Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[Fixed] XP wont save for listen server admin


  
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
HooP
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Espoo,Finland
Old 01-04-2005 , 22:35  
#21

to install it to listen server you must run the installer to steam/steam apps/email address/Counterstrike folder

and i dont think i said i did dedicated =P
HooP is offline
Send a message via MSN to HooP
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 01-04-2005 , 22:39  
#22

nevermind, I quoted you quoting me, it should work if you can figure out how to get a steam address(a real steam id) but we can't help you there, you have to search steam forums

but just a question, what does it say after you put sv_lan 0 and then you type status
is the status different after sv_lan 0
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
HooP
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Espoo,Finland
Old 01-04-2005 , 22:42  
#23

aww dam.. the 8 hrs of work has gone to nothing well thx still for all the other stuff u helped me with.. off to steam forums -->
HooP is offline
Send a message via MSN to HooP
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 01-04-2005 , 22:44  
#24

Quote:
but just a question, what does it say after you put sv_lan 0 and then you type status
is the status different after sv_lan 0
try sv_lan 0, change the map then type status, copy that, see if it works, if not post what it says
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 01-04-2005 , 22:45  
#25

i gots a possible fix.... it totally ignores the steamid and ip all that for the listenserver admin and just saves thier XP as "loopback"

so.... here weeeeee go....

new code block.

Code:
public getSaveKey(id, key[35] ) {     if (is_user_bot(id)) {         new botname[32]         get_user_name(id,botname,31)         //Get Rid of BOT Tag         //PODBot         replace(botname,31,"[POD]","")         replace(botname,31,"[P*D]","")         replace(botname,31,"[P0D]","")         //CZ Bots         replace(botname,31,"[BOT] ","")         //Attempt to get rid of the skill tag so we save with bots true name         new lastchar = strlen(botname) - 1         if ( equal(botname[lastchar],")",1) ) {             for (new x = lastchar - 1; x > 0; x--) {                 if ( equal(botname[x],"(",1) ) {                     botname[x - 1] = 0                     break                 }                 if ( !isdigit(botname[x]) ) break             }         }         if (strlen(botname) > 0 ) {             format(key,34,"[BOT]%s", botname)         }     }     //Hack for STEAM's retardedness with listen servers     else if (!is_dedicated_server() && id == 1) {         format(key,34,"loopback")     }     else {         if (get_cvar_num("sv_lan") == 1) {             get_user_ip(id,key,34,1)        // by ip without port         }         else {             get_user_authid(id,key,34)    // by steamid             if (equali(key,"STEAM_ID_LAN")) {                 get_user_ip(id,key,34,1)        // by ip without port             }         }     }     //Check to make sure we got something useable     if (equali(key,"STEAM_ID_PENDING") || equali(key,"") ) return false     return true }
Attached Files
File Type: zip superheromodvault.zip (101.1 KB, 121 views)
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
HooP
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Espoo,Finland
Old 01-04-2005 , 22:51  
#26

where do u unzip that?
HooP is offline
Send a message via MSN to HooP
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 01-04-2005 , 22:55  
#27

it goes in the plugins folder
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
HooP
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Espoo,Finland
Old 01-04-2005 , 23:02  
#28

OMFG i think it works.. thx ALOT ALOT!!!!!!!!!no bots still but neways i got saved xp =) yayaya ty
HooP is offline
Send a message via MSN to HooP
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 01-04-2005 , 23:08  
#29

as far as bots make sure it is running, type meta list and check, but we wont support them here

but I do know you can get podbot_mm working fine cause I have them on my cstrike server, just know that they don't use powers
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
HooP
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Espoo,Finland
Old 01-04-2005 , 23:11  
#30

yeha i think ill just get PODs.. =) but hey from a problem to another, when i do amx_shaddxp and the whole thing it sais you do not have access to that command... why?! =P cause im like the owner and all that thing
HooP is offline
Send a message via MSN to HooP
 



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode