities it may be, or may not be useful
For the multiple selection: Maybe a selection for a props spawned from the same save file? eg "sm_fire !file loadprops cratehouse1" and then "sm_fire !cratehouse1 <action>" <- That may be a workaround for the 2 point selection, but I am not sure if it is easier, or not.

Last edited by Stropy; 09-08-2017 at 12:51.
Stropy is offline
pear
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Location: sea
Old 09-08-2017 , 16:23   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.7
Reply With Quote #27

I'll make it so it cancels move when you die. That should fix it.

sm_fire !aim move 1 - thats move copy mode but your +speed suggestion sounds interesting and I think I'll change it to that.

And I'm working on the area selection don't worry.

EDIT: 1.7.5 - Fixed it and changed move feature to your suggestion

EDIT: 1.7.9_1 (On Github) - Now you can select props (the selecting render looks ugly tho and breaks stuff)

Last edited by pear; 09-10-2017 at 16:12.
pear is offline
Stropy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 09-11-2017 , 14:48   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.7.7
Reply With Quote #28

Yea, so Is the 1.7.9_1 like.. safe to use, or should I wait for next update?
Stropy is offline
pear
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Location: sea
Old 09-11-2017 , 16:17   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.7.7
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stropy View Post
Yea, so Is the 1.7.9_1 like.. safe to use, or should I wait for next update?
Released version 1.8! This one is safe~

Select works now but still don't know what rendermode I should use for the selected props :v!

Select/Deselect props: !aim select
Clear selected props: !select clear
List selected props: !select data
Do stuff to selected props: !select <action>

I'll actually make it so you'll have to press +speed to select in the next version cuz thats faster.

Last edited by pear; 09-11-2017 at 16:31.
pear is offline
Stropy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 09-12-2017 , 13:49   Re: [TF2] SMFire 1.8
Reply With Quote #30

Same kind of glow would be cool I think.

Didn't check the 1.8 yet, I will write later with some feedback.

Last edited by Stropy; 09-12-2017 at 13:51.
Stropy is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode