Raised This Month: $170 Target: $400
 42% 

I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
lemonpaka
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-11-2018 , 11:43   I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server
Reply With Quote #1

if I want to open a 12 slot 128tick and record 128tick demo server(5v5 competitive)
what I need for no lag?
plz help me
lemonpaka is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 09-11-2018 , 16:29   Re: I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server
Reply With Quote #2

I run a 16 slot 128 tick server with a GOTV on an e3-1230v2. Anything comparably bad (or better) will work fine for you. (CPU is the most important thing - I'm sure anything you can get that includes that CPU will have enough other resources.)

If you get a VPN make sure you get an entire core dedicated to you. Verify a billion times that you will have a core all to yourself.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
comodder
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 09-13-2018 , 09:38   Re: I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofmybrain View Post
I run a 16 slot 128 tick server with a GOTV on an e3-1230v2. Anything comparably bad (or better) will work fine for you. (CPU is the most important thing - I'm sure anything you can get that includes that CPU will have enough other resources.)

If you get a VPN make sure you get an entire core dedicated to you. Verify a billion times that you will have a core all to yourself.
Firstly I am happy to see a new active server thread. I have so many questions!!
1. Do u host it on bare metal or use a VPS or do you virtualize on your own server (if so what virtualization)?
2. What are the full specifications of your server? RAM, Storage, Motherboard, power supply, any graphics card?. Also thank you so much for mentioning the full CPU name lol.
3. What OS do you use? (Windows or Linux, which versions?)
4. What networking infrastructure do you use? Provider, bandwidth, data cap/quota connection type(FTTx or cable) business or home connection?
5. Do you use one CPU core per srcds or how does it go? I have seen you have about 5 servers on your website.

Game Server specifications:
1. What Tickrates, plugins, mods, scripts, configs etc?
2. Anything else I missed out that might be relevant.

Kindly pm me if any of the above can't be shared publicly.

Thanks in advance.
comodder is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 09-13-2018 , 11:43   Re: I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server
Reply With Quote #4

1. Bare metal
2. Intel Xeon E3-1230v2
16GB DDR3 Memory
500GB Harddrive
10/100 Port
3. Ubuntu 14? Whichever is their current LTS
4. ITS FROM MY SERVER PROVIDER
5. (Oops caps) I did when I had a popular server, and it didn't make any difference.

1. Various. Most are vanilla 128 tick.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
comodder
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 09-13-2018 , 19:43   Re: I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofmybrain View Post
1. Bare metal
2. Intel Xeon E3-1230v2
16GB DDR3 Memory
500GB Harddrive
10/100 Port
3. Ubuntu 14? Whichever is their current LTS
4. ITS FROM MY SERVER PROVIDER
5. (Oops caps) I did when I had a popular server, and it didn't make any difference.

1. Various. Most are vanilla 128 tick.
Looks like you have great hardware. So it means you have one xeon server with ubuntu on which you run 4 CSGO srcds servers right? I am really interested in your "SERVER PROVIDER" now lol.
comodder is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 09-14-2018 , 06:21   Re: I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server
Reply With Quote #6

I only run 4 now that the csgo community is dead for people who don't run weapon skin plugins. Before skins existed, I ran about 13, though only about 10 were generally populated.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
comodder
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 09-14-2018 , 07:41   Re: I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofmybrain View Post
I only run 4 now that the csgo community is dead for people who don't run weapon skin plugins. Before skins existed, I ran about 13, though only about 10 were generally populated.
Just to clarify, you haven't yet answered my server scaling questions?. Did you run 10-13 srcds servers one bare metal e3-1230 host or did you use 2 bare metal hosts?.
comodder is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 09-14-2018 , 10:20   Re: I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server
Reply With Quote #8

Yes one. I assumed it was clear that your assumption was right since I didn't correct you.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
comodder
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 09-16-2018 , 04:53   Re: I want to open a 128tick 12 slot server
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofmybrain View Post
Yes one. I assumed it was clear that your assumption was right since I didn't correct you.
Thanks. It's pleasantly amazing just how light source games are compared to open world games.
comodder is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode