Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 11-12-2015 , 21:16   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #71

Ok thanks next time just upload the file and I will add it.
__________________
bottiger is offline
fakuivan
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Old 11-17-2015 , 22:51   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #72

ENHANCED VERSION

READ THIS bottiger

I've made some changes (again :V) to the python DB builder, you can include these to the release if you want:

Extra features:

Code:
#	Features:		1. File locations are loaded trough an external file, eliminating the need of modifying the python code
#				2. Provides support for Environment Variables such as %something% to enhance portability
#				3. Outputs the progress to the console to provide feedback to the user
#				4. Syntax compatible to Python 3
#					a. .iteritems method replaced with .items (obsolete in 3.x)
#					b. "%i" %var syntax replaced with "{}".format(var) (preferred in 3.x)
#				5. Overall cleaner code to make troubleshooting easier
The config file (included in the zip):

Code:
"config"
{
"Paths"
{
	"DBPath"	"addons\sourcemod\data\sqlite\tf2idb.sq3"		//The path to the DB file, related to TFPath/DBPath
	"TFPath"	"tf2_dedicated_server\tf"				//If UsesEnvVar is set to 1 then use the path relative to EnvVar/TFPath, else use root
	"UsesEnvVar"	"1"							//Set to 1 if you want to use environment variables, 0 if not
	"EnvVar"	"TF2SERVER"						//Write the Environment variable without the %
}
}
The code:
Spoiler


[To final user]if you don't know what an environment variable is, just set it to 0 and put the whole directory in "TFPath"
Attached Files
File Type: zip tf2idb_enhancedbuilder.zip (4.6 KB, 134 views)
fakuivan is offline
Reginald Halifrax
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Old 12-08-2015 , 18:30   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #73

Has anyone made a port of the currently uploaded Uber Upgrades mod for this? its something i've been hunting for.
Reginald Halifrax is offline
ZAGOR
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 12-12-2015 , 02:17   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #74

Code:
[SM] Plugin unusual.smx failed to load: Native "TF2IDB_IsItemUsedByClass" was not found
ZAGOR is offline
fakuivan
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Old 12-17-2015 , 21:32   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #75

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZAGOR View Post
Code:
[SM] Plugin unusual.smx failed to load: Native "TF2IDB_IsItemUsedByClass" was not found
Upload your scripts (tf2idb.sp and unusual.sp)
fakuivan is offline
fakuivan
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Old 12-17-2015 , 21:38   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #76

17/12/2015 Update FIX

Fixed an error that breaks this builder, it has to do with Valve introducing case typos in "The Beggar's Bazooka" in the "blast radius decreased" attribute that should be writen as "Blast radius decreased" . The fix can be seen in the 135th line

This fix is only for Python 3.5, install it on your desktop if you have the 2 version on your server and then upload the database to your server. Keep in mind that this is supposed to be an error that valve HAS TO FIX, if this is not the case I'll try to make a fix for python 2
Attached Files
File Type: zip tf2idb_enhanced.zip (4.9 KB, 218 views)

Last edited by fakuivan; 12-17-2015 at 21:39.
fakuivan is offline
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 12-18-2015 , 23:12   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #77

I have fixed the issue by storing all attribute names as lower case. Please download tf2idb.zip.

Fakuivan, I am sorry I cannot accept your environmental variables patch. It is nice to have more options but it is not backwards compatible and I don't want to use environmental variables myself.

Please put the code to check for environmental variables after the settings so people can choose which one to use.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZAGOR View Post
Code:
[SM] Plugin unusual.smx failed to load: Native "TF2IDB_IsItemUsedByClass" was not found
The official tf2idb does not have the native TF2IDB_IsItemUsedByClass. Please refrain from using unofficial versions of tf2idb. If you want this feature added, then please post the code here for people to review.
__________________

Last edited by bottiger; 12-18-2015 at 23:17.
bottiger is offline
ZAGOR
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 12-19-2015 , 04:28   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #78

Quote:
Originally Posted by bottiger View Post
I have fixed the issue by storing all attribute names as lower case. Please download tf2idb.zip.

Fakuivan, I am sorry I cannot accept your environmental variables patch. It is nice to have more options but it is not backwards compatible and I don't want to use environmental variables myself.

Please put the code to check for environmental variables after the settings so people can choose which one to use.



The official tf2idb does not have the native TF2IDB_IsItemUsedByClass. Please refrain from using unofficial versions of tf2idb. If you want this feature added, then please post the code here for people to review.
Its okey but now i get this errors with tf2idb ,
Code:
L 12/19/2015 - 12:26:28: [unusual.smx] [UNUSUAL] unusual_list.cfg can't read line : 2 
L 12/19/2015 - 12:26:28: [unusual.smx] [UNUSUAL] unusual_list.cfg can't read line : 4 
L 12/19/2015 - 12:26:28: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 12/19/2015 - 12:26:28: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "unusual.smx":
L 12/19/2015 - 12:26:28: [SM]   [0]  Line 903, unusual.sp::PanelEffect()
L 12/19/2015 - 12:26:28: [SM]   [1]  Line 854, unusual.sp::QltymenuAnswer()
ZAGOR is offline
bottiger
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 12-19-2015 , 14:47   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #79

That isn't a problem with tf2idb, that is a problem with unusual.sp.
__________________
bottiger is offline
SowlHash
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Bubo Scandiacus
Old 02-02-2016 , 06:56   Re: [TF2] TF2 Item DB (replaces tf2itemsinfo)
Reply With Quote #80

Code:
L 02/02/2016 - 00:31:05: [SM] Unable to load extension "socket.ext": dlopen(/Users/SowlHash/Library/Application Support/Steam/SteamApps/common/Team Fortress 2/tf/addons/sourcemod/extensions/socket.ext.dylib, 2): image not found
L 02/02/2016 - 00:31:05: [SM] Unable to load plugin "itemsapi.smx": Required extension "Socket" file("socket.ext") not running
L 02/02/2016 - 00:31:05: [SM] Unable to load plugin "tf2ibwrl.smx": Required extension "TF2Items" file("tf2items.ext.2.ep2v") not running
Im running a server on OS X, and I cannot seem to get TF2ItemBotWeaponRandomizer to work with Death's TF2IDB or the original TF2IDB, can anyone help me?

Sorry if theres a format error in this post, or if this is a stupid question, I am relatively new to all this.
Thanks!
SowlHash is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode